For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 263 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value and sturdy!
 from San Francisco,  Aug 25, 2009

I was very pleased to see this desk come back in stock after a few months of kicking myself for not ordering it in the first place. It took about 20 minutes to put together and feels heavy and sturdy. I was eyeing a similar desk at a modern furniture retailer that was 3 times the price and this is a far better value and feels like it's higher quality. It's a matte finish and the drawers do not have rails to slide but other than that, it's just what I needed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Student desk is not just for students
 from Henderson, NV,  May 6, 2009

I am totally pleased with this item! The desk looks great in my home office. It is simple and clean, without unnecessary cubbyholes and frills. It's perfect if you need space to spread out papers or books while working on your computer. It was very easy to assemble (just need two people to flip it upright).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Desk
 from Louisiana,  May 4, 2009

The desk is well made and sturdy. It has a flawless finish that is holding up well. It was unbelievably easy to assemble. That was a nice surprise!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value, excellent desk
 from Pittsburgh,  Apr 29, 2009

This is a great piece of furniture for far less money than some pieces with such great design, function, or solid materials. With the low cost of shipping, this desk can't be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table...excellent value.
 from CA,  Apr 22, 2009

I saw this same table in a "specialty" catalog for twice the price and loved it. When I found it on Overstock.com I assumed it would be of lesser quality, but to my delight it's sturdy, looks great, and the only assmebly necessary was to attach the legs! Its open structure is a great way to provide table/desk space in a small room without "weighing it down". I couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from West Seneca, NY,  Apr 16, 2009

This desk is well worth the money. Very easy to put together and looks great in our daughters room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer Desk with no-fuss assembly
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 26, 2009

I highly recommend this desk. I put it together in literally 20 minutes. It looks beautiful with its clean lines and sturdy legs. It's exactly what I wanted!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from New York, NY,  Mar 20, 2009

a lovely small sized desk... easy to assembly maybe took me 15 min to do it if so, very sturdy and cute...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little white desk
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 26, 2009

I've been looking for a long time for a simple modern looking desk for my 8 year old daughter. This is perfect It arrived within a week. Very easy to assemble. Good Value, impressed with the low shipping! Just ordered a second for my middle daughter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jan 29, 2009

Product looks good and feels sturdy. Assembly took 15 minutes. You simply need to unwrap the package and screw the legs to the frame using the supplied bolts. We intend to use as a writing desk for a 7-yr. old. Ideal for this requirement. The two drawers are lightweight construction - can hold pencils, etc. or a stack of papers. Desk is spacious yet not too bulky. The paint is not too glossy and you may see a scruff mark here or there. Nothing very noticeable. Great value for the price and a nice clean design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent desk
 from new york, ny,  Jan 25, 2009

with the price i paid for the desk, i wasn't expecting to get anything decent. This is pretty impressive! I like the desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Omaha,  Dec 27, 2008

The desk looks great in my daughter's new big girl room. It is not glossy but the finish is really nice. The drawers could have been a little better but the overall appearance is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Dec 27, 2008

This desk looks great, is very stylish and was easy to assemble. The price is great in comparison to look-alike desks from other sellers. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Alternative
 from Boston,  Dec 27, 2008

I love this desk. It is not identical to the other white lacquered parsons desks sold at retailers but it is very close. Solid, easy to assemble and it looks fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great student desk
 from Upper Perk, PA,  Dec 10, 2008

I purchased this desk for my daughter. It went together with great ease. It goes well with the rest of her furnishings and is sturdy and solid. I expect it to last her through her school years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely desk
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 17, 2008

Great little desk. Very simple lines which was perfect for the "mod" small-room minimal office I'm trying to create. Great price and really easy out of the box. All there was to do was put on legs with provided wrench of the "allan" variety which I don't think is spelled right which shows you why I needed something simple in regards to assembly! Great desk though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 Sep 19, 2008

Desk is beautiful and without any defect, easy assembly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Cullman, AL,  Sep 19, 2008

I love this desk! Assembly was super easy and it looks great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I suggest you varnish first
 from Arizona,  Aug 15, 2008

I love everything about this desk, but I took the advice of another reviewer, who lamented he should have varnished it first. I think it's an excellent idea and I was lucky to have read his review. I got the desk yesterday and I am varnishing the top and drawer fronts with a high gloss varnish. In order to protect the desk, especially if it's the white one, it might be a necessity. Plus it makes it look more glossy. And I'm hoping ink marks and other marks will be easier to clean off. The raw desk will probably stain easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Glendale, AZ,  Jul 30, 2008

We bought this for my 7-year-old daughter. She thinks it's great. It's a perfect size for her room. Very easy to set up. Seems pretty sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 263 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bush Aero Desk
Today $142.99
Compare $320.35
Save 55%
(6)
White Retro Office Desk/Drafting Table
Today $153.00
Compare $185.98
Save 18%
(10)
Back to top