Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 285 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Sep 7, 2010

The desk is a good value for the price, was very securely packaged, and easy to put together. I didn't even need instructions!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 25, 2010

I was looking at the West Elm Parsons desk for a while until I saw this one on Overstock. I love it. So perfect and easy to put together. I wish it was a little shinier like the West Elm one but it is fabulous nonetheless. I am so happy with all of my Overstock purchases!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 20, 2010

This desk is very well constructed. It was easy to put together and it is very sturdy. I am very pleased with the quality of the desk and the price was excellent. I would def recommend this product to anyone thinking about buying it. There are similar desk out there but not at this price point!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing desk and so pretty!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 31, 2010

I just bought this for my bedroom and it is perfect. It came in the mail in 4 days, included all the parts + instructions, took 30 minutes to put together and looks pristine!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EASY assembly
 Jul 19, 2010

So far we are very happy with this product. I am always wary of products that need assembly, but this was extremely easy to put together. The drawers were already assembled, so I just needed to attach the legs. The desk is a really nice size for a student - plenty of surface area for a computer, homework, etc. So far no nicks or scratches, but we will see with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Orange County CA,  May 4, 2010

Purchased this desk for home use. Great looking and simple to put together. Makes a great and roomy work suface for my laptop, lamp and accessories. Also purchased a SAFCO printer stand for my HP which fits neatly on the floor under the desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 Apr 8, 2010

I really like this desk. I use it as a vanity it is sleek and looks beautiful. My only complaint is the drawers are smaller than I thought and shallow you can't fit anything over an inch wide without it getting stuck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 3, 2010

Just what I wanted. Fast shipping, easy assembly. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Desk
 from West Haven, CT,  Mar 26, 2010

This desk looks exactly like the WE parson desk for half the price. The only difference is that is not as glossy but it still looks great. There was a small dent on the top of the desk (during shipping) but barely noticeable. Very modern and simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was pleased at the size and look of this desk, similar to the competitor, but half the price. Assembly is easy and was up within five minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly great, minor annoyance
 from St. Louis,  Dec 24, 2009

This is a very pretty desk for half of what a chi-chi retailer is charging for something very similar. Well packed, delivered quickly. Unfortunately with ready-to-assemble pieces, there always has to be a flaw. With my desk, one corner's two screw holes were not drilled through as they should have been. I no longer own a drill, but will have to get one to attach the fourth leg.Otherwise, very nice. Hopefully, it won't wobble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent desk for the money
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 8, 2009

I had been eying a white parsons desk exactly like this one at a more expensive store. This one was about half the price, and shipping was practically free!We put the desk together in about 10 minutes. All you have to do is attach the legs with the bolts provided. It is very sturdy and nicely made. We've had it in our office for about two weeks, and so far no scratches or anything (and we use our mouse right on the desk without a mouse pad, as well as setting coffee cups, etc. directly on the desk). Honestly, it's perfect in almost every way.My only criticism of this desk is the size of the drawers. They are fairly long and wide, but are only 1" deep. So none of the drawer organizers I had from my old desk work with this one, and I need to go find new ones. The drawers are also not on runners, but I wasn't expecting that they would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for an Amazing Price
 from Georgia,  Dec 4, 2009

This desk was extremely easy to assemble. Prior to purchasing, I was worried that my 6'2" fiancé wouldn't be able to use it, but the desk is actually larger than the image portrays. I agree with the others, that it is not as glossy as other Parsons type desks, but nothing some varnish wouldn't fix. I purchased the desk less than a month ago and under the stress of moving to a new place it did sustain a few chips in paint, but overall I would purchase this desk again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Dec 3, 2009

I love this desk. It is very sturdy and very simple to put together. The color is true to the picture, a very bright white. The drawers slide pretty well. It looks just the the version at West Elm, but of course this one is made of wood. Very good buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from chicago, il,  Nov 28, 2009

this is a great west elm parsons lookalike desk. extremely easy to assemble and a lot heavier than i anticipated. the only complaint i'd have is that it's not as glossy as it appears to be in the photo and it marks really easily. i use it as my sewing table and i placed a plastic mat down to prevent markings. i am loving the look for less!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Penny
 Nov 26, 2009

What a great bang for your buck. Excellent construction, sturdy yet sleek. I'm using mine as a dressing table in my bedroom. If you have 10 minutes and a screwdriver you'll have a piece of furniture well worth the money you paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Student desk
 from Florida,  Nov 25, 2009

Excellent value. Easy to assemble. Clean, contemporary look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 from Des Moines, IA,  Nov 24, 2009

No surprises. The desk is lovely! A bit heavier than I thought it would be, and that is good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and look
 from San Francisco,  Nov 22, 2009

This is my first Overstock purchase and I'm satisfied (fast shipping, smart packaging, product true to photo). I've had my eye on this desk for the past 6 months... it was once sold out but I'm really happy to see it brought back. The construction was easy (just attach the 4 legs to the desk top), but the materials, not being solid real wood, made it a bit heavier than I expected.Overall, this is a great desk for the price, look, style and function. It's really close to the West Elm parsons desk, and I would say the only differences are totally minor (1. not as glossy finish; 2. about 1/4" shorter or less; and 3. the drawer depths are slightly less deep).I would definitely recommend it still since it's the same look for less than half the price. It looks great but I need to get over the fact that it's not as glossy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This desk is great.t took only about 20 minutes to assemble. The wood is sturdy and thick. It is a great size for a child. I bought this for my 2nd grader and its perferct. Pretty durable glossy finish...looks exactly like the west elm desk, just wood, not laminate/melamine. Drawers are pretty shallow....useless except for pencils, etc. Overall, veryt good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 285 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought