Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Suede slipcover
 from Fryeburg, ME,  Aug 30, 2008

I was a little hesitant about ordering a product without any reviews. My recliner is a large size but this cover fits it perfectly. I love the soft, smooth, cool feel of the fabic. The color is burgandy and it matches my other furniture perfectly. The seat section is snug and so far it has stayed in place. Another awesome feature of the suede is that lint does not stick to this fabric, it always looks great. Yes, I want to buy another one for my husbands recliner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but complicated
 from Memphis,  Oct 7, 2010

I bought this in burgundy for a recliner that has seen better days. It's not the easiest thing to put on the recliner, but the results are amazing. It looks like a new chair. I just wish it would magically install itself, because it took me a little longer than I thought it would and the top and bottom are not clearly marked. It matches perfectly w/ the loveseat cover I purchased earlier and goes beautifully w/ the Paradise Ivory Rug that I got from , of course, Overstock... Overstock shipped it so fast. Just great service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution to my problem
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 25, 2010

My recliner is very comfortable, and in generally good condition. Unfortunately, my cat, nicknamed "The Evil One" chewed a corner of it. I have no interest in having chewed up furniture in my living room, but I didn't want to buy a new chair. This cover was the perfect solution. I got the oatmeal, which is really just beige. It's a microfiber--not sure why they call it "stretch suede" since clearly it's not suede, but it has a nice suede-like texture. It's extremely stretchy and would fit a fairly large chair. Feels good, looks good (the fit isn't perfect, but it's pretty darned good!) and covers the chewed area as well as the cat's nail holes in seat of the upholstery! I think the color swatch here on Overstock is not a very accurate representation of this color--I went to the manufacturer's web site to see all their options, and got a much better idea of what "Oatmeal" looked like. Overstock's price was better though, and their shipping was much less!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stretch Suede Recliner Slipcover
 from Orange, Ma,  Feb 28, 2012

I could not believe how easy this cover went on. When I washed before using as suggested,there was not any color loss at all. Fit's like a glove. This recliner cover is the exact color of my couch. What more can i say, A great product. Thank You !!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Most accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a new chair !!!
 from PASADENA, MD.,  Dec 28, 2011

This little piece of material transformed my recliner into a lovey piece of furniture to match the new furniture that I just purchased !! I love it !!! Anyone on the fence about this one, buy it, You'll really be glad that You did !!! Overstock, you're still #1 !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purcahse
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 29, 2010

It arrived quickly, did not take me long to put it on, about 10 min without any additional help, just following instructions. The fabric looks and feels very pleasant, the chocolate color is deep and rich. It stays on and does nor need any additional tacking in my case. The recliner looks brand new. Excellent purcahse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover work well
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 23, 2013

Bought this cover to hide a very well used recliner instead of tossing it out while the house was up for sale. Actually fit very well after we figured out how to put it on. Could use better instructions on how to put it on the chair. Will probably keep the recliner now when we move. Mechanically sound just looked bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nive fiber. stretches well to fit the chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stretch Suede Recliner Slipcover
 from Southern California,  Jan 4, 2013

Purchase was exactly as promised. Always pleased with overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Pennsylvania,  May 22, 2012

I've used these recliner covers before. If you follow the directions and look for the labels which help place the cover, it is fairly easy to install. I used rolled up newspapers to slide down into the back of the seat to help hold the cover in place. My recliners now look new!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very close to the picture; it matches my room very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality merchandise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from Piney woods of East Texas,  Apr 12, 2012

I really wanted to buy a new recliner, but Hubby said, "Nothing wrong with the recliner. I like the recliner." I decided to try out the slipcover method. I am so glad I did! It fits like it was made for the chair. The fabric is wonderful & feels like real suede! I was undecided over the color. I wanted red, but was nervous of the shade of red, so, I choose the brown, It works beautifully! The chair is a Lane, medium size & no T cushion, just inset type. I was not real happy with the dinky directions, but figured it out, mostly. Think I tied it wrong, but it is holding & does not shift at all. I also added some upholstery tacks under the foot rest, because it was a little baggy at the bottom. Best of all, my husband really does love it! Overstock had the best price of anyone! And they shipped quickly! Oh, the cat has not offered to claw it & likes to nap in the chair. So far, no pulls, snags or rips!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made & durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Slipcover.
 from Fairfield, Ca.,  Feb 1, 2012

This is a fantastic way to go if you don't want to spend a lot of money in buying a new recliner. My husband thinks the recliner looks better now with the cover than the way we bought it. It is like buying a new recliner and it was not hard at all in putting it on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not as red as I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality of it. It looks like it is going to last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. The reviews were very helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Product
 from Raleigh,NC,  Jan 13, 2012

Have ordered or bought chair covers in the past and have been disappointed everytime. I was about to throw the recliner out and get a new one. I saw this one online and decided to give covers one more try. This chair cover is the exception to the rule. It fits perfectly (although I did have a slight problem deciphering the instructions on how to put it on). The cover fits the recliner like a glove and ties in two places under the bottom to keep it in place. I saved money because it made the recliner (which my husband considers his "throne") match the other pieces in my den so I am not replacing it. I highly reccomend the purchase of this recliner cover. It is durable and attractive and my husband is, again, happy with his "threone".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, fits perfectly on recliner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Atlanta area,  Jul 8, 2014

My husband's recliner, he likes it and he's hard to please. Fabric is pleasing to touch, nice shade of red, stays neatly in place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner cover
 from Maine,  Jun 24, 2014

Based on previous reviews about the quality and the fact that it didn't show lint I ordered the Sure Fit recliner cover in chocolate. The cover does not fit well at all, it doesn't stay tucked in place even with the elastic tie downs. It looks messy and shows lint terribly. I would not recommend this item.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft and fits perfectly!
 from Cincinnati, ohio,  Jan 24, 2014

I bought this for my older reclining chair and it looks and feels like a new chair. Great product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 31, 2013

Fabric is a lovely feel. A bit too stretchy though. I put this over a vinyl recliner and a sitting person will slide a bit, but some well-placed elastic bands keep it on the seat bottom really well. Fabric seems to attract a bit of dirt and cat hair - but what did I expect from a dark cover in a house of kids and cats? The kids love this cover, might have to get another for the other chair. Only a 1 piece cover (I thought it was a 4 piece) but well placed elastics and well-sewn pockets fit like a dream. Best thing is: my cats won't claw this material, it's too stretchy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well, a bit too stretchy, fabric feels sumptious - but does not repel cat hair as others said.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, I forgot to check if it was a 1 piece or a 4 piece, it is a 1 piece cover
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome looking cover
 from fl,  Jul 17, 2013

I have a recliner that is so comfortable, but shedding it's cover, I thought about reupholstering, but decided a cover was less work... This cover looks fantastic and fits really well. I have a medium sized recliner. don't know how it would be with one of the monster size ones.... The suede like fabric is soft and comfortable. It was easy to put on and the straps keep it on. It's a wonderful product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my niece's torn up recliner!
 from Lawrence, Kansas,  Jun 12, 2013

I had a hard time finding a cover for my niece's beat up and torn recliner. Local stores don't carry this shape/style. She just got out of college and can't afford new furniture so I thought this would dress up her living room and make a nice birthday present.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more burgandy and several monitors made it look more brick red (warmer red).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a gift, but my niece seemed to like it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure fit... my foot
 from Estacada, Oregon,  Jun 10, 2013

Well, I made it work. Not a good fit by any measure but I'm so desperate to cover a blue chair that I will live with the poor fit with a coverlet over the top. Very dissapointed in Sure fit, but love Overstock. I look first to Overstock for all my purchases!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric but terrible fit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits like a dream!
 from Montana,  May 25, 2013

Got this cover for a lift recliner. It was very easy to put on the chair & fits very snuggly. You almost can't tell it's a cover. I like the stretchy, plush feel of the material & it's looks like it's going to be tough to wear out. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a darker brown, but I like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely crafted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top