Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It broke already....
 from chicago,  May 1, 2007

Not a good thing! The wooden spine has broken already after being put up and down gently 3 times. Stay away from this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*great* value...
 from santa monica, CA,  Jul 2, 2007

i read other reviews before i bought this item, and they were mixed... but i have specific colors on my patio (lots of blues), and this was a good choice. i havent had a single problem, it has withstood a bit of wind, and i am very happy with it. it's not the best quality, but it's cheap -- so i think it is a great value. i dont put it up and down a lot, i pretty much leave it up, and it has been fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed
 from Owensville, MO,  Aug 16, 2011

This umbrella meets my needs. I have a small patio and this umbrella shades most of it for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. went with the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio umbrella
 from La Jolla, CA,  Jun 2, 2008

Poor quality, construction, durability, everthing about it. It is so cheaply made. The first time I opened it one of the wooden ribs split where it is nailed to the frame. The rib now just dangles. I used electrical tape to repair it. If you try to renail it, even with tiny nails, it will just split further. Not worth returning due to the size and hassle. I would definitley not recommend this product. I have bought umbrellas from overstock before and have been happy with them, This is not one of them! When fully opened, the umbrella is uneven and out of shape. If you try to straighten it out it will undoubtedly break.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find this size
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 2, 2013

Been looking for this size everywhere, as I have a small Bistro table, it looks ausome, would not been able to use a larger size. The color is really fantastic I got the orange, so it really brightens up my patio.I had an issue unwrapping it, it was wound up so tight, but all in all it looks great, was very inexpensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ausome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bargin
 from Southfield MI,  Mar 29, 2012

Well, the umbrella is 6.5 feet, but the pole is narrower and shorter than most so it will not fit in most patio tables. The ribs are also of cheap construction. It is difficult to put up. Honestly, I wish I would have spent more and purchased a better model.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Umbrella is actually more colorful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not last very long
 from Danbury, CT,  Nov 21, 2011

I bought the umbrella because I needed as smaller size and was on a tight budget, unfortunately it did not last very long, it was left outside an entire spring, summer and fall season, after it rained the painted part would leave my hand hands white with paint. The color of the fabric faded too quick. I think it would be OK if you just wanted it for summer and would put indoors after that. If you are looking for a umbrella to last, spend a little more money and got with a higher grade product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok if you want something for a year or two
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This umbrella is just what I wanted.
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Aug 23, 2011

The size is just perfect for where it is in the backyard. The colors blend with other patio cushions and umbrellas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't vouch for how long it will last, but it is fine for the present considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio umbrellas
 from Apalachin NY,  Aug 2, 2011

As mentioned ,for the price, the umbrella seem fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i hoped for
 from allston ma 02134,  May 31, 2011

great color and quality fast shipping and notification.looking forward to doing more shopping

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun In The Sun
 from Grover Beach CA,  May 8, 2010

Our only disappointment was that we wanted the yellow/orange umbrella, but it was out-of-stock. The blue is great, does the same thing, looks good in our backyard. So we are totally happy with our purchase, Thank you!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue stripe patio umbrella
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 7, 2010

I bought this small patio umbrella for a small space in my condo patio. It is easy to use and gives great shade. I am very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella
 from long island,ny,  Oct 28, 2009

was a very easy purchase and a good value.. color choices could have been more but did find something we were happy with

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decorative
 from Sunny Ca, CA,  Aug 21, 2009

I am neutral on durability because only time answers that question and it is a new item. The other reviews don't have positive things to say. I have had a tough time finding an umbrella or umbrella stand (gave up on that) to fit my two chair set on the patio. I haven't found an umbrella stand that fits the table, nor had I found an umbrella that stuck through my table didn't end up knocking it over with the slightest breeze. Except for a really harsh wind this umbrella in heigh and lightness serves my duet perfectly. It is shorter than the patio covering yet in normal conditions won't capsize the table. It looks pretty. Whether it will last, I don't know. At this moment it serves more a decorative purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Umbrella
 from Michigan,  Jun 26, 2009

Love the umbrella, it adds the cheery detail to our patio, that had been missing. It was difficult to find locally an umbrella with a white pole to match our table. So it was great to find one on Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsubstantial
 from Buffalo, New York,  Jun 13, 2009

I was very disappointed when I received the unbrella. The base pole is thin and the ribs are about assubstantial as a chopstick. I am certain that they will break with any brisk wind. The fabric is thin and of poor quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 4, 2009

I bought this umbrella as part of a backyard remodel. This umbrella blends well with neutral colors. The strips are bright and vibrant but not overpowering. Provides great shade!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away
 May 26, 2008

I bought this umbrella last summer thinking it was a good value for the money. It was not! I had it on the deck for a total of two months last summer, wrapped it up and put it away for the off-season, and when I took it out this year, the ribs are all crumbling and breaking and the "wood" is faded. Not a good value for two months worth of use...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good colors but that's about it
 from Atlanta,  May 4, 2008

It's advertised as a "patio" umbrella, and although I knew it would be small... it's really small. Would be better to advertise it as a beach umbrella, maybe. The reds and oranges are festive. I took it out of the box for the first time today now that it's too late to return (refinishing the deck took longer than expected). I guess I'll have to go to the beach soon, or something- but it's not staying over my table. It looks pretty flimsy; even if I wanted to leave it there, I wouldn't be comfortable with its endurance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MS.LOVE
 from CHICAGO,  Apr 26, 2008

VERY HAPPY TO SEE THIS UMBRELLA AVAILABLE AGAIN THIS YEAR. HERE IN THE WINDY CITY MY MATCHING UMBRELLA WAS TOTALED. THE COLORS ARE BRILLANTAND THEY DO NOT OVER-RUN OR BLEED. THE CONTRUCTION COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER. INITIALLY IT IS BETTER TO SOAK THE UMBRELLA BEFORE USE. (THIS MAKES IT MORE PLIABLE.) THIS PRICE IS RIGHT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top