Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Medicine Cabinet
 from Chicago,  Sep 10, 2009

I read the reviews prior to purchasing and am glad I did. The cabinet came as ordered within a short period of time and was clearly marked for assembly. My husband had no trouble putting it together and since the tips in other reviews mentioned to "yes use the wood glue" and "no don't tighten the screws until the last minute" we have a wonderful cabinet for our smaller basement bathroom. I love the style and the quality. The size is not too small, in fact it fits perfectly in a small bathroom and is not overbearing. I will definitely be looking at Overstock's products again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 Sep 21, 2009

the instructions were a problem...no instructions, just pictures. I've assembed many things before and the round metal thing that goes into the round hole is supposed to have a screw that enables it to be locked. There were 2 that there was no way for it to lock. Basically, the instructions were poor but I figured it out. There were a couple interlocking screws I was able to do that enabled the unit to hold together. I was a little disappointed when I opened it and it was in so many pieces. It is serving its purpose. If I recommended it, I'd let people know you have about 30 pieces you have to put together...well, it was packed well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and great value
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 4, 2011

This is the perfect medicine cabinet for any small bathroom. We used it in our main bathroom upstairs to make the small space like bigger. The cubicles are great to put washcloths and other small items in and the shelving provides adequate room for toothpaste and other toilitries. Assembly really wasn't that bad. I did it on my own without my husbands assistance and I am by no means "handy" Anyway my only complaint to bring it down to 4 stars from 5, is the off-gassing another reviewer mentioned. Not a pleasant smell and probably not good to breathe in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white like as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dollar value
 from Methow valley, WA,  Feb 20, 2010

I looked at a bunch of medicine cabinets, anything close to this one was hundreds of dollars. for the price, this one is exactly what i was looking for for a small farm house bathroom to go over a pedistal sink. it is the white laminate plastic stuff, not wood but it looks great, sturdy, fairly easy to assemble if your handy. small, nice style, good dollar value

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cabinet is extremely well made!
 from Charleston West Virginia,  Jan 4, 2013

This cabinet is extremely well made and suitable for the application that I am placing it in. I am restoring a 1928 Arts and Crafts Bungalow. I have previously ordered a floor cabinet in the same style and with exception the backer board on both, I am well pleased. I will replace the backer with a piece of masonite and paint it to match my color scheme, also the main body of both cabinets I will paint to match. I have not put either cabinet together, but I do not expect difficulty as I am not a novice to these things. I am a 72 years young grandma, who is saving some of Americas historic homes little by little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. With exception of the backer material, this is a cabinet of excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, need a little help assembling
 from Twin Citites, MN,  Sep 10, 2009

This is a great looking product. It was packed well and arrived in perfect shape. Considering everything is made of MDF these days, I felt that the price was fair. Same item at the local discount store was $30 more. It did take a little help to get this put together - you need an extra set of hands. It will make a nice addition to our guest bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disaster
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2014

I have purchased multiple items on O.co and haven't had a problem, this time the other reviews failed me! I followed all instructions, but there was no way to keep the top and bottom pieces of this cabinet sealed. The second it was assembled per instruction, I attempted to lift it and it fell apart before I could get it on the wall! I don't know if they've hanged the craftsmanship since previous reviews. Terrible. The size was just what I wanted. The front looked slightly cheap. It would do in a pinch, if you can figure out a way to keep it together. I returned it and received amazing customer service though.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed - Very Poor Product Quality
 from North New Jersey,  Jan 9, 2014

I've purchased numerous products over the internet in the past ten years. This is the first time I was truly disappointed with a product due to quality. While I realize this is a very inexpensive cabinet, the truth is that the cabinet hinges hold the door extremely loose even though the hinges themselves are fastened securely. The locking mechanism that attaches one of the cabinet sides to the top of the cabinet must have been mis-drilled during production because there is about an 1/8 of an inch gab between the side of the cabinet and the top. Currently I am looking for s better cabinet and will just trash this one once I have replaced it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice!
 from Pleasant Hill, CA,  Aug 8, 2009

