Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 481-500 of 538 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ottoman cover
 from Butler, PA,  Nov 29, 2009

I received the stretch ottoman cover within a few days and was very pleased with how easy it was to put on my ottoman and how nice the fabric is; the color, taupe, matched the picture and looks so nice with the chair I recently covered. Very good value and excellent way to update my ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman cover
 from Seattle-ish, WA,  Nov 21, 2009

This item has successfully revitalized an ottoman that we have that is still in good condition, but whose fabric was badly worn. I didn't think the ottoman was in good enough shape to warrant the expense of being reupholstered, but I still wanted to use it. The overstock.com price tag for this cover was about what I thought it was worth to keep it in use. (By the way, I bought the ottoman itself from overstock.com, too!) The stretch fabric with elastic bottom works very well to hang on to the original so that it doesn't really look like a cover. That's definitely different (and better) than covers I've used for sofas and chairs in the past. I am not sure if the product is a "second," but a seam on one corner seems to be crooked. It doesn't really detract from the look in our context. If you have a really nice room, it might. Lastly, I am somewhat concerned that the waffle fabric is going to snag. I have a dachshund who likes to get up on that ottoman, and there seem to be a couple small snags already--we've had the product 2 or 3 weeks now, I think. Only time will tell whether the product will wear well. Next time, I will be looking for a smoother fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from montana,  Nov 21, 2009

I ordered Stretch Ottoman Slipcover in the antique color, very nice i love it. I have a very big attomen and it fits like a glove. I wanted to order the garnet color too but they are out, i am really hoping they get the garnet back. My attomen was plaid green and very ugly, its really big though so when i found this stretch cover i was worried it wouldn't fit but it does. The price is unbelievable i wanted to order one more antique and two garnet just to have xtra for down the road. I recomend to buy this cover, its way cheaper than replacing your whole attomen. I love it it looks so beautiful on my attomen. Its one of the best purches i have ever made and the best price i have ever paid!!! You Rock Overstock!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman cover
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Nov 21, 2009

The ottoman cover is just fine for my purpose, however, the fabric is not as substantial as cotton duck. I would not consider buying slipcovers for chairs or sofas in this fabric. Seeing this stretch material has been very useful for planning future purchases of slipcovers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have a larger ottoman that most slip covers say they are NOT sized for so I knew I had to choose a stretch fabric. I read the reviews on this particular silp cover and someone mentioned they had an oversized ottoman as well and it fit perfect. The color I choose (Taupe) is perfect - looks like a light chocolate brown and has a light waffle pattern. It literally took a minute to put on and it fit perfect with some fabric at the bottom left over which tucked perfectly underneath. I've priced slip covers online before puchasing this one - compared to the surefit ottoman covers that can go 30$ and up - this slip cover was less expensive is great quality, color, and very easy to put on. I would recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ottoman Slipcover
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 7, 2009

The price is fantastic! The fabric is great. It is stretchy without being too flimsy. It gets a beating at my house but it still looks great - No pulls or runs. The antique golden color was perfect for my room. This slipcover is worth at least twice what I paid, which is what all of the other ottoman slipcovers sell for at other places. I will probably get another one before they are gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman cover
 from Omaha,  Oct 31, 2009

Excellent value, easy to put on and best of all, it looks great. Does not look like a slipcover at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cover
 from Albany, NY,  Oct 29, 2009

I ordered the Chocolate color and it's true to the photo on-line. My ottoman is a large one and this fit perfectly. It was exactly what I wanted and the price was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good way to update!
 Oct 29, 2009

I received the slipcover in the color I wanted, and it was a good way to update my furniture. The material is soft and extremely easy to slip over my ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 29, 2009

The ottoman cover I got is a nice brown and the material feels good. It does run a little big for a regular ottoman bit I just tucked it in and it made a huge difference on the prievious color. It is a cinch to attach. Really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Slip Cover
 from Columbus OH,  Oct 19, 2009

The color of the cover was exactly as it looked on my computer. It was very easy to put on, it feels really soft and it looks great. I will be getting a matching one for the chair soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcovers
 Oct 13, 2009

I could not believe how quickly these came after ordering. They were a little too large but i managed to make adjustments by hand to make them fit. Happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 Oct 12, 2009

I purchased one ottoman cover, then came back to purchase two more of different colors. I love them. The colors are exactly as they are shown in the sample, and the fit perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman cover
 from nc,  Oct 8, 2009

I purchased this item for an over size ottoman, that is 3ft by 3 ft it fits perfectly, the color is beautiful and it wipes off easily,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!!
 from Kentucky,  Oct 7, 2009

This was a great product. It matches my sofa perfectly. The slipcover was really easy to set up. It fits the ottoman perfectly. I wasn't sure how a slipcover would look, but I was impressed once I saw the final product. Great ottoman slipcover

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Cover
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 5, 2009

This ottoman cover was a great solution to a lot of wear and tear on my ottoman. I have two small kids who do not always take their shoes off and who like to treat the ottoman as something that can be moved around the room and jumped off and on. With this cover, I will be able to use the washing machine from time to time and the stains on the ottoman are nicely covered up. It also matches the color of my furniture pretty nicely. The only setback for me is that the cover is a little too small and it was difficult to stretch it over the ottoman. I have not tried to take it off and wash it yet but I worry that it may be even more difficult to put it back on after it is washed...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from RI,  Oct 1, 2009

I bought two of these in two different colors, figurng that one of them would go with a chair that I also got here. The colors are mch darker than I expected but I still kept them both and used them on two different ottomams and both look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cover
 Sep 9, 2009

I purchased two covers. I was surprised at how nicely this slipcover blended the button tops on the ottoman without any additional padding needed. Nice fabric. It's been scratched by the dogs and no snags. The garnet color is deeper than shown on the web, more of a true garnet, but lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like new
 from nc,  Sep 5, 2009

this ottoman cover is great. it completely changed the look of my ottoman, which has scratchy fabric and a very busy pattern on it! the cover is soft and smooth with a little waffle texture. i don't think they mention that in the description, but it matches the waffle stretch chair covers exactly! my ottoman is large, measuring 32x24 and it fit perfectly! nice and inexpensive way to save an outdated piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Large, but looks nice
 from CA,  Aug 22, 2009

Looks nice and easy to put on. My one complaint would be I have a pretty standard size ottoman and it is very large on it. Does the job I needed it to do though - keeping the dog from scratching the leather ottoman I have underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 481-500 of 538 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought