Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 267 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent desk
 from new york, ny,  Jan 25, 2009

with the price i paid for the desk, i wasn't expecting to get anything decent. This is pretty impressive! I like the desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Omaha,  Dec 27, 2008

The desk looks great in my daughter's new big girl room. It is not glossy but the finish is really nice. The drawers could have been a little better but the overall appearance is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Dec 27, 2008

This desk looks great, is very stylish and was easy to assemble. The price is great in comparison to look-alike desks from other sellers. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Alternative
 from Boston,  Dec 27, 2008

I love this desk. It is not identical to the other white lacquered parsons desks sold at retailers but it is very close. Solid, easy to assemble and it looks fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great student desk
 from Upper Perk, PA,  Dec 10, 2008

I purchased this desk for my daughter. It went together with great ease. It goes well with the rest of her furnishings and is sturdy and solid. I expect it to last her through her school years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely desk
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 17, 2008

Great little desk. Very simple lines which was perfect for the "mod" small-room minimal office I'm trying to create. Great price and really easy out of the box. All there was to do was put on legs with provided wrench of the "allan" variety which I don't think is spelled right which shows you why I needed something simple in regards to assembly! Great desk though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 Sep 19, 2008

Desk is beautiful and without any defect, easy assembly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I suggest you varnish first
 from Arizona,  Aug 15, 2008

I love everything about this desk, but I took the advice of another reviewer, who lamented he should have varnished it first. I think it's an excellent idea and I was lucky to have read his review. I got the desk yesterday and I am varnishing the top and drawer fronts with a high gloss varnish. In order to protect the desk, especially if it's the white one, it might be a necessity. Plus it makes it look more glossy. And I'm hoping ink marks and other marks will be easier to clean off. The raw desk will probably stain easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Glendale, AZ,  Jul 30, 2008

We bought this for my 7-year-old daughter. She thinks it's great. It's a perfect size for her room. Very easy to set up. Seems pretty sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for...
 from Maryland,  Jul 24, 2008

The desk was exactly as described. It was crisp white, well-made, stylish and easy to put together. Delivery was prompt and uncomplicated. Would not recommend for an all-out work/computer area, but great for a kid's room, or for a writing desk. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine, but not the same
 from New York, NY,  May 1, 2008

This desk is not bad, but can't compare to the quality or upscale appearance of the more well-known desk that many people say it is similar too. If you squint your eyes. But the finish is not nearly as thick or as high gloss. This desk is simply painted wood. Also, some of the edge detailing is a bit sloppy. A decent value for the price, but sometimes you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Parson's desk
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 30, 2008

Talk about a good deal! I almost bought a similar parson's desk at one of those well known furniture/ accessories stores but found this desk for a substantial discount. It's not as glossy as the more expensive one, but it's just as sturdy and does the job. Pair it up with a white leather desk chair and the set looks amazing. Oh... and you can't beat the shipping fee! I'm looking forward to finding more good deals.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Apr 28, 2008

We wanted a simple white desk and this is perfect. So easy to assemble. My daughter is very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for the price
 from CA,  Apr 17, 2008

This is a clean, modern looking desk that is great value for money. The finish is not as glossy as I would have liked it to be, but it looks good nevertheless. The drawers glide smoothly and can be used for pencils and other stationery. Overall, I would definitely recommend it as a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from New York, NY,  Apr 14, 2008

I love my new desk! It was super easy to assemble and looks great: sleek & jonathan adler-like but at a much better price of course. Not only looks great but is a really good quality of wood also. Definitely worth it, I recommend highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Desk...
 from Chicago,  Apr 10, 2008

This is a solid wood desk, not particle board. It is a nice size for a laptop. It is not too huge, but big enough for an adult. Was easy to assemble. Took a little strength and about 15 minutes for a middle aged lady like me to set up, alone. Excellent buy. Looks very pretty! I like the drawers, as well. I am delighted with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Student Desk
 Apr 8, 2008

The desk came in great shape and is well built. Very similar to the Parsons desk except the drawers don't have metal tracks. The paint is very thin and has worn in some spots after a week of light use- but it can be easily repainted- should have done an extra coat as soon as we got it. Still think it's a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Tennessee,  Apr 7, 2008

exactly what i was looking for. easy to set up, classy in appearance, and great height/space. would recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Student Desk
 from Aylett, VA,  Apr 5, 2008

Very pleased with this purchase. I would say only that the desk will work as a desk for an adult as well as it is compact and very modern for those looking for an alternative to compressed wood. I highly recommend this product and wish it were offered in more colors, ie, pale green, off white...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from Southern California,  Mar 29, 2008

I am totally pleased with my purchase of this product and would recommend it to anyone. Very sturdy and much bigger than I had imagined.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 267 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Altra Parsons White Laptop/ Writing Desk
Sale $64.79
Was $71.99
Compare $99.99
Save 35%
(45)
Bush Aero Desk
Today $143.99
Compare $174.99
Save 18%
(11)
White Writing Desk
Today $131.99
(104)
White Retro Office Desk/Drafting Table
Today $153.00
Compare $185.98
Save 18%
(11)
Back to top