Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Challenge
 from New York, NY,  Nov 12, 2012

I like to think of my self as a IKEA furniture assembly specialist. I have to say that this space saver tested my assembly skills. The manual was not very helpful. The wood parts were slightly scratched and painted over. The drilled holes were larger than the wood stoppers. The door nobs were a little difficult to install. It has definitely helped with my storage problems in the bathroom. It was just a lot of work to assemble properly and ensure that pieces were not damaged. I assembled it alone but two people are better. My only suggestion is that once you are assembling it be sure to lay piece A on its side and continue adding peices b, c, and d. For piece E you need to stand it up. Add the doors before you add the legs. Assemble top and legs on the floor first and then stand it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok.. it is hard wood but it is not very stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cabinet
 from Houston TX,  Jul 9, 2011

I liked the product. Would buy it again. I think that it's a little flimsy but that's because it's not real wood and it's not gigantic. It's sturdy enough for the bathroom. The dimensions were good. Didn't need to adjust anything. The package was missing a few nuts and bolts but nothing that a trip to the hardware store didn't fix. Overall, I'm definitely satisfied. No problems and I've had it for almost 2 months now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a nice bright white consistent with the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Scratches easily so be careful when assembling. Worth the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REcently received order
 from Seminole, FL,  Jun 5, 2014

As with any prefab product the doors were slightly misalligned and there was a chipped border. But overall it was acceptble.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ample sized and pretty design!
 from Arlington, TX,  Feb 13, 2014

I love this cabinet! The glass doors are so classy. I love that I can fit all my creams, makeup, hair items, ect and still look great. After buying this we did add some reinforcement to it, because the structure was a bit unstable/wobbly. I would highly recommend!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bad quality
 from NJ,  Dec 4, 2013

Overall I do like the look of it but I must say the quality is horrible. If it wasn't for my handy father I would have had to return it. While assembling it cracked in few spots. Very cheap quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So bad. Run don't walk!
 from Salida, Colorado,  Dec 1, 2013

The problems began right away. First, two of the connector bolts broke immediately. We decided to glue it together as we really needed it for our Vacation rental property. We finally got it all assembled - and then saw that one of the doors was put on upside down (from the factory). My husband moved the magnetic closure to the other side. The we moved it into the bathroom which is when we realized that if your toilet is up against a wall, you have to disassemble the piece before putting it in place due to a bracing bar in the back... No where in the instructions did it warn of this. Since we were having to "fix" so many manufacturing errors, it never occurred to us that placement might be a problem. Since we were replacing the toilet anyway, we decided to keep it. We just placed it in its spot behind the new toilet - and guess what? It completely rocks and is totally unstable. THE WORST product! We have purchased so many things from Overstock and been happy. NOT happy with this one.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not to keep heavy stuff in it
 from Boston,  Oct 27, 2013

I like the overall look of this space saver cabinet which fitted the space properly. It's assembly is not very tough but it is a two-person job. One of the negative that I should mention is that we did notice that the shelves started sagging a bit in the middle as we had filled our cabinet with regular stuff including couple of 20oz bottles. I think it is fine for some light duty but not for regular heavy duty use. Also after putting it together, I wished I had ordered one with frosted glass instead of clear glass cabinet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stripe Shite Space Saver
 from Lexington, SC,  Jul 30, 2013

Love this once assembled. Husband got a little frustrated while assembling but now that it is in the bathroom we are pleased with product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was ok.... worked for what I was going to use it for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is what description said it was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poorly made,arrived brokenbut NOT in shipping
 from Sayville NY,  Jul 23, 2013

Looked great on line, but was very poorly made. It arrived broken, but it was not from shipping, it was sent that way! It had to be assembled and the holes did not even line up.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

DO NOT BUY, NOT FOR THE PRICE OR THE TIME IT TAKES TO PUT TOGETHER!!! We had it sitting in our house for too long to try to send back and had most of it put together. Now we have a piece of junk in our bathroom. The quality of the product sucks!! The hardware breaks and there are no extra pieces to put together. The holes for the screws did not line up to the pieces and the door did not have holes for the doorknob so you have to drill your own. NOT WORTH IT!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor!!! Poorly made, hardware broke when putting together and no extra pieces to substitute. Way too many pieces to put together. Took way too long to put together. The holes did not line up for the screws to fit and had to drill holes for the doorknob..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 from Smyrna, DE,  Feb 26, 2013

I dont like anything thats not unique and I definitely dont like cheezy. This bathroom cabinet is so chic snd pretty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its an exact description!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reak wood and very chic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was an understatement!! Gorgeous!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Flushing, NY,  Jan 16, 2013

Love the cabinet. Very sturdy, and heavy. Good quality. Bought one before that was too wobbly and had to return it. Then I bought this on, and it was night and day. Love it. The color was spot on too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negatvie Review
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 27, 2012

Really disappointed. But for the effort to send it back wasn't worth it. I will just fix the issues that I have found and paint where necessary. I am usually happy with what I purchase on overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? off, looked like the product had best in a basement and possibly had water damage to some areas
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The backing was cardboard and the screws that had to be placed ther went right through
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very. I think if Ihad known the quality of the cardboard backing, I may have went with another product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawings?
 from Cleveland, TN,  Nov 3, 2012

Was very disappointed that no directions for assembly was included

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No directions for assembly included.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath room vanity
 from Irvine, Calif,  Mar 21, 2012

The bathroom vanity is beautiful, but it took two persons to assamble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website matched the product, it's beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product isn't made of solid wood, but participial board, so don't force anything
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The website was accurate on the bathroom vanity's description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Space
 from NY, NY,  Feb 8, 2012

The cabinet arrived on time as promised, but one of the holes in the legs was drilled too large and didn't fit the screw. I contacted Overstock and they sent a new leg with a correctly drilled hole immediately. Once I got the cabinet together (finally), it looks great. It fit the space perfectly and holds everything we need it to. HOWEVER, teh cabinet wobbles and isn't half as sturdy as i expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Indiana,  Jan 25, 2012

This product for the price is good. For my use it will work as needed. I bought matching pieces to use with it and all willwork for my use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well made cabinet.
 from California,  Dec 18, 2011

This looks very nice and is easy to assemble. It's not a tall piece and does not overwhelm a small space. The instructions did not explain how to use the cam locks. I knew how from another piece of furniture I had assembled previously, but you can do a quick internet search for instructions if you don't know how to use them. It's simple to do. I'm happy with my purchase and do recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking piece
 from Walled Lake, MI,  May 3, 2011

Nice looking piece for the price. Easy to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? acceptable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? almolst accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Fair Lady Space Saver
Today $114.99
Compare $151.48
Save 24%
(7)
Virgo Bathroom Space Saver
Today $110.99
Compare $204.99
Save 46%
(49)
Ellsworth Spacesaver Cabinet Hutch
Today $90.99
Compare $170.57
Save 47%
(1)
Brown Over-the-Toilet Space Saver Cabinet
Today $149.99
Compare $189.99
Save 21%
Back to top