Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 267 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love it!
 from Carefree, AZ,  Aug 11, 2014

Excellent quality with a nice finish, sturdy and super easy to put together. Great value and design. Solid but not too heavy or bulky.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this white parsons desk!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 11, 2014

Great desk, looks a lot like the West Elm parsons desk but for half the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great substitute for West Elm parsons
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 1, 2014

I purchased this desk as an alternative to the West Elm Parsons. I think it is a great substitute!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
great customer service
 from cullman, al,  Jul 30, 2014

Looks great.. very similar to w---l desk but much more affordable. Durability improved with a glass top. mine came with a stripped out drill hole on one of the legs and overstock was great about getting the manufacturer to send me another leg. thanks for helping me make my home office shine on a dime!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Good
Poor construction
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 29, 2014

I put it together as directed. I was shorted a few washers but I purchased more of the same size. The desk creaks when you touch it and slightly wables when you put anything on it. I was disappointed given the other reviews. If it wasn't such a hassle I would return it and purchase the desk I was eye-ing from Ikea.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Terrific student desk!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 27, 2014

This is a terrific student desk or craft table. Bright white color, solid wood (heavy), easy assembly (screw the legs in place). It is a large desk so check your measurements, it will be a great work space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
h
 from m,  Jul 15, 2014

This is a good solid table esp for the price and does not look like the top is super sensitive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice, sturdy and easy to assemple
 from kansas city, mo,  Jul 12, 2014

It's a great quality desk, and the price is great too. The desk is large and has plenty of space to spread your things out. The drawers are shallow, so I would only comfortable store pencils, scissors, and small things. Larger objects get caught and won't allow the drawer to reopen easily. For setup, all I had to do was screw in the four legs. The finish seems like it will hold up nicely, but i haven't had it for too long to see if that is true. Great buy!! extremely happy with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
LOVE this desk
 from Springfield, MO,  Jul 12, 2014

We purchased this desk for our 8 year old daughters bedroom. It is perfect. She loves it and we love it. It was very easy for my husband to put together - everything matched perfectly. The quality is excellent - very sturdy and well made. The desk drawers don't glide like those on soft close drawers but they aren't bad at all. In fact, if i hadn't read about that in a prior review before purchasing, I don't think I would've given it a second thought. We purchased this desk after finding a similar desk on pottery barn that was discontinued....then we found it on west elm and we would've paid so much more for it there. I have read other reviews on it not being glossy white. I think our desk is definitely not matte finish and i would consider it glossy white but not shiny white but I haven't seen the exact west elm desk that others have compared it to. She LOVES this desk. It is great quality and i love the simple clean lines. We are so happy with our purchase. Overstock delivered in a timely manner which is so much quicker than anything we have ever purchased from west elm. Happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great craft table
 from Georgia,  Jul 9, 2014

I looked everywhere for a reasonably priced,sturdy craft table for my teenage daughter. I was on my way to Ikea when my husband encouraged me to buy online instead of using gas driving around town. I purchased this desk blindly. It looked like it would work by the description but I was very skeptical. Boy was I wrong!!! When the box arrived, I left for a few days because I just really did not want to deal with putting it together. However, it was by far the easiest piece of furniture to put together that arrives in a box. I just had to put on the legs. This desk is perfect. My daughter is 5'3" and there is more than enough leg room. It is sturdy and best of all it cleans easily. She paints a lot and the paint comes right up versus a traditional wood desk. Definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
EXCELLENT DESK FOR THE PRICE
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Jun 21, 2014

THIS IS ALMOST EXACTLY LIKE THE WEST ELM PARSON'S DESK WHICH IS MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE. THE HIGHLIGHTS OF THIS DESK ARE THAT IS IS 100% SOLID WOOD. NO particle board crap. For the price this is an excellent value! The drawers are wood on wood so they may not "roll" as easy as some other desks but anyone who know about furniture constuction all antique furniture is "wood on wood" so this it a durable, excellent styled desk. Compared to the actual West Elm Parson's desk the "GLOSS" on this is not as nice but hey what do you expect for a fraction of the price. Received in excellent condition. Customer service was amazing. I highly recommend this desk.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Table
 from Wilmington NC,  Jun 20, 2014

It's a very sturdy heavy desk which I like. I don't like the cheap light weight tables. It was worth the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great desk!
 from Wilmington, DE,  May 6, 2014

so happy!! i saw the exact desk on **** ***** website for a lot more money! i was worried it might look cheap or not be well made, since i was saving so much, but decided to give it a try. it looks great, was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. the drawers drag a little when you open them, but it's such a minor detail all things considered. I've been using it for a few weeks and it has plenty of space for my laptop, a lamp, flower vase and papers. i don't feel crowded at all. yet it doesn't take up too much space. perfect pick for my office/guest room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
GREAT FOR TWEEN/TEENS
 from Louisiana,  Apr 29, 2014

We ordered this desk for my 12 year old daughter's room, and we absolutely love it! I rated the quality good instead of excellent because the drawers don't come with guides. Besides that, the quality is great. I put it together in very little time with no problem. It's very sturdy, and the clean lines and white color (as opposed to ivory or off white) are exactly what we were going for. I read some reviews that say it's not as glossy as the West Elm Parsons desk. It's not. BUT, it's not dull either. And you pay a LOT less for this one. One word of caution - if you are tall this may not be the desk for you. I'm 5'9" and I know it would not work as a desk for me. Very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

I ordered a piece of 1/4" thick glass the same size as the desktop as others recommended in these reviews. The glass cost me as much as the desk, but together, they were still a lot less than the Parsons desk would have cost, and it looks great. The desk is really solid, with strong, easy to attach legs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Same Product Half the Price
 from Ponte Vedra,FL,  Mar 20, 2014

My step-daughter saw this desk in West Elm and just had to have it. I couldn't bring myself to pay the price so after searching on Overstock I found the exact desk for less than half the price. The only thing different is the glossy finish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great sturdy desk
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 5, 2014

It's a solid wood desk that's easy to put together. Love the style! The only negative about this desk was that the two drawers are very shallow and they don't sit on rolling castors.. so it's not very smooth when you open and close them. Overstock.com has great service too. One of the legs wouldn't receive the screw and I thought I was going to have to return the desk and order a new one.. but Overstock.com shipped me another leg and it fit perfectly!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great desk
 from Michigan,  Jan 28, 2014

Great value and style. Easy to put together. I originally ordered the *** desk and am so glad I read these reviews first. Saved a lot of $$$.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very nice style
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 7, 2014

For the price, a great buy. The drawers pull out a bit rough, but overall, I would buy again

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great desk!
 from spokane WA,  Dec 17, 2013

Nice looking piece for any space. Easy to assemble and looks more expensive. Only negative is the drawers are not on gliders,but pull out fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 267 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Altra Parsons White Laptop/ Writing Desk
Sale $56.99
Was $63.32
Compare $99.99
Save 43%
(45)
Bush Aero Desk
Today $157.99
Compare $174.99
Save 10%
(11)
White Writing Desk
Today $131.99
(104)
White Retro Office Desk/Drafting Table
Today $153.00
Compare $185.98
Save 18%
(11)
Back to top