Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect small desk
 Jan 12, 2016

Good size, good quality and nice finish but easily scratched, so be careful. would recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Boy
 Jan 9, 2016

good quality as advertised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Student desk
 Dec 23, 2015

Perfect for my 9 and 7 year old. Drawers aren't very deep but great for notepads pens paper glue crayons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor to Fair Quality
 Dec 6, 2015

This was a cheap desk which my son uses in his apartment. It's functional, but not a "nice" piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 Nov 17, 2015

This was plastic with chipped paint. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Student Desk
 Oct 13, 2015

I love it. Just wish the drawers were deeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratches Easily
 May 14, 2015

It was over priced. Other sites sell this for $$$ less than I purchased it such as **********. The surface got scratched up easily. Paint peels off if you try to paint the scratches. The legs wobble even if it's screwed well. Don't buy from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk for the money
 May 7, 2015

Good for childrens room or a small space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Belle
 Feb 11, 2015

Bought this to use as a sewing center. Was so inspired that I ended up doing a small update on my laundry/sewing room. I have a white one purchased a few years ago that I use for my home office. They are great products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for the price
 Jan 26, 2015

east to assemble and great size for extra work area. Purchased two to go side by side behind desk. The drawers are not on glides so they stick a little but can't complain for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk for light usage
 from New Jersey,  Nov 14, 2014

My first desk arrived damaged (bottom of one of the drawers was broken), and the customer service was great! Long story short because UPS did not come to pick it up I got to keep it and will put it to good use in my son's first post college apt! The second one that came was in great shape except for a small nick on the front which was easily colored in with black magic marker. It is a beautiful piece and feels solid, easy to put together (just the legs), but I can see how the finish would chip easily. I am using it in a guest room so I'm sure it will be fine. I put a blotter on top so a laptop won't chip it and it's great. Other reviews talked about the finish chipping easily. For the price I think its great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chips Easily, Overpriced
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 14, 2014

I bought this desk because I really liked the look. Very IKEA-esque. However, the top of the desk chips very easily, even from normal office use. I've had to use a Sharpie on 10-15 different spots after owning it for 3 months. If this desk was $40-50 (like IKEA would likely price it), I would understand, but $130 is too much for the poor quality of the finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Indiana,  May 12, 2014

This looks very sharp in my son's room. The finish makes it easy to dust and clean. The draws glide in and out nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk that Doesn't Take up a Lot of Space
 from Richmond, TX,  Apr 14, 2014

We were really impressed how how solid & sturdy this desk was when it arrived. It was also quite easy to assemble; my 10 year old did it herself. I wish I could find more pieces of furniture like this. It looks fantastic, & was a good value in my eyes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Green Bay, WI,  Mar 13, 2014

Very easy to put together. Very sturdy. Looks great... I love it! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from NY, NY,  Jan 8, 2014

Simple, elegant design made of quality material. Drawer is a bit shallow, but it's big enough for most stationary

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chips Easy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 25, 2013

Saw that it rated well and liked the styling so I went ahead and ordered. However, I read after I ordered about the chipping problem. I tried to cancel but I was too late. I would have to send it back. I even bought a plastic mat for it at office store right from the beginning but yup...the top chips very easy and white specs where it chips are showing up. I am not even sure what caused the chipping. I think I set down my keys. It is a desktop for got sakes and it shouldn't chip from basic regular use. I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black finish scratches off if you touch it at all
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 20, 2013

urchased this desk because they stated it is made of wood. Well, upon arrival, It already had scratches on the black surface that showed what appeared to be a white or light grey plastic for a base. As we put the piece together, it seemed every time a surface was touched, it scratched off the black and showed the white color. I wanted to return the piece immediately but the return shipping prevented me from doing so. As it is, upon assemly-NEW OUT OF THE BOX- I had to use a cloth to cover the very, very low-quality and ugly desk. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The black finish is some sort of coated product. Honestly, if you drag your almost empty backpack across it, you will have many permanent scratches. It's like a cheap protective coating with a very bad white color under it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very inaccurate. I am the most cautious and careful of people with finishes on furniture. As we were putting this piece together (very gently) it showed many, many scratches.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from New Orleans, La,  Mar 22, 2013

Good desk for a teenage boy! It fit perfect in my sons room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy, perfect for a teenager!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lookin' desk
 from colorado,  Dec 11, 2012

the desk is in my living room and looks great.... the finish is a bit more plastic looking than i'd like... but it is a price performer... the color is black...you can't go wrong..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong...sturdy...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuarate...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought