Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 523 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 27 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ottoman Slipcover
 from Saint Petersburg, FL,  Apr 8, 2011

I was so excited when I came home today and received my slipcover. I have been home less than an hour and already have it on my overstuffed ottoman. The cover is awesome. My ottoman looks completely brand new. The fabric is very nice and it fits perfectly. My ottoman is 371/2 inches long, 27 inches wide and 14 inches deep form top to bottom. I ordered the chocolate which is true to color and I will order the antique color if it becomes available. I will have my 8 dollar yardsale ottoman for many years now that I know what to do to change the color. I had bought material when I purchased it and used a staple gun to cover it, but had I known I could find a cover this reasonable I would have purchased this item first. The delivery was also very speedy. Ordered last weekend and it was here today (Friday). Thanks overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fit like a glove
 from Rochester, NY,  May 20, 2010

I purchased the ottoman cover with trepidation as the furniture that I have is all over-sized, but the stretch factor was enough for me to take a chance and it just fit. My Ottoman is 36" long and 24" wide and about 24" high. I had to pull but the fit is spectacular and I am very pleased. I'm going to order the chair and couch cover also and hope the fit is as good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
breathes new life!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 25, 2009

I was surprised that the cover was super stretchy and allowed me to cover my very large ottoman. I was ready to throw out my ottoman that was stained by my dogs jumping on it, but this cover gave my ottoman new life! It's almost like a micro-suede type material and a waffle texture. Dog hair sticks to it no worse than dog hair sticks to anything else (mine needs a bi-weekly vaccuming and thats all). It took me a good ten minutes to figure out that it stretched to fit my ottoman (at first I thought it was too small) but then I got it fit just perfectly! The color is not a garnet like pictured, it is a darker more cranberry color, definitely not a brighter red color like the picture shows, but that was fine because it fit my decor. I am sooo happy I bought this cover!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 Mar 2, 2011

Ordered the antique color for an old ottoman that we were going to throw away.I put the cover on and when my husband came home from work he thought I bought a new ottoman! I priced new ottomans and that compared to this cover is quite a big difference. It fit great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look & bargain!
 from Idaho,  Feb 16, 2009

What a pleasant surprise at the look and budget-friendly price of this slipcover. I will be ordering 2 more colors as I like to change colors frequently. Be sure to check your measurements, but you won't be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits great!
 from Wilmington, NC,  May 30, 2012

This slipcover fits well over my existing leather ottoman - some parts of the original "leather" were starting to flake off and this was a great solution instead of buying a whole new ottoman. My ottoman is a 36" square and although the description says for ottomans up to 30" on the longest side, with a little stretching it fit fine. I would recommend to a friend - and as always, Overstock's shipping and service were fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The solution I needed
 from Baldwin City, KS,  Apr 24, 2012

I purchased this to cover our red leather ottoman during spring and summer when I don't have any red decor in the living room. My ottoman is a bit larger than the dimensions of the cover, but it stretches to fit well enough for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have used this for 2 years (spring and summer) and washed it twice...it is nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Slipcover
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 10, 2012

Pretty skeptical about buying products like this without seeing in person, but I have to say that I really lucked out. Not only was I skeptical about product, but was afraid that this would not fit my ottoman size. When I opened it and put it on my ottoman it was like it was made for it, it fit perfectly. Color was rich chocolate and matches my living room set perfectly. Great product and recommend for all who would like to either protect their new ottoman, or dress up an old one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great stretch material, good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super stretchy
 from winsted,ct,  Jul 18, 2012

i have a large ottoman (24 x 36) and it covered it perfectly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was deep blue denim
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin but it works
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? worked well for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Southern California,  Apr 20, 2012

This product is offered by many other on-line vendors, but Overstock's price is a much, much better value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman slipcover fit perfectly
 from nebraska,  Apr 17, 2012

Fits my ottoman perfectly and it is a large rectangular shape on wheels. I am pleased with how it wears. Three boys in our home and is used all the time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for me.
 from Whidbey Island, WA,  May 25, 2011

I had hoped this blue slipcover would fit a new darkish red footstool that kind of overpowers my decor, but, the slipcover was too large. Happily, it fits perfectly on my larger old footstool and saves me having to make a scheduled purchase. Bought on a whim - maybe it was a deal of the day? - I could not be happier.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I ordered the blue slipcover and the color matches the pic exactly.
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is great and I'm hoping it will come through the wash ok when necessary. Doesn't look high end but it certainly fits with my country/casual decor.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description of this slipcover was exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Color and fabric
 from Northern Calif.,  Jul 3, 2014

I ordered the Blue cover and it was as shown. However, the only lil' issue is the pointed corner darts/seams. My ottoman has rounded corners and I have to adjust the corners often to try to smooth the pointers/puckers.. ?.. but, all In all, I like it...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman cover
 from Calimesa, Ca.,  Jun 28, 2014

Ordered this to help keep ottoman clean and add color to livingroom. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with these!
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 26, 2014

These slip covers are exactly what I was looking for to cover my 2 soft ottomans. My ottomans are 22 inches square, and 17.5 inches tall, and these slip covers fit nicely. I am really impressed with the quality of the covers. I imagined that they would be a thin, jersey-like material since they are so affordable. But the slip covers are a lovely, thick textured material. The elastic bands are wide and sturdy. Very nicely made. I'm going to order a second set in a different color! Great, great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from raleigh, nc,  Jun 26, 2014

I was expecting more of a solid color actual color has like very faint white dots but overall ok fits my large ottoman perfectly

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottom slipcover
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 13, 2014

I purchased a convertable bed on ebay and it didn't come with the cover. I was so please to find you had one listed at a great price and fit perfectly for my daughter's first apartment

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I found the
 from Topanga, CA,  May 20, 2014

I have the love seat cover from this line from Sure Fit. I have an oversized ottoman that goes with the loveseat, but I could never find the dimensions of the ottoman cover, and it looked too small in the pictures. I read a review recently which said it has an amazing amount of stretch and that it fit. I it, thinking it was worth a try, especially considering the price.. It is a tight fit, but it works. And it is a lot better looking than the ottoman without the cover. It is pretty, soft and, I know from the love seat cover, washes very well and dries wrinkle free. A terrific improvement and a very reasonable price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than I thought it would be
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 29, 2014

I really didn't think it would fit my ottoman. The ottoman I was trying to cover was a big odd size, 44 inches wide, 23 inches in height. But since the dog chewed a couple of the corner of my ottoman it needed to be covered, and I couldn't bare throwing it out. It simply needed a cosmetic makeover. i bought this slipcover I pulled it out of the packaging and thought "well this is not going to fit" so I put it on, tugged and pulled, it was close to covering, then I pulled harder and stretched a little more and BAM! it fit. I love it. It was exactly what I needed and almost a perfect match for my chocolate brown couch. This saved me buying a new ottoman when all it needed was a really good stretchable cover.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect cover
 from OH,  Apr 15, 2014

Purchased the slipcover for my old ottoman. It fits great. Heavy duty and overall very pleased with the cover and the neutral color. Would highly recommend this product. Cleans easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 523 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 27 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cotton Classic Ottoman Slipcover
Today $29.99
Compare $41.99
Save 29%
(176)
Maytex Collin Ottoman Cover
Today $28.99
Compare $49.50
Save 41%
(53)
Back to top