Cabinet looks really nice in my bathroom, and seems very sturdy, I am very pleased. As other reviewers said it is packed really well and all parts are labeled with letters and numbers. The directions are easy to follow (just picture diagrams) but it is really easy to put together. I did have one bit of an error on my part. I installed the "J" piece that goes on the inside top back of the cabinet backwards, so that when I went to put the back of the cabinet on, the groove was on the inside, not the outside. By then it was too late to take everything apart so I just sawed off the top 1/4" (approx) of the backing so it would fit. It was not able to be screwed onto the back, but since it was against the wall and on the very top inside it was not that noticeable. The picture directions don't show the groove and had I really contemplated the groove and looked at all the directions completely before I started, I would probably have figured out that it went on the outside, but oh well, it turned out fine! When putting the cam lock screws in, don't put them in too tight or it is difficult to get the cam lock to grab the screw head. I think I will order another one for the other bathroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet!
 from Erie, PA,  Jan 20, 2009

I was very impressed with the quality of this cabinet! The description is accurate and it arrived promptly and was well-packaged against damage. I was able to assemble it in about an hour (and I was not in a rush for time, so I went slowly). It hangs securely on the wall and looks very well-made (I've placed it in a small powder room). The pieces fit nicely together and there were no chips or marks in the wood. My only complaint was that a lot of the construction involved wood dowels with enclosed glue; the glue did not seem to stick very well, and in retrospect I would have used my own personal wood glue. It is reinforced with cam locks, however, which did the job and the cabinet does not feel or look unsturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Bristow, VA,  Jun 20, 2014

Pretty little cabinet. Not difficult to assemble. The mirror adds a bit of flash to the bathroom. Holds alot of materials and has adjustable shelves, which I appreciated.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 18, 2014

When I opened the box, I discovered that the door was missing. Also, the cam screw holes on the top piece were so large that it was impossible to install the piece. Customer service was extremely helpful and got the correct pieces to me right away. Once I had the replacement parts, I was able to put the cabinet together. It was easy to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant quality and desgn
 from San Diego,Ca,  Jun 18, 2014

It was a little hard to assemble, but accomplished it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but door is crooked
 from Idaho,  Jun 10, 2014

This was easy to put together, instructions were good, I used wood glue to ensure stability and will hang on the wall. Is perfect for what I was looking for. The only complaint I have is the door is crooked and due to the predrilled holes there is no way to correct but it is not that bad so as to send it back. Overall it is a nice looking cabinet and seems to be farily sturdy, and the price was perfect for the quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Upstate New York,  May 25, 2014

Searching for a vintage style cabinet, not much variety at the big home hardware stores.. Finally found this exact cabinet for $48 more at the store! I instantly ordered the cabinet from Overstock. Arrived very quicly. good quality, no shipping cost. came to my door and I'm really pleased. Old timey stylish chic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, BUT, JUST OK
 from Seattle,  May 14, 2014

I am using it; but, the quality just isn't there. Cheaply made.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stripe wood medicine cabinet
 from outside Portland Oreogn,  May 12, 2014

I received it with the mirror shaddered. Thought it would be easier to replace the mirror than spend the time and money to send back...bad idea...just don't buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Then the window 'arms' started separating...bad purchase

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made!
 from south Chicago, IL,  Apr 26, 2014

It came damaged with a chip in the corner. Even though that alone was enough to return it, which is taking forever & I'm still undergoing the process by the way, I noticed that it was very cheaply made overall. The striped criss-cross fake wood that was on the front door didn't even match up right and there were noticeable gaps!! Definitely would not recommend!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 from Brooklyn NY,  Mar 18, 2014

I saw this same cabinet in target and several other online sites and everyone had a slightly higher price. I purchased it here at Overstock, it arrived quickly and was very easy to assemble. This piece was exactly what I was looking for and it is perfect for my small bathroom! happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Acra, NY,  Mar 12, 2014

I was initially intimidated by putting something together. Only took 30 minutes to assemble! Great medicine cabinet. Definitely worth the $.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Classique Medicine Cabinet
Today $51.98
Compare $101.99
Save 49%
(88)
Somerset Two-door Wall Cabinet
Today $66.39
Compare $124.26
Save 47%
(1)
Virgo 2-door Wall Cabinet
Today $63.99
Compare $71.92
Save 11%
(99)
Fair Lady Wall Cabinet
Today $79.76
Compare $120.99
Save 34%
(25)
Back to top