Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 285 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Henderson NV,  Sep 24, 2014

This computer desk houses our kids' computer. It is modern and stylish. Just what we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Irvine, CA,  Sep 21, 2014

A great buy! It provides a great workspace, but is also minimalist in style so it doesn't feel like it takes up too much room. The assembly was easy and straight-forward, I put it together in about 15 minutes. It does not provide storage space, so if that is important I would go with something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk With Clean Lines
 from Folsom, CA,  Sep 3, 2014

Easy to put together, just add the four legs. Clean look and really not that glossy. The drawer is a good size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice basic desk
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 1, 2014

My daughter wanted a nice basic desk and that is what this is. It's sturdy and went together quickly. Perfect for a smaller room. Shipping was very quick. We are pleased with this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect for a small space
 from Illinois,  Aug 28, 2014

Goose great in my dinning room. Looks as good as the expensive one our now. Shiny, slim, and the perfect height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice modern desk
 from Sarasota, FL,  Aug 22, 2014

I just put together this desk - very simple, just put on the legs. It looks great and is very nice quality. I'm very pleased with the desk and the price was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Pleasant Hill, CA,  Aug 19, 2014

I am very happy with the desk. It was easy to put together and it was exactly what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, cute and functional
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 17, 2014

I was worried about buying a desk that would be difficult to put together - well this desk is opposite that! So easy to put together, literally took 5 minutes. This desk does not seem cheap either like many desks from Ikea. It is sturdy and looks like it cost much more than it did. The one negative is that it can get scratched relatively easily, so if you are going to be using any heavy duty things on the desk this might not be the best fit for your needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right desk, right price
 from Phila PA,  Aug 14, 2014

Its exactly what it appears to be. A very nice desk at a very attractive price. Desk looks more expensive then it costs when assembled. I bought a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Carefree, AZ,  Aug 11, 2014

Excellent quality with a nice finish, sturdy and super easy to put together. Great value and design. Solid but not too heavy or bulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this white parsons desk!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 11, 2014

Great desk, looks a lot like the West Elm parsons desk but for half the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great substitute for West Elm parsons
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 1, 2014

I purchased this desk as an alternative to the West Elm Parsons. I think it is a great substitute!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great customer service
 from cullman, al,  Jul 30, 2014

Looks great.. very similar to w---l desk but much more affordable. Durability improved with a glass top. mine came with a stripped out drill hole on one of the legs and overstock was great about getting the manufacturer to send me another leg. thanks for helping me make my home office shine on a dime!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 29, 2014

I put it together as directed. I was shorted a few washers but I purchased more of the same size. The desk creaks when you touch it and slightly wables when you put anything on it. I was disappointed given the other reviews. If it wasn't such a hassle I would return it and purchase the desk I was eye-ing from Ikea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific student desk!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 27, 2014

This is a terrific student desk or craft table. Bright white color, solid wood (heavy), easy assembly (screw the legs in place). It is a large desk so check your measurements, it will be a great work space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
h
 from m,  Jul 15, 2014

This is a good solid table esp for the price and does not look like the top is super sensitive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy and easy to assemple
 from kansas city, mo,  Jul 12, 2014

It's a great quality desk, and the price is great too. The desk is large and has plenty of space to spread your things out. The drawers are shallow, so I would only comfortable store pencils, scissors, and small things. Larger objects get caught and won't allow the drawer to reopen easily. For setup, all I had to do was screw in the four legs. The finish seems like it will hold up nicely, but i haven't had it for too long to see if that is true. Great buy!! extremely happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this desk
 from Springfield, MO,  Jul 12, 2014

We purchased this desk for our 8 year old daughters bedroom. It is perfect. She loves it and we love it. It was very easy for my husband to put together - everything matched perfectly. The quality is excellent - very sturdy and well made. The desk drawers don't glide like those on soft close drawers but they aren't bad at all. In fact, if i hadn't read about that in a prior review before purchasing, I don't think I would've given it a second thought. We purchased this desk after finding a similar desk on pottery barn that was discontinued....then we found it on west elm and we would've paid so much more for it there. I have read other reviews on it not being glossy white. I think our desk is definitely not matte finish and i would consider it glossy white but not shiny white but I haven't seen the exact west elm desk that others have compared it to. She LOVES this desk. It is great quality and i love the simple clean lines. We are so happy with our purchase. Overstock delivered in a timely manner which is so much quicker than anything we have ever purchased from west elm. Happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great craft table
 from Georgia,  Jul 9, 2014

I looked everywhere for a reasonably priced,sturdy craft table for my teenage daughter. I was on my way to Ikea when my husband encouraged me to buy online instead of using gas driving around town. I purchased this desk blindly. It looked like it would work by the description but I was very skeptical. Boy was I wrong!!! When the box arrived, I left for a few days because I just really did not want to deal with putting it together. However, it was by far the easiest piece of furniture to put together that arrives in a box. I just had to put on the legs. This desk is perfect. My daughter is 5'3" and there is more than enough leg room. It is sturdy and best of all it cleans easily. She paints a lot and the paint comes right up versus a traditional wood desk. Definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT DESK FOR THE PRICE
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Jun 21, 2014

THIS IS ALMOST EXACTLY LIKE THE WEST ELM PARSON'S DESK WHICH IS MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE. THE HIGHLIGHTS OF THIS DESK ARE THAT IS IS 100% SOLID WOOD. NO particle board crap. For the price this is an excellent value! The drawers are wood on wood so they may not "roll" as easy as some other desks but anyone who know about furniture constuction all antique furniture is "wood on wood" so this it a durable, excellent styled desk. Compared to the actual West Elm Parson's desk the "GLOSS" on this is not as nice but hey what do you expect for a fraction of the price. Received in excellent condition. Customer service was amazing. I highly recommend this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 285 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought