Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This really is a lovely piece. Very sturdy, attractive and super convenient storage space. There are a LOT of parts, but if you spread everything out and review the picture based directions thoroughly first - you should be fine. The doors are a little tricky, b/c you have to hold them up (or prop them somehow) with one hand and screw in the hinges with the other. Other than that, I had it all together and looking fab in my bathroom within an hour. If the dimensions work for your space, don't even hesitate. It's a wonderful piece at an even more wonderful price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from NY,  Aug 9, 2009

I ordered this cabinet to fit into a small space in my bathroom,Size is perfect, quality of doors and knobs is terrific,glass on doors are crisp and clear. Very easy to assemble, my wife and I put together in less than an hour.Received many favorable comments on how nice it looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this piece and the matching spacesaver for our master bath. They have proved to be attractive and very functional, providing plenty of storage space for extra towels, spare bath tissue & hand soap, and all of our various bathroom tubes, bottles and brushes. The quality is good for the materials used (composite wood with white laminate.) Small flaws: On this cabinet, the cross pieces on one of the doors were just slightly out of square, and there was a small crack in the finish at the end of one of the cross pieces. It annoyed me to know about these things initially, but after having the cabinet in use for many months I neither notice, nor care about these two small flaws (and doubt that anyone else would ever notice them in the first place.) One negative thing that happened: I placed a damp towel on top of the cabinet for a half an hour or so, and when I removed it found that the moisture was absorbed into the front edge of the top, swelling the composite and causing a 2" bulge in the finish. Disaster! However, after a day or so, the water evaporated and the bulge disappeared, leaving just a hairline crack in the finish around the edge of where the bulge was. I suggest avoiding placing anything wet or damp in or on these cabinets. Overall I am pleased with these and do recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble
 from Montpelier, VA,  Nov 25, 2010

I am a 56 year old woman with arthritis and I was able to put this cabinet together without any difficulty. It took approximately one and a half hours and instructions were very easy to follow. It looks great in my bathroom and fits my needs just perfectly. Appears to be a sturdy piece of furniture and the original smell dissipated very qucikly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from south milwaukee,wi,  Sep 7, 2011

I love the way the cabinet turned out, once I put it together! I would have to say my only dissapointment was the directions were only pictures, and there was no wording to assist, which extended my "put together time" by probably 30 minutes. Once it was all together, I was very pleased! Its a heavy piece of furniture and a great piece for in the bathroom! The cabinets are deep enough to hold all the essentials!! I would totally recommend this to anyone, just be prepared to spend a lil' time putting it together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor cabinet
 from sonoma county CA,  Jul 22, 2009

I love this cabinet it looks wonderful in my bathroom very well made and easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Little Cabinet!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 1, 2012

I bought this for extra storage in my kitchen. I think it was advertised as a bathroom cabinet, so I was afraid that it wouldn't have much strength to the shelving or general structure, and the price was so affordable that I didn't expect much in terms of looks and sturdiness. It turns out that it is quite sufficient for storing canned goods and jars, and is a very good-looking cabinet - definitely worth the price, And I have become so good at putting together these things, since furnishing almost my entire house via Overstock, that I really can't say whether assembly would be a problem or not for anyone else. It's just so cute!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdier than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the price
 from Elersbrug, MD,  Aug 2, 2011

We bought this floor cabinet for our bathroom for added storage. There is no drawer space for us. So this gave me a great place for baskets to use like drawers. It's not the most sturdy piece, but it met our needs. Also, there was some chipping on one of the doors, not enough to send it back, but there still the same. I recommend getting your own door pulls too. The ones that came with the cabinet are okay, feel like plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liquor cabinet
 from Oxnard, CA,  Jul 22, 2010

This is a sturdy piece we're using as a liquor cabinet. Wine bottles fit in the open compartment and the glass doors show off some crystal goblets. I wish it came in a slightly larger size to fit tightly in the space we have, but it looks nice standing on it's own.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but oh..the smell
 from NY,  Feb 16, 2010

I bought this to sit oustide a downstairs baseement for linens. It is a beautiful piece and well constructed but it took many washings and leaving baking soda in it for a good long time (weeks) before the smell of paint faded. It's fine now and is perfect for what I need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy (and attractive)
 from Central Florida,  Apr 23, 2009

I have this in my bathroom to store extra supplies. It's very sturdy - I like it alot. If I needed any other pieces, I wouldn't hesitate to order this "brand". Assembly was pretty easy (although I've put this type of furniture together before). It also has a nice finish that I don't think will be easy to harm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jan 23, 2009

Love this cabinet. I put it together myself with no problems. Shipping time was fast. Looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Georgia,  Jan 12, 2009

Great peice of furniture for additional bathroom storage. I would highly recommend. Easy to assemble and looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece
 from GA,  Dec 30, 2008

My husband bought this piece for our bathroom, I was worried about the assembling, however, surprisingly, it was not too bad, 20 min. now my bathroom is brighten up because this beautiful piece

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 14, 2014

This is one of the poorest quality products I have ever assembled. The overall product is wobbly, and the dowels are too small for the drilled holes. I'll put it this way - IKEA furniture is way better quality than this item. It looks nice though - but I'm afraid it will break soon.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet for small space.
 from Brea, CA,  Jul 1, 2014

I needed a small cabinet that didn't stick out from the wall too much, this is perfect. It is great for our small guest bedroom, but I took the legs off to make it more stable on the carpet, I don't think the legs are appropriate for the cabinet size, but that is just my opinion, they are too spindly. I knew it said assembly required, so I was prepared when it came in many pieces, but it was easy to put together. Do not over-tighten the cam locks, they will break, fortunately, I only did this once before I learned my lesson, when they say turn it only 45 degrees, they mean it. It was exactly what I wanted for the space and looks great in our beach-themed guest bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Very Good Quality
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Jun 30, 2014

The instructions were none too clear. It came with two left doors and no right door. One of the feet had a purple stripe on it and another one had a big crack. But who can box that thing up a gain and send it back, so I'm making the best of it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not as good as I had hoped
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 26, 2014

The piece looks nice enough, though a little cheap. It is not very solid and it is very shaky so I'd be hesitant to put anything on it. I understand now why it came with wall attachment fixtures, but I really don't want to put holes in my new bathroom tile to attach it. I would return it except that it is now all put together. I moved it in to the basement and may try and give it to a young relative.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits in narrow hall
 from NY, NY,  May 8, 2014

I selected the cabinet because I needed a shallow cabinet to fit in a narrow entrance hall. This one fits. Not difficult to assemble and seems pretty sturdy when completed. Don't expect fine furniture but it serves my purposes - stores wine glasses below and collects today's mail above.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Bathroom
 from Hillside, NJ,  Apr 9, 2014

I have a small bathroom, but this cabinet fits perfectly. The glass doors are great because they show off my pretty new towels.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top