Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Desk for light usage
 from New Jersey,  Nov 14, 2014

My first desk arrived damaged (bottom of one of the drawers was broken), and the customer service was great! Long story short because UPS did not come to pick it up I got to keep it and will put it to good use in my son's first post college apt! The second one that came was in great shape except for a small nick on the front which was easily colored in with black magic marker. It is a beautiful piece and feels solid, easy to put together (just the legs), but I can see how the finish would chip easily. I am using it in a guest room so I'm sure it will be fine. I put a blotter on top so a laptop won't chip it and it's great. Other reviews talked about the finish chipping easily. For the price I think its great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair Style : Excellent
Chips Easily, Overpriced
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 14, 2014

I bought this desk because I really liked the look. Very IKEA-esque. However, the top of the desk chips very easily, even from normal office use. I've had to use a Sharpie on 10-15 different spots after owning it for 3 months. If this desk was $40-50 (like IKEA would likely price it), I would understand, but $130 is too much for the poor quality of the finish.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
beautiful
 from Indiana,  May 12, 2014

This looks very sharp in my son's room. The finish makes it easy to dust and clean. The draws glide in and out nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Desk that Doesn't Take up a Lot of Space
 from Richmond, TX,  Apr 14, 2014

We were really impressed how how solid & sturdy this desk was when it arrived. It was also quite easy to assemble; my 10 year old did it herself. I wish I could find more pieces of furniture like this. It looks fantastic, & was a good value in my eyes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Desk
 from Green Bay, WI,  Mar 13, 2014

Very easy to put together. Very sturdy. Looks great... I love it! :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great desk
 from NY, NY,  Jan 8, 2014

Simple, elegant design made of quality material. Drawer is a bit shallow, but it's big enough for most stationary

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
Chips Easy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 25, 2013

Saw that it rated well and liked the styling so I went ahead and ordered. However, I read after I ordered about the chipping problem. I tried to cancel but I was too late. I would have to send it back. I even bought a plastic mat for it at office store right from the beginning but yup...the top chips very easy and white specs where it chips are showing up. I am not even sure what caused the chipping. I think I set down my keys. It is a desktop for got sakes and it shouldn't chip from basic regular use. I would not recommend this product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black finish scratches off if you touch it at all
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 20, 2013

urchased this desk because they stated it is made of wood. Well, upon arrival, It already had scratches on the black surface that showed what appeared to be a white or light grey plastic for a base. As we put the piece together, it seemed every time a surface was touched, it scratched off the black and showed the white color. I wanted to return the piece immediately but the return shipping prevented me from doing so. As it is, upon assemly-NEW OUT OF THE BOX- I had to use a cloth to cover the very, very low-quality and ugly desk. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The black finish is some sort of coated product. Honestly, if you drag your almost empty backpack across it, you will have many permanent scratches. It's like a cheap protective coating with a very bad white color under it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very inaccurate. I am the most cautious and careful of people with finishes on furniture. As we were putting this piece together (very gently) it showed many, many scratches.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from New Orleans, La,  Mar 22, 2013

Good desk for a teenage boy! It fit perfect in my sons room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy, perfect for a teenager!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lookin' desk
 from colorado,  Dec 11, 2012

the desk is in my living room and looks great.... the finish is a bit more plastic looking than i'd like... but it is a price performer... the color is black...you can't go wrong..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong...sturdy...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuarate...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Basic Desk with one major flaw
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

The drawers are way to shallow- you can't fit a notebook in them. or a desk organizer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price and great desk
 from Harvard, MA,  Oct 20, 2012

I put coasters down on it because I don't want it to scratch since it has a shiny finish. But overall I love it. Nice and long has 2 drawers it's sturdy and beautiful

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth finish, but chipped parts
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Sep 4, 2012

The table was as shown in the photo. But part of the wood supporting the drawer underneath was broken, and there were 2 small ships on the surface of the table. Solid finish and easy to construct, however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 18, 2012

great deal for the price. easy assembly. sturdy. love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from Houston,  Jul 19, 2012

I set out to find a desk that would work in my apartment bedroom alongside a queen size bed. I really liked the silhouette of the West Elm Parsons desk but the price tag was a bit high for my student budget. This desk is a great substitute and ended up being exactly what I was looking for. It has a fairly small footprint but still has plenty of space for me to comfortably keep my laptop and external monitor running while sketching notes in my notebook. Just be aware that the drawers are fairly shallow so your stapler and tape dispenser may have to live on the corner of the desk. Even though they aren't very deep I get plenty of use out of them to store paper, pens, envelopes, and other knick knacks. The assembly was incredibly easy, just a couple minutes to Allen wrench the four legs into place and I was all set. The desk seems to be well constructed and is sturdy enough not to wiggle around while I'm writing or typing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, black with light shine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, Sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk!
 from Hurst, TX,  Jul 6, 2012

This is my second one I bought the first one in 2008 and my hubby wanted it so I finally purchased another for matching desks in our office....I have my printer, flat screen and computer on this desk. 2 handy drawers also...I know not to get water on it according to past reviews and they are very strong desks! So easy to put together the drawers are already in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Classic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but cheap quality...
 from San Francisco Bay Area, California,  Jul 3, 2012

I wanted to wait a while before writing this review so that I could be more comprehensive. This desk looks great. It's sleek, glossy, and contemporary. However there are several major problems with it. When I received it, both drawers had HUGE cracks in them, to the point of interfering with their purpose (one of them only opens halfway. They're also so shallow that three stacks of normal post-its are too tall to fit. Like a few other reviews stead, the finish does chip when nearly anything touches it. I'm fairly meticulous about my desk space and being careful of the surface, but this is my main desk and after 8-9 month, its got specks of white ALL over it. I wish it had been cheaper... maybe worth $80-100 given that I'll have to replace it soon. I'd have returned it when I first received it with cracked drawers and the first chip that my carpet (yes, carpet) gave it while assembling, however the shipping process with this company is such a hassle that I just gave up and counted my losses there. I did struggle with 2 or 3 starts in the rating, given that theoretically, this could be a nice desk without its flaws. I hope this review comes off as fair as possible. I hate to be the one with the negative review amongst a bunch of good ones... hopefully others have had better experiences than me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fits description, but other information would have been helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional desk
 from Easley, SC,  Jun 1, 2012

Bought this deskl for my college age son and find it to be easy to assemble and functional. Very pleased with purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap imitation
 from michigan,  May 27, 2012

Would spend a bit more elsewhere to get a sturdier parsons desk. The quality is not good, although from a distance it looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaply made drawers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you don't have to be a student......
 from Louisiana,  Mar 27, 2012

nice slim profile- looks very modern. just attach the legs (2 people make the job much easier) and you're ready to go! the drawers- while deep- are quite shallow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? satin finish black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice finish; sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Altra Parsons Black Writing Desk
Sale $56.99
Was $63.32
Compare $119.99
Save 53%
(42)
Black Retro Office Desk/ Drafting Table
Today $153.00
Compare $162.99
Save 6%
(19)
Student Desk White
Today $154.99
(267)
Altra Parsons White Laptop/ Writing Desk
Sale $56.99
Was $63.32
Compare $99.99
Save 43%
(45)
Back to top