Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 282 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
i'm real real real fussy and I love this desk
 from Rehoboth Beach DE,  Sep 3, 2009

OK, I'm the first to admit that I am fussy.This desk looks fantastic. It is sturdy, has nice clean lines and is tall enough for a 6ft tall man to have his knees under the desk.It came very well packed and was easy to put to together.As previously stated, I am very fussy and I get this desk the full 5 stars! I love it! I am now kicking myself for not buying a second one for another room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured!
 from Central Florida,  Sep 1, 2009

Thank you Overstock for bring this once SOLD OUT product back. I like so many others can't afford to spend upwards of $300+ for a simple clean desk. So I did some searching, and thanks to all the design blogs, found this! I put this desk together in 25 minutes, I would suggest having someone help you pick up and place in your office! HA! It was not easy to move by myself, AKWARD! LOLYou will love this desk, I know I DO!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean and modern lines
 from San Diego, CA.,  Aug 29, 2009

I bough this desk about a year ago and it is still beautiful. It's enough space to have lots of medical books and a lamp, or just your laptop and music. I love the look of it!. The drawers a shallow, but they complement the look. It is sturdy and airy at the same time. By the way, it was very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Price, Sleek Desk
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 29, 2009

I have been wanting a very similar desk from another store, but that desk was twice as much and I just couldn't bear to spend that much money. I have been waiting for this one to come back in stock for some time and once it did I jumped at the chance to purchase this desk for half of what the very similar one costs. Before it arrived I was a little worried that it would look like a very cheap version of the other one, but was extremely surprised once I put it together. First of all, putting it together was super simple, just attach the 4 legs and voila! The drawers were already assembled placed in their spot. The desk is beautiful and looks much more expensive than it really is. It really makes me whole room. The picture on this website does not do it justice, it much better looking in person. It is very sturdy and has a great amount of surface area to spread out projects etc. I Highly recommend it if you want great style at a super affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 26, 2009

I needed a computer desk for the guest room. With this price, I was expecting some cheap particle board child's desk. But when it arrived, the box was very heavy, and I was surprised how nice and "grown-up" the desk looks after I took it out of the box and finished putting it together 5 minutes later. Definitely worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and sturdy!
 from San Francisco,  Aug 25, 2009

I was very pleased to see this desk come back in stock after a few months of kicking myself for not ordering it in the first place. It took about 20 minutes to put together and feels heavy and sturdy. I was eyeing a similar desk at a modern furniture retailer that was 3 times the price and this is a far better value and feels like it's higher quality. It's a matte finish and the drawers do not have rails to slide but other than that, it's just what I needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Student desk is not just for students
 from Henderson, NV,  May 6, 2009

I am totally pleased with this item! The desk looks great in my home office. It is simple and clean, without unnecessary cubbyholes and frills. It's perfect if you need space to spread out papers or books while working on your computer. It was very easy to assemble (just need two people to flip it upright).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Desk
 from Louisiana,  May 4, 2009

The desk is well made and sturdy. It has a flawless finish that is holding up well. It was unbelievably easy to assemble. That was a nice surprise!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value, excellent desk
 from Pittsburgh,  Apr 29, 2009

This is a great piece of furniture for far less money than some pieces with such great design, function, or solid materials. With the low cost of shipping, this desk can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table...excellent value.
 from CA,  Apr 22, 2009

I saw this same table in a "specialty" catalog for twice the price and loved it. When I found it on Overstock.com I assumed it would be of lesser quality, but to my delight it's sturdy, looks great, and the only assmebly necessary was to attach the legs! Its open structure is a great way to provide table/desk space in a small room without "weighing it down". I couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from West Seneca, NY,  Apr 16, 2009

This desk is well worth the money. Very easy to put together and looks great in our daughters room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer Desk with no-fuss assembly
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 26, 2009

I highly recommend this desk. I put it together in literally 20 minutes. It looks beautiful with its clean lines and sturdy legs. It's exactly what I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from New York, NY,  Mar 20, 2009

a lovely small sized desk... easy to assembly maybe took me 15 min to do it if so, very sturdy and cute...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little white desk
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 26, 2009

I've been looking for a long time for a simple modern looking desk for my 8 year old daughter. This is perfect It arrived within a week. Very easy to assemble. Good Value, impressed with the low shipping! Just ordered a second for my middle daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jan 29, 2009

Product looks good and feels sturdy. Assembly took 15 minutes. You simply need to unwrap the package and screw the legs to the frame using the supplied bolts. We intend to use as a writing desk for a 7-yr. old. Ideal for this requirement. The two drawers are lightweight construction - can hold pencils, etc. or a stack of papers. Desk is spacious yet not too bulky. The paint is not too glossy and you may see a scruff mark here or there. Nothing very noticeable. Great value for the price and a nice clean design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent desk
 from new york, ny,  Jan 25, 2009

with the price i paid for the desk, i wasn't expecting to get anything decent. This is pretty impressive! I like the desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Omaha,  Dec 27, 2008

The desk looks great in my daughter's new big girl room. It is not glossy but the finish is really nice. The drawers could have been a little better but the overall appearance is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Dec 27, 2008

This desk looks great, is very stylish and was easy to assemble. The price is great in comparison to look-alike desks from other sellers. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Alternative
 from Boston,  Dec 27, 2008

I love this desk. It is not identical to the other white lacquered parsons desks sold at retailers but it is very close. Solid, easy to assemble and it looks fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great student desk
 from Upper Perk, PA,  Dec 10, 2008

I purchased this desk for my daughter. It went together with great ease. It goes well with the rest of her furnishings and is sturdy and solid. I expect it to last her through her school years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 282 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought