Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Slipcover Ever!
 from New England,  Aug 8, 2011

I am so pleased with this slipcover, it gave us a totally new looking piece of furniture! We had an overstuffed chair with rips and stains and threadbare patches. We have young children, so we hesitated to throw it out and replace it with something new (it would be ruined in a matter of months.) As a last resort before tossing the chair, I ordered the slipcover and didn't expect much. We have different slipcovers for our sofa and love seat and have not been very pleased with their fit/look/feel. The chair slipcover is AMAZING! It stretches and shapes to fit, and feels wonderful. It stays in place, even with small children climbing all over it. Honestly, the chair doesn't look at all like it has a slipcover on it. And it feels wonderful! It's an inexpensive way to improve the look of your room or change decor without spending a fortune for new furniture. I wish I could find the same slipcover for the sofas. Another huge plus (especially for those of us with small children) if it gets dirty or stained, remove it and toss it in the washing machine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a big chair!
 from Ohio,  Dec 11, 2009

I have a chair that is oversized- maybe could be considered a "chair and a half". It's 43" wide, so it's technically bigger than what Overstock recommends for sizing in their guide. However, this slipcover fit amazingly well, and it was the easiest thing ever to put on. Even better, it stays put where you tuck it way better than a regular slipcover. It really looks like my chair is reupholstered vs. slipcovered. I am so very happy with this, now my chair matches my couch and it's washable too. I highly recommend this, especially if you have a big chair, it is likely this will fit. I am thinking of buying another just to have a backup, I like it that much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product - I've had since 2009
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 23, 2013

I've had this on a sturdy chair that had outdated paisley print on it. I've used it for four years. The only issue I have had is that my cat nicked it with a claw, but it hasn't cause it to run or have any issues - just a tiny spot that probably no one but me notices. This has definitely extended the life and style of a very comfy chair that I love. The two piece design and the stretchy fabric allow me to tidy and tuck the extra fabric on occasion, but I would highly recommend this product and may reorder a different color sometime in the near future.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Fairfax, Virginia,  Aug 12, 2013

I found that threads stuck to the fabric and I couldn't even vacuum them off. I even used a sticky lint roller and no luck. Not very happy with the end product. It would be fine if you are putting on a chair with little use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color doesn't match as shown
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Jul 11, 2013

I was so excited to get these until I saw the color. I ordered Burgundy but it was WAY more purple than what was shown on the site. If the color had been true to what is shown, they would of been perfect. I also ordered the Stretch Pique Ottoman cover that was shown as a grouping to go with this and a chair I have. I knew the colors might be slightly different given the color names but they are not even close to be considered as a grouping. So if you're thinking about it, don't do it. Learn from my mistake. I will be returning the chair and sofa cover and keeping the ottoman cover. It's the only thing that even goes with what I already have.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way Too Big
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jun 22, 2013

The directions were easy to follow, but when I tried to line up the seams with the arms of my chair, then tuck everything in, it looked tacky. I think this might work for a giant-size chair, but it was impossible to tuck the fabric tight enough, and mine is not a small chair. The fabric stretched fine but it seemed like it would not last. I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It didn't look like a quality item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair slipcover
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 30, 2013

The slipcover was too large for our chair so we returned it - I later found a better one for half the price at BB&B.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair not a good fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Manheim, PA,  Mar 15, 2013

I finally found a slip cover that fits, is attractive and renewed a favorite chair. I love the texture and quality. Once it is on, it stays put. No need to adjust it every time it is sat on. I ordered the taupe and the color is great. Looks like it cost much more too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Winnipeg, Canada,  Dec 16, 2012

I have this at the lake where I used it mainly to change decor to new color scheme. I normally buy cotton but chose this for color. It actually works better than the cotton that needed frequent adjustments. This stays put. The fabric is not luxurious but is fine for a furniture update. Used it for a full season and there is no pilling or any other signs of wear, and I have a poodle that is up and down the furniture to look out the windows. Not washed it yet. The fit has the odd wrinkle, but nothing too bad.Color is a nice sandy stony beige, no pink undertones that beiges sometimes have, looks good with everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent covers
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 7, 2012

I was hesitant to buy as I have had bought slip covers in the past and had to return them. These are wonderful! I bought them for 2 chairs that were not oversized but not small either. They are new chairs but once in the house I decided to relocate them and their color was not right for the room. I bought the oatmeal and it is true to the photo on my computer. Easy to put on, stretchy and would fit a much larger chair, however with some tucking they look great the seat cover had to be folded in the back but it does not show as it is tucked underneath. The covers are soft suede like and I could not be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!!
 from Colorado Springs, Colorado,  Jul 10, 2012

I had just gotten a $750 quote, labor only, to re upholster my chair. I paid $1,000for the chair and ottoman and was not willing to spend that much again. I got the idea to slip cover it and then re do the ottoman myself. I am VERY pleased with the outcome. Makes the whole room look different. I am a professional Stager and this one little change made the whole room come alive!! I would tell anyone to try this for a change at a tenth of the price. Overtsock.Com scores again in my book!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fitting slip cover
 from West Bloomfield Township, MI,  Jun 20, 2012

I like this slip cover. It completely covers the chair and looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful fit
 from New York state,  Apr 4, 2012

Fits like a glove. My chair looks almost new.Has anyone washed this yet?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Forgive the Cat!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 29, 2012

When my cat scratched my tweedy chair to the point of looking shredded (I do trim her nails!), I knew reupholstering would be throwing money away. This was such as easy fix and the cover looks great. The material is suede-like and very stretchy. It fits perfectly and with a little tucking in around the arms, the fit is smooth (well...not as perfect as the photo) - but way better than I imagined. The cat doesn't seem interested in the smooth fabric, so I'm thrilled. The color is oatmeal but I would have called it taupe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter than acutal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thinner material than expected but well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice slipcovers
 from mn,  Nov 23, 2011

Nice slip covers. They were soft and the color was a rich chocolate brown

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the chocolate and color was as shown in picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am very satisfied with the slipcovers and would recommend them to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker but OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big, though
 from Ambler, PA,  Jul 30, 2011

I like this product, but I had to return it. It was about 2x bigger than I needed. Although I'm handy with a sewing machine, I didn't think it was worth messing with. For the price, I'll just put it towards reupholstering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stretchy, as desribed. Nice looking, and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cover
 from Western Massachusetts,  Jul 29, 2011

I really needed to cover up an old loved chair. The slip cover was just what I needed. I chose the 2 piece so that I could get a better fit, since this chair is an old style and a little smaller than modern chairs. I did pin it under the bottom of the chair, but the stretch and clinginess of the fabric really holds it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site looked a little darker but i had looked at a similar product at a store and knew what to expect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this slip cover is excellent. Although my old chair was a little small, the cover could be tucked and it clings to the chair appropriately. I did pin the cover under the chair to pull it in snugger.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover for oversize chair
 from Saint Louis, MO,  May 13, 2011

As many others have said, this cover worked perfectly on our oversize chair (a full foot wider than the maximum length listed). It is definitely the best fitting slip cover I have ever used and so far seems to hold its shape really well after repeated sittings. The only downside is the red cover is much more on the maroon side than the image reflects...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just put it on, looks so good!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 4, 2011

Just bought this and put it on my favorite old (ugly plaid) chair today and it seriously looks like I have a new chair. I have given it 4 stars only because I have not had the opportunity to sit in the chair and see how well the cover stays in place, but it looks fantastic. The material feels like it's good quality, and it was easy to put the cover on. Having a two-piece slipcover is key - it doesn't even really lok like a slipcover. The material is some kind of magical new thing, so it stretches easily but stays taut and smooth once it's on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No color was displayed for oatmeal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sure Fit Burgundy 2-piece Chair Slipcover
Add to cart to see special price
Stretch Metro Chair Slipcover
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Back to top