Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 268 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely desk
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 17, 2008

Great little desk. Very simple lines which was perfect for the "mod" small-room minimal office I'm trying to create. Great price and really easy out of the box. All there was to do was put on legs with provided wrench of the "allan" variety which I don't think is spelled right which shows you why I needed something simple in regards to assembly! Great desk though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 Sep 19, 2008

Desk is beautiful and without any defect, easy assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Cullman, AL,  Sep 19, 2008

I love this desk! Assembly was super easy and it looks great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I suggest you varnish first
 from Arizona,  Aug 15, 2008

I love everything about this desk, but I took the advice of another reviewer, who lamented he should have varnished it first. I think it's an excellent idea and I was lucky to have read his review. I got the desk yesterday and I am varnishing the top and drawer fronts with a high gloss varnish. In order to protect the desk, especially if it's the white one, it might be a necessity. Plus it makes it look more glossy. And I'm hoping ink marks and other marks will be easier to clean off. The raw desk will probably stain easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Glendale, AZ,  Jul 30, 2008

We bought this for my 7-year-old daughter. She thinks it's great. It's a perfect size for her room. Very easy to set up. Seems pretty sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for...
 from Maryland,  Jul 24, 2008

The desk was exactly as described. It was crisp white, well-made, stylish and easy to put together. Delivery was prompt and uncomplicated. Would not recommend for an all-out work/computer area, but great for a kid's room, or for a writing desk. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine, but not the same
 from New York, NY,  May 1, 2008

This desk is not bad, but can't compare to the quality or upscale appearance of the more well-known desk that many people say it is similar too. If you squint your eyes. But the finish is not nearly as thick or as high gloss. This desk is simply painted wood. Also, some of the edge detailing is a bit sloppy. A decent value for the price, but sometimes you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Parson's desk
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 30, 2008

Talk about a good deal! I almost bought a similar parson's desk at one of those well known furniture/ accessories stores but found this desk for a substantial discount. It's not as glossy as the more expensive one, but it's just as sturdy and does the job. Pair it up with a white leather desk chair and the set looks amazing. Oh... and you can't beat the shipping fee! I'm looking forward to finding more good deals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Apr 28, 2008

We wanted a simple white desk and this is perfect. So easy to assemble. My daughter is very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for the price
 from CA,  Apr 17, 2008

This is a clean, modern looking desk that is great value for money. The finish is not as glossy as I would have liked it to be, but it looks good nevertheless. The drawers glide smoothly and can be used for pencils and other stationery. Overall, I would definitely recommend it as a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from New York, NY,  Apr 14, 2008

I love my new desk! It was super easy to assemble and looks great: sleek & jonathan adler-like but at a much better price of course. Not only looks great but is a really good quality of wood also. Definitely worth it, I recommend highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Desk...
 from Chicago,  Apr 10, 2008

This is a solid wood desk, not particle board. It is a nice size for a laptop. It is not too huge, but big enough for an adult. Was easy to assemble. Took a little strength and about 15 minutes for a middle aged lady like me to set up, alone. Excellent buy. Looks very pretty! I like the drawers, as well. I am delighted with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Student Desk
 Apr 8, 2008

The desk came in great shape and is well built. Very similar to the Parsons desk except the drawers don't have metal tracks. The paint is very thin and has worn in some spots after a week of light use- but it can be easily repainted- should have done an extra coat as soon as we got it. Still think it's a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Tennessee,  Apr 7, 2008

exactly what i was looking for. easy to set up, classy in appearance, and great height/space. would recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Student Desk
 from Aylett, VA,  Apr 5, 2008

Very pleased with this purchase. I would say only that the desk will work as a desk for an adult as well as it is compact and very modern for those looking for an alternative to compressed wood. I highly recommend this product and wish it were offered in more colors, ie, pale green, off white...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from Southern California,  Mar 29, 2008

I am totally pleased with my purchase of this product and would recommend it to anyone. Very sturdy and much bigger than I had imagined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Mar 27, 2008

For the price I think this is a good value. It is a simple, functional, sturdy, and easy to assemble writing table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Student White Desk
 from CA,  Mar 27, 2008

This piece was exactly what we were looking for for our child. There's plenty of workspace for homework and space for a laptop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Desk!
 from LA,  Mar 24, 2008

This desk is sturdy and took me 5 minutes to asseble. It looks great, sleek, simple, and elegant. A great value......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is a classic
 from NYC,  Mar 21, 2008

This is the perfect desk if you want a clean, simple, modern look!! It is a great buy. I was looking at one from a popular catalog company. This is not as glossy, but it's less expensive and gives the same look to the room. I am thrilled with it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 268 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought