Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 366 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Beachy NE,  Feb 26, 2012

Great size. Packaged well. Put together in 10 mins. Wouldn't buy the west elm version for twice the $. This desk looks just as nice. Now if O would just stock the mirriored version parsons desk for half the price of West Elm. Very pleased ith purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 from New York City,  Feb 20, 2012

Great desk. VERY EASY to assemble. Bought it for my daughters room. Its larger than expected but great purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Those pretty long legs = wiggly desk
 from California,  Feb 14, 2012

It's a nice desk, but the screws holding the legs in place must be tightened again quite often. It's wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White, as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ product
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 13, 2012

A very handsome, functional piece of furniture for an amazing price. The desk was very easy to put together and is also a breeze to clean - just use a damp cloth to remove any marks. I'm perfectly happy with the finish, however it would be quite easy to spray a coat of gloss on top for glossier look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Desk!
 from Duluth, GA,  Feb 13, 2012

I've been eyeing this desk for over a year, and finally purchased it. So glad I did! Assembled it with my sister in under 20 minutes, it is super easy. The desk is large, the drawers spacious, and it has the sleek, modernist, minimalistic feel I was going for. I will echo what other have said, not sure why this is called a "student desk," I'm a 22 yr old and this will be a great desk for many years for me. If you're thinking about it, go ahead! I almost went with a cheaper one from IKEA, but I'm glad I didn't, this desk is solid and beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid desk
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 13, 2012

We liked the desk a lot but it turned out to be too big for our space, so we're returning it. Too bad we don't have another place for it because it's a nice desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid, sturdy desk of nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from NYC,  Feb 11, 2012

I am happy with my purchase. High quality = real wood, great price, nice clean look, very easy to assemble, nice touch. Yes it is not a laquer look, but I was not expecting it to be, I read previous reviews. Love my new desk and would highly recommend to those who is looking for a white study desk.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Indiana,  Feb 8, 2012

This is the second white student desk I purchased. They look and function very well in my teenagers' bedrooms. LOVE THEM!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, strong good size desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jan 30, 2012

I would recommend this desk to anyone looking for a solid, beautiful computer desk. It shipped on time and in perfect condition. It was fairly easy to assemble, all you need to do is install the legs, the drawers come fully assembled and connected to the desk. Note that you will have to assemble the legs with the top of the table on the ground, so make sure you lay something over the surface you are going to assemble it on so you do not scratch the top of the desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much whiter in person than the picture shown here.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUDENT DESK
 from New Jersey,  Jan 26, 2012

Great product for the price ! Very sturdy too ! Yes. I recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
totally worth the work!
 from near boston, MA,  Jan 21, 2012

Pros: I've wanted the West Elm Parsons desk FOREVER & recently contemplated buying it but the shipping & special handling fee added nearly an extra $100 to the price. I read the reviews on this product & liked the similar/modern yet classic lines of this desk. It's very sturdy & well made. It has a sleek look & goes well with any decor. I'm especially happy with the way it looks with my mid-century/vintage decor in my home office/studio. I'd recommend this to a friend in a heartbeat. Cons: The only negative thing I'll say is that while there is limited stuff to put together (you just need to attach the legs to the top), it's INSANELY difficult, given the positioning of the holes & the fact that you need to use an L-wrench. I have a bit for my electric drill & had no luck using it because of the angle required. I have to say that the quality, great look of the desk & price make it well worth my cramped hands & scraped knuckles! Note: If you have arthritis and/or are elderly, this would probably be very frustrating to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. higher quality than expected (great for the price!)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Boston, Massachusetts,  Jan 18, 2012

This desk was simple to put together. Opened the box and left the desk face down and then screwed in the legs. It was a ten minute job. While it isn't shiny lacquer it's simply an elegant desk that is sturdy and attractive. All at a GREAT price and quick delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid desk, streamlined and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and style
 from St. Louis, Mo. area,  Jan 18, 2012

We received the desk quickly and it was super easy to assemble. The lines are clean, simple and the drawers provide nice function. I have seen the desk in the cranberry color and it is equally good looking. It also would serve multi-age users.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine quality , particularly given pricepoint
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very descriptive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Port Chester, NY,  Jan 10, 2012

I love my desk it looks expensive and modern. It looks beautiful with My Laptop and red lamp to make a contrast with the white desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, easy to put it together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surface easily scratches
 from new york, ny,  Jan 9, 2012

The structure and style of the table are fine, its the surface that I loathe. It is not a finished or coated paint job so the top scratches easily if you, say, slide a plate or notebook around on it you get black streaks everywhere. Also the texture is not even, some places are smooth while other areas are a bit grainy. I am now looking to see how I can finish the top. I shouldve just gotten the real Parsons desk at West Elm, or something from Ikea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white, not glossy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price!
 from Ohio,  Jan 4, 2012

Purchased this for my 7 year old grand-daughter. It's spaceous and well made. Perfect 1st desk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk/side table
 from NY, NY,  Dec 30, 2011

I was looking for a desk just like this and the price was better here at O.co. I loved this desk as it fit in my apartment and did double duty as a desk/side table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant desk for daughter's room
 from Columbus, IN,  Dec 22, 2011

I love the table. It is perfect in our daughter's room. It assembled very easily and seems to be holding up quite nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
photo says it all
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Dec 6, 2011

This is just an ordinary white, plastic table or desk. Good for your workroom. Works best as an extra surface (very little drawer space). I keep my sewing machine on it. In my opinion, the price was too high for what you get. This is probably not something you'll want in the living room, although it's clean and new and white, you might want to keep your eyes peeled at the local thrift shop instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is a little less than the price should deliver.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Student White Desk
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Dec 5, 2011

Am not sure why named this desk is named "student" - its an any age desk!! I'm sitting at it as I write this review: the box came intact, the desk top and parts were well wrapped - no nicks or scratches, assembly was fast/ like 15 minutes. Best of all is that the desk's styling is clear, sleek and contemporary > a perfect match to my decorating style!! I am a very happy camper!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to a "t"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 366 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought