Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stretch Waffle Weave Sofa & Loveseat Slipcovers
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 10, 2011

I bought the slipcovers to cover an overstuffed burgundy brocade sofa and love seat that were still in good condition but needed an update. I chose Antique and couldn't be more pleased with the color! I removed the skirts from my sofa and love seat and then applied the covers and was amazed at the difference, the sofa and love seat have a clean modern look now. The slipcovers allow plenty of room to stretch, yet fit the form of the sofa and love seat well. I also bought upholstery straight pins (T-pins) that can be found at discount or fabric stores and used them to pin the slipcovers up under the arms to give them a nice close fit resembling a custom made to fit look, and to pin any excess slipcover into a neat seamed look at the corners.The slipcovers also allowed enough material to tuck and pin under the front of the cushions to give them a two piece style slipcover look. My husband was amazed, he had been boycotting the idea of slipcovers because he didn't like how the arms and corner details of furniture lost their definition under slipcovers. Taking the time to use the T-pins made all the difference. I can't speak as to every day wear and tear with these slipcovers as mine are on living room furniture that is rarely sat upon, but for me they worked perfectly. These slipcovers are washable, another plus. The only negative thing I have to say about these is that the slipcovers do show some folding lines and creases from the packaging, although it may be less visible on the darker colors of the slipcovers. All in all, I highly recommend these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Antique color is darker and not as gold as it appears, more of a camel color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but it doesn't mention that these are Surefit slipcovers.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Apartment Sofa Slipcover
 from NY,  Sep 17, 2010

Make no mistake, this is a "Surefit" brand product, and is incredibly well-designed, well made w/ high-quality, thick/soft/luxurious/stretchy fabric- I took 1 star off for poor color choice. Apartment sized Sofa falls right in-between Sofa/loveseat measuring/fit guidelines, I purchased both, here's what I found: Sofa size slipcover is WAY too big for my 73.5 inch LazyBoy Apartment sized Sofa. The loveseat size slipcover fits MUCH better. Fabric remains very sumptuous & thick / opaque enough even when stretched taut-The vibrant floral print of my upholstered sofa does NOT show through underneath. These slipcovers are made to be very fitted and customized when stretched tight. One problem- The "Antique" color, the closest I see in this slipcover to a "neutral", is just icky ugh horrible... A greenish/mustard- baby-puke BROWN. It's not as shown on-line- it's SO much darker. Sorry to be so graphic- The color is just really awful. Extremely dark, dingey, depressing, just plain bugly. I am returning it for another slipcover in a much lighter/brighter "natural" shade. Thx for reading, best luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcover
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 2, 2009

This slipcover was exactly what I had expected. The color was a great match to what was posted online, and it was easy to put onto my couch. It's as soft as they say - very comfortable to sit and lie on. I washed it once before putting it on, but it's got a faint smell that doesn't go away after a single wash. It's hard to describe the smell, but it's pretty distinct and I think it's common to a lot of chenille items. I would recommend washing this a couple times before using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly!
 from Chicago,  Mar 19, 2009

Exactly what I was looking for! Color was true to picture. Fabric is soft and comfy and the stretchiness made a perfect fit. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stretch Sofa Slipcover
 from Iowa,  Sep 13, 2011

I bought this slipcover to cover a 20-year-old burgundy Ethan Allen couch that I couldn't part with. It still had plenty of wear, but the color was dated and it had a few stains. The slipcoverwent on very easily and looks great. Even my husnband, who was skeptical and didn't see the need for a slipcover, thought it looked awesome. The one problem I noticed is that after people sat on it, it would come out of the crevices and look bad. I ended up ordering these plastic things from Pottery Barn that you put down into the crevices to hold the fabric in place and now that doesn't seem to be such a problem. I got it the slipcover on sale, so the value is definely a good one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to swatch shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is a little thin, but still looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Eckelson, ND,  May 10, 2011

I bought this slipcover to hide a hideous red and green plaid couch that is still in good shape structurally. What a difference! I chose taupe for the color, and it's such a great, versatile, neutral color. The material is very soft and cozy feeling. You do have to re-tuck it in when you get up which is kind of a pain. I think I'll be buying the plastic things to hold it in place better. But it's still worthwhile. The look is a little plain by itself since you can't see seams of the couch or anything, but I added a couple bright red throw pillows and that helped a lot. It's worth a lot to me that I can take it off and wash it without too much of a fuss. Great product! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a good product
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 8, 2009

I searched all over the internet for the best value for a slipcover and purchased this one. I still think I made the best decision. I love the stretch in it. Makes it look more natural and not like a sheet. At times though the "stretch" makes it pull out from the cushions so I tuck it back in. Not a big deal to me. The ease of assembly is tricky. This is a slipcover so it is NATURALLY hard to put on. I think this one is average for getting it on the couch. Once it's on though it stays really well (except for getting a little loose where you sit down.) It feels soft to the touch and the color is true to the picture. The only thing I didn't like about this slipcover is the fabric shading creases from packaging. I thought when I washed it, the fabric fibers would all lay in the same direction and it would lose the creases in the fibers/shading. Nope. Still has them. To be fair, I only washed it once. Maybe if I did a couple more times it would work. So basically, this product is not the same as getting a new couch. But for a slipcover, it does a good job and I'm glad I have it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great covers
 from California,  Apr 2, 2013

Good product, best one I have found and great price too. Have to keep tucking them but not a big deal. Have bought in different colors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice slip cover
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jan 6, 2013

I got this in sage green for my couch and love seat. They apply easily-great elasticity and good fit. I have laundered them twice since getting and they launder quite well, seem softer after. maintains color and re-apply well with no loss of elasticity or fit. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this cover for our sofa. It fits perfectly
 from San Francisco,  Sep 18, 2012

We love this cover. We wer given a huge sofa that was a maroon/burgundy color. Didn't go with our decor, so I purchase this Sage colored cover and love it! It looks and fits perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from York, Maine,  Sep 18, 2012

Very pleased with product. Was actually very surprised by the quality of the product and how well it fit. It fit so well that people thought I got a new couch and love seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Star Valley, WY,  Aug 19, 2012

This slipcover was recommended for odd size sofas. I have one of those, and with a little creative tucking this slipcover has worked well. The purpose was simply to protect the furniture from the new dogs; the bonus is that it matches my curtains perfectly, looks nice and washes well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stretch Waffle T-cushion Sofa Slipcover
 from Columbus,OH,  Aug 14, 2012

It's a great product I can recommend it to everyone. I was hesitant to try but reading the reviews I chose this one and it couldn't even be better. Everybody now thinks that I got a new couch...:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couch slip cover
 from Ontario CA,  Aug 8, 2012

The fit for the couch is a lot better then the loveseat these products have brought new life into my furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? tru to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Slipcover
 from D. Grove, IL,  May 26, 2012

i purchased this a while ago. It never did fit my sofa. It was too large and hung to the floor in places. I was trying to protect my furniture from pets and it worked for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good protection for couch
 from St. Louis, MO.,  Apr 30, 2012

Would be even better if it included bars that could be tucked behind the cushions to keep them in place better. Would be worth paying a few extra dollars for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was well represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like it should wear well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good representation of product description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Solution to stretch the sofa for a while more
 from Salt Lake City,  Apr 28, 2012

It covered a 7 foot antique couch, that needed some appulstry work. Keeps the dog and kids from making it worse. Several corner are starting to lose the stitching after first year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. complimentary fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Apr 23, 2012

Great slipcover, easy to put on and easy to keep clean. I have 3 dogs and it actually seems to hide the hair pretty well, or rather it doesn't attract it like some fabrics. It's a nice item that's easy to deal with and best price I could find anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcover!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 14, 2012

I purchased this when my house went on the market to sell. I was looking for an inexpensive fix for our rec room sofa which is about 15 years old, but sooooo comfortable that I hated to get rid of it with its sad, threadbare upholstery. I wanted a bright, fun color and saw the 'garnet' cover which looked perfect. It shipped quickly, but the color is not as bright as the online picture. However, it looked better than what I had, so I gave it a try. I was not disappointed! It took about 3 minutes to throw this on and tuck in the corners and what a huge difference! It looks great and is very soft. It stays in place very well and I have yet to have to readjust it (much different than a linen-type cover I once had). I also really like the waffle weave because it does not have to go on perfectly like a striped one would. I purchased the ottoman cover as well, which looks like it would cover pretty much any size! Too bad about the color, but other than that, I really do like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the garnet, which looks much more red online. It is actually more like a merlot.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality-so soft!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good - but the color was off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa slipcover review
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 10, 2012

We are very happy with this slipcover. It was so EASY to put on -- my two young daughters helped me and we had it on and straightened in 5 minutes or less. The fitted style doesn't move around as much as other slipcovers we've had in the past. It is very soft and comfortable to sit on. My kids love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more greenish than we expected, but works fine in the room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't washed it yet, but so far we are very happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought