Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 279 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Stylish
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 17, 2011

I love this desk! It is more solid than I was expecting, seems to be made of all solid wood. To put it together all I had to do was screw on the 4 legs using the provided materials, The two drawers are larger than I thought also, and I can fit a few notebooks and other items in each. The finish is nice, painted wood. It doesn't have a reflective, glossy surface like some are hoping for, but it looks nice and I like it. I might put a clear coat over the desk surface to protect from stains, but otherwise it is so perfect!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk table
 from Thurmont, MD,  Mar 11, 2011

This desk table is perfect for our new craft/sewing nook. Very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from ny,  Feb 18, 2011

great desk. great price. great delivery. very happy with os.com service and product. will surely continue shopping with you guys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
student white desk
 Feb 2, 2011

Even though the box was pretty beat up when it arrived, I was very pleased with the condition of the desk. The desk was very easy to put together and is very well made. It has plenty of room for my daughter to do her homework etc...It does mark easily, so I put some clear contact paper down on it to help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Jan 30, 2011

I just got this desk and it is quite sturdy. I originally wanted the one from West elm, but couldn't spend that much for such a simple white desk. As for the finish...it's more of a satin finish and I would recommend getting a glass top for added protection. The drawers slide easily and provide enough storage. The price was right and I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Oregon,  Jan 26, 2011

I read a lot of the reviews for this desk before purchase and was expecting a dull white but this desk was lovely as is when unwrapped. The drawers are perfect for pens, pencils, stationary and tape. I actually painted my desk bright pink and it looks incredible, but had i wanted white I would have been more than happy with the original finish. Anyone looking for a parsons desk will be happy with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from New York City,  Jan 19, 2011

I LOVE these desks. Actaully bought two based on another review I read. The are real wood! not veneer. I like them even better than the more expensive ***** table. They were a breeze to assemble and the packing was great. I purchased two...one for my computer and the other for general use. I have no problem with the small drawers. they fit scotch tape, pencils, check book, glasses case, stapler, paper..... I was really surprised by the quality and asthetic. I may get a very thin piece of glass for the top just to preserve the finish. The white is white white! The finish is very smooth and satiny. It is amazing in a pre-fab age to have a desk made of real wood. honestly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 9, 2011

This desk look almost exactly like a desk at *****that retails for $399. This desk is sturdy and pretty stylish. It goes great in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool, modern desk
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 3, 2011

This is a cool, modern desk. Sturdy, with clean lines. Super easy to assemble. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white parson's table
 from texas,  Nov 15, 2010

My 16 year old daughter put it together herself. She wanted a simple desk with clean lines for her new room. It fits the bill perfectly. The only thing she would change, if she could, is that the drawers are not on rollers, so they are not as smooth as she thought they would be, but she doesn't plan on using them much. The desk is very attractive in her room and is heavier than expected, so it will hopefully last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Texas,  Nov 10, 2010

Love it and very simple and chic. I used it in my daughters room. she loves it and could not be more pleased. very easy to assemble. the desk wes very easy to assemble. sturdy drawers wonderful height escepically for young student

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Student Desk
 from New Jersey,  Oct 5, 2010

This desk is definitely a great buy for the price. Not too hard to put together. Bought it for my daughter's room. Ample space for a computer and books so that she can do her homework. Style can go anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great desk. It's really sturdy and seems like it will last a long time. I am enjoying it very much and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect white desk for an office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 from NY<NY,  Sep 7, 2010

this was easily assembled and fit into the spot we needed it for. A really great look, as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Sep 7, 2010

The desk is a good value for the price, was very securely packaged, and easy to put together. I didn't even need instructions!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 25, 2010

I was looking at the West Elm Parsons desk for a while until I saw this one on Overstock. I love it. So perfect and easy to put together. I wish it was a little shinier like the West Elm one but it is fabulous nonetheless. I am so happy with all of my Overstock purchases!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 20, 2010

This desk is very well constructed. It was easy to put together and it is very sturdy. I am very pleased with the quality of the desk and the price was excellent. I would def recommend this product to anyone thinking about buying it. There are similar desk out there but not at this price point!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing desk and so pretty!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 31, 2010

I just bought this for my bedroom and it is perfect. It came in the mail in 4 days, included all the parts + instructions, took 30 minutes to put together and looks pristine!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EASY assembly
 Jul 19, 2010

So far we are very happy with this product. I am always wary of products that need assembly, but this was extremely easy to put together. The drawers were already assembled, so I just needed to attach the legs. The desk is a really nice size for a student - plenty of surface area for a computer, homework, etc. So far no nicks or scratches, but we will see with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Orange County CA,  May 4, 2010

Purchased this desk for home use. Great looking and simple to put together. Makes a great and roomy work suface for my laptop, lamp and accessories. Also purchased a SAFCO printer stand for my HP which fits neatly on the floor under the desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 279 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought