Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 337 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Broken Drawers
 from New York, NY,  Sep 14, 2011

Aside from the broken drawers, this is a great desk. We bought two for our small fashion office in NYC and just fixed the drawers with some wood glue. Great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk itself is good quality, but the drawers were broken. I used some wood glue to fix them, and for the price, it's still worth buying this desk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk!
 from Atlanta,  Sep 14, 2011

Nice desk. Seems sturdy and of good quality. Would recommend to someone looking to save on a Parsons-type desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!
 from Richmond, TX,  Sep 13, 2011

Other than the fact that it isn't lacquered and it is slightly taller, it is just like the parson's table from west elm. I have it in my daughter's room as a vanity/study. it was easy to assemble and looks just perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from AR,  Sep 4, 2011

Looks great in my daughters room, bit fiddly to put the front two legs on because draws are in the way. Couldn't be bothered to return it even though both draws were broken, so flimsy the had come apart before I'd opened the box. The look of the table was exactly what I wanted so i'm keeping it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Table part fine for price, but both draw runners were broken just to flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DESK!!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 1, 2011

I needed a smaller desk and this is perfect. It is just a simple little jewel in my office. It is very sturdy, was a snap to assemble (took me about 10 minutes max), It looks like a much more expensive desk. The simple Parson's design is lovely. The drawers are a bit small but work fine for pens, memo pads, etc. Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a great desk. It looks great, is sturdy, well proportioned, beautifully finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Perfect Fit
 from Chicago,  Aug 27, 2011

I needed an office desk that's in a guest bedroom. It's perfect as its compact in length, but wide so my workspace doesn't feel compromised while the guest room doesn't feel overcrowded by the desk. It's a sturdy piece with two small drawers good for pencils, paper, calculators, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as it appears on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk is easy to assemble and sturdy for it's svelt size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the desk is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better the West Elm Equivalent
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 23, 2011

Very happy with this product. It is sturdy and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, couldn't ask for more for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great simple desk
 from hou,tx,  Aug 22, 2011

this is a great simple desk-not a glossy finish but overall a good looking desk that can pass as a modern foyer table. The desk was bowed severely on top, but overstock was very good to send replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was OK and overstock correct problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, classic desk
 from Silver City, NM,  Aug 17, 2011

We bought two of these desks for our office. Side by side, they look great, plus, I was able to fit a standard two-drawer filing cabinet underneath each desk to add storage while still having room to push in my chair. The desks are sturdy, made from solid wood, plus they're easy to assemble. If you're looking for a simple, good quality parson's style desk... here it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a horrible deal but not perfect either
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 17, 2011

This desk isn't a bad desk but it isn't a high quality desk either. I knew that going in but didn't expect to have cracks in the paint and four corners that seems to slope a bit more towards the floor instead of being straight. I didn't bother contacting Overstock support because I couldn't deal with repacking and shipping it back so i am going to live with the tiny imperfections. I will have to buys a glass top for the desk though because I know that if i try to write on the desk surface that it will be ruined in a day. I do wish a bit though that I had splurged and bought the *** desk but maybe in say a year I will sell this one and do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a step above Walmart furniture but not a high quality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, modern desk!
 from CA,  Aug 14, 2011

This desk is very attractive and the perfect size for a desk chair and file cabinet underneath. The drawers are pretty shallow, however I was expecting that from the photos. Looks great and is exactly what I had in mind for my office space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 7, 2011

I looked at similar desks from places such as west elm and crate and barrel but this one beat them all for the price. The only downfall to the desk is the drawers are very shallow and it scratches easily. It is a great buy though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from DC,  Aug 1, 2011

This was a good purchase for our home office. The desk is not high gloss, but more satin. I plan to paint it. It appears to be wood, not mdf as described which will make painting easier. Only downside - made in china

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think its wood, not mdf
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from Washington, DC,  May 3, 2011

Great quality desk for this price - my daughter wanted it for a vanity. We had decided it would be nice to protect it with glass, so ordered it almost as soon as it came, but not before I managed to scratch up the top surface of the desk little bit. It does scratch easily. I would recommend being very careful and covering with a glass topper asap. Otherwise, nice. Drawers are indeed shallow, and there's a catch inside to keep them from coming out - they also prevent any type of drawer organizer from being used, which we tried to do.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good basic no frills desk
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 20, 2011

This is a good basic no frills desk. The only draw back is that the drawers do not handle anything big

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great multi-purpose table
 from New York, NY,  Apr 17, 2011

The reviews on this are all right... the table is made from great quality heavy wood and it looks very similar to other high end tables. I'm using it as a multi-purpose desk/dining table in my studio apartment and have gotten lots of compliments. Assembly was also easy to do solo.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great, heavy would used
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy shopper
 from Mass,  Mar 31, 2011

The desk is sturdy, easy to put together, just the right size &very attractive. Price was very good & delivery was timely. Package was a bit heavy to lift but can be done. I have recommended it to a friend who was looking for a white desk that was not hugh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 Mar 19, 2011

for the price you can't beat this! I have mostly antiques and wanted something that would add a mod-twist, and it did that perfectly! I will say my husband wasn't in town when it was delivered and it is HEAVY very very HEAVY (glad OS has flat shipping prices!) and be careful when moving it cause you can scratch it up- but its white so thats no surprise! GREAT purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Stylish
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 17, 2011

I love this desk! It is more solid than I was expecting, seems to be made of all solid wood. To put it together all I had to do was screw on the 4 legs using the provided materials, The two drawers are larger than I thought also, and I can fit a few notebooks and other items in each. The finish is nice, painted wood. It doesn't have a reflective, glossy surface like some are hoping for, but it looks nice and I like it. I might put a clear coat over the desk surface to protect from stains, but otherwise it is so perfect!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk table
 from Thurmont, MD,  Mar 11, 2011

This desk table is perfect for our new craft/sewing nook. Very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 337 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought