Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 372 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from TN,  May 31, 2011

we couldn't afford the **** parsons desk and so, i despondently typed into google 'i can not afford the **** parsons desk' -- that brought me here. this parsons desk arrived DAYS later, so easy to put together - husband did not even curse. not once. we LOVE it. don't even care that it's not all **** shiny. thinking about getting another one. wood is solid. drawers work nicely. sturdy sturdy. doooooooo it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic substitute for the Parsons
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 5, 2011

II am thrilled I got this version from overstock instead of the Parsons. Shipping was dirt cheap compaed to $** from *** Truthfully, I like this version better. It isn't super shiny, but it isn't flat either. It is so perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the look, but had cracking problems
 from utah,  Feb 19, 2011

First, I will say I love the look of this desk. As other reviewers have said, it is not shiny lacquer like the west elm one, but still very nice looking. My only problem is just a few months after having them (I bought two) The perimeter of the the top of the desk on the edge paint cracked a little so there is a thin line around the border. It isn't very noticeable, but still kind of annoying after making the purchase of two. And, it did happen to both of them. I haven't really seen any other reviews with this problem, but it did happen with both of my desks. Overstock did re-imburse some of my money, and I ended up keeping them because I still really like them and the cracks are very small and not very noticeable unless you really look. Just a heads up. Overall, love the look and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Student Desk White
 from New York, NY,  Feb 17, 2011

The perfect Parson's Desk! You can get this same high end desk at a store whose initials are W.E. The drawers are the perfect size and the desk looks great against my newly painted gray wall! LOVE IT!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Aspen, Co,  Feb 10, 2011

I absolutely love this desk. Simple to put together and looks more expensive than it is. The drawers are big enough for what you need. My only complaint is that it seems to scratch fairly easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Cullman, AL,  Sep 19, 2008

I love this desk! Assembly was super easy and it looks great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Desk
 from Michigan,  Mar 20, 2008

I just bought this desk for my daughter's birthday. It arrived and it is a wonderful sturdy desk. The finish is very nice with the high gloss white. My daughter absolutely loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white desk
 from summit, nj,  Jan 29, 2008

Excellent desk for student. Very attractive, easy to assemble and well priced compared with over retailers. Nicely streamlined so works nicely in a bedroom. I would caution against over-stuffing the two drawers, but they are fine for pens and papers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful purchase!
 from SF Bay Area, California,  Jan 12, 2008

This is a well built, attractive, sturdy wooden desk made of quality materials. It is sturdy, has a broad surface (photos make it look more narrow than it is - follow the measurement specs). I bought 2 - one for each child and I dearly wish I had bought myself one. It is the perfect desk. I love the wide, storage area beneath the desk. It was super easy to put together, came well packaged, came fast and was a big hit in our household. Love 'em! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Vail, CO,  Oct 6, 2007

The desk was exactly as described & exactly what I was looking for at the high quality & low price, so thanks! I'll be reordering from your website again very soon. The super low shipping fee was amazing too! Can't get any better than that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 Aug 24, 2016

beautiful, easy to assemble, great size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Aug 24, 2016

True to photo, easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emily
 Aug 17, 2016

Kids were able to put it together themselves with no help from me. Sturdy and light. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome desk!!!
 Jul 15, 2016

I got this desk for my daughter's room for doing homework and other stuff. It couldn't be too small or too big. This desk is a nice size and it is beautifully well made! My daughter and I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Molly
 Jun 18, 2016

I love this desk, very easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still As Good As New
 Jun 15, 2016

I have had this table for 3 years. It is still as good as new. Easy to clean, doesn't retain any stain despite wear and tear. Believe it or not "scrubbing bubbles" works wonders in restoring it after overuse. Nice and white. I still love it.!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Jun 14, 2016

Ordered two of these to be dressing type tables for our brides in our new bridal suite and everyone wants one for their own. Easy to put together and they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, priced great!
 Jun 10, 2016

Like others have mentioned, this desk emulates the West Elm Parsons Desk, which is why I purchased it. I didn't want to spend the extra $200+ for the West Elm one, because I don't use a desk at home frequently. The desk arrived with a slight imperfection on the back corner, but I kept it anyway. The biggest negative is that the drawers guides are not metal which does not allow for smooth opening and closing. They are also pretty shallow which is fine for me as I just use them for extra pens, stamps, and other small office supplies. If I used a desk at home on a regular basis, I would definitely spend the extra money and get the one from West Elm. If you're hoping for an identical version of the West Elm one, then you will likely be disappointed. However, for me, it serves the purpose and looks clean, simple, and modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home owner
 Jun 5, 2016

Good quality enough said,,,,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality desk
 May 25, 2016

Beautiful modern parsons desk. It is solid and very well made. I'd HIGHLY recommend this to anyone looking for a reasonably priced desk/console.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 372 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought