Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 252 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Parson's desk
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 14, 2013

This is a great desk for the price you pay. The quality is as good as a West Elm parson's table which is priced 2 times more than what I paid for it. It was packaged well. Easy to Assemble. It is the perfect size. I use it as my home office desk where I keep my macbook, external monitor, keyboard and mouse. It does not look cramped and still has space to keep a few things on the side. Easy to clean! I would definitely recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Sep 23, 2013

We bought this desk for our daughter and she loves it. It is very modern, the drawers slide smoothly and it is a nice size. I would definitely recommend this desk.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from New York, NY,  Aug 6, 2013

This is a great desk. I've been in love with this "parsons" desk for a long time. I thought I had to save up more for this desk at another site, but then I saw the same one here at Overstock, at a much lower price and the reviews were pretty good. So I ordered it, since I really need a desk for my new imac. Assembly was a breeze. You just attach the legs and that's it. Even my husband was able to handle that much. It looks just like the desk at that other site and so far, feels nice an sturdy. The only thing is that the drawers are small but I just keep some pens and notebooks in there so it works. Very happy overall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petite writing table
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Jul 17, 2013

We are using this as a writing table in the in-law apartment above our garage. It is petite, shiny and perfect for our space. I have no idea how it would hold up with daily use, but it sure works for our purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for this purpose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Student White Desk
 from Irvine, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

This desk was way better than I expected. I was so close to paying three times the price for the parsons desk from a designer store. Then I found this one. I was skeptical because some reviews had said it wasn't as high gloss. I'm picky, extremely picky, but I went ahead anyways because this was for my daughters room. So glad I did! I had a piece of glass cut for the top of it and it looks awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much better than I expected!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 10, 2013

Based on the price, I was honestly expecting this to look cheap - but I was pleasantly suprised when I opened the delivery today! The desk looks great and has a good feel to it. As others have said, it's not a high-shine, lacquered look, but it still does have a hard finish. I would call it a satin vs high-gloss. It's too early to say what the finish quality is (whether it will scratch, etc) but it looks really good. I plan to purchase a glass top for it and that should help with any surface scratching that could occur.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great desk!
 from Cambridge, MA,  Jun 6, 2013

We have been looking and looking for a white desk and finally we found it. Easy to assemble it and fit in my daughter's room nice. I expect she can keep it easily until she goes off to college. We love the Overstock service as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid but tiny drawers
 from Danville. Ca,  May 22, 2013

This desk gave me the look I was looking for, for my office. It's not a shiny lacquered finish so don't expect the exact West Elm Parsons desk look. Very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine, but it's not a shiny lacquered finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, seems solid. The drawers are very cheap and small
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk and easy installation
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 15, 2013

Good and stylish desk. Love it. It is worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we were looking for
 from Bethesda, MD,  May 8, 2013

This desk was for my son's room and it looks great. He actually looks forward to doing his homework now. The previous good reviews sold me on purchasing this desk and I couldn't be happier. It does in fact look like a good replica of the west elm. Thank you overstock for another good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Menomonee Falls, WI,  Apr 27, 2013

I love this desk. It has a nice quality to it and I like the matte look. I definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, simple desk.
 from Fremont, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

I needed a simple, solid, white desk for a corner of my den. I didn't want it to stand out too much, or be too bulky. Since the walls are white, I wanted it to blend in and almost be a part of the wall. This desk fit the bill. It's large enough to have a flat screen monitor, laptop, and still some surface space for writing and even a vase or two to make it pretty. I might get another one for my daughter's bedroom. Good price, too. Much better than some of the other desks on this site and other external sites. Oh, one caveat, the drawers are super slim, so don't plan to use this desk for major storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Easy to assemble. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the desk!!!
 from Asheville, NC,  Apr 17, 2013

I'll say what most other people are saying. I wanted the WE Parson's Desk and couldn't afford it right now. This is a great knock-off. The legs are not exactly the same width as the top of the desk is thick, but it's a close match. It doesn't have a high-gloss finish, but it's not matte either. I will probably lightly sand it and put a glossy water-based polyurethane coat on it. I put it together in about 10 minutes with the allen wrench provided.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's bright white. My monitor shows off white, but I asked the online chat person so I knew what I was getting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this desk as a substitute for west elm's Parsons Desk...very happy w the product. It is very sturdy doesn't shake or wobble. The finish has some subtle grain texture and is not as smooth and glossy as the Parsons, but for the price, the differences are minor. Only downside is that it marks easily by anything metal in particular such as a ring...not a scratch, but just a scuff, which for the most part can just be rubbed off w your finger. For a more serious mark (nail polish!) I used nails polish remover, but it also took off some of the finish...only perceptible in certain light. Would totally buy his again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid feeling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Glossy - More Matte Finish
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 20, 2013

It looks glossier and lacquered in the picture. Great quality, I can't complain about the quality, but the site shouldn't advertise it as "high gloss" because it's definitely not glossy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not like the actual item. It looks glossier and lacquered in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, I can't complain about the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It shouldn't advertise it as high gloss.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DESK
 from California,  Mar 19, 2013

AMAZING DESK FOR VALUE. USED IN KID'S ROOM AND HAS UPHELD WELL. WOULD BUY AGAIN AND AGAIN.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT BUY
 from MIA,  Mar 13, 2013

first of all the wood drawer and base for the top came broken... and its been like 6 months or so, with very little use, the legs are all wobbly... very bad stability... *** is better...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it sucks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Desk
 from Warren, NJ,  Mar 9, 2013

I really like this desk. My teen daughter uses it as a vanity. The two draws are very shallow, but operate just fine. The assembly was extremely easy using the allen wrench provided and the screw holes lined up perfectly. We just got it and appears very sturdy.. I like that it is bright white but not overly shiny. I believe it is a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matches product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk for all students!
 from Peoria, IL,  Mar 5, 2013

I'm a 25 year old nursing student and I just bought this desk about a month ago. I was looking for a desk with these exact dimensions. I own a coffee table that's in my living room that is the same dimensions and I always used that to lay my books and notebooks and binders and papers out on and I loved the amount of space that it provided. This desk is perfect for the space! I love it. I also love the color. It's a great clean white. I think the finish is also perfect. I really have absolutely no complaints just one comment: if you mark the desk with a pen accidentally it is actually pretty hard to get off. I'm not sure why but it took me some rubbing to get it off. Not a big problem though, I don't exactly plan on coloring on it I mostly lay large books on it and binders that have papers. If you have a child it might be something to think about though, especially a young child. Other than that I would absolutely buy it again, and I couldn't beat the price with anything else I found in stores!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid sturdy wood, very nice quality overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Virginia,  Mar 4, 2013

My husband and I are very happy with this desk. We originally planned to purchase the West Elm Parsons desk, but after seeing it in the store, we weren't as happy with it as we thought we would be, so we took a chance and bought this one instead. It is almost exactly the same size, seems to be just as sturdy, and we saved about $200. Several reviews have mentioned that this desk DOES chip and scratch easily, which I agree with, but I have read the same thing about the much more expensive Parsons desk. Several reviews also mentioned that this desk is not as glossy as the Parsons desk, but I find it to be exactly the level of glossiness that I both expected and wanted. All in all, I am very happy with this purchase, and while I don't necessarily expect it to hold up for a lifetime, I do think it will last for at least the next 5+ years, which is all we are really looking for right now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, but scratches easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 252 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bush Aero Desk
Today $143.99
Compare $375.29
Save 62%
(3)
Grey Student Desk
Today $78.99
(18)
White Retro Office Desk/Drafting Table
Today $153.00
Compare $209.95
Save 27%
(8)
Winslow White Contemporary Computer Desk
Today $142.99
Compare $239.24
Save 40%
(17)
Back to top