Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from G-side,  Jul 24, 2013

An other reviewer gave the perfect description of the fabric as chamois. I bought the love-seat size and used it on a BIG chair&half. I used bed sheet corner fasteners to secure the fabric tightly under the chair base with the legs showing. The look is a really cool gathered fabric effect. The price and fast shipping beat ordering directly from sure-fit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stretch Leather 2-Piece Loveseat Slipcover
 from Chatsworth, CA,  May 30, 2013

This was an excellent quality product with good leather color, strong material, and plenty of flexibility to adhere to the nuances of my loveseat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy with it, it was a sturdy material with plenty of flexibility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misled
 from holden louisiana,  Mar 24, 2012

when the ad stated stretch leather love seat cover, i expected something that resembeled leather, patent leather, or vinyl. what i recieved is a cloth stretch cover, it looks exactly like the cover i was replacing that i paid $35 for from wal mart. for $XX i feel totally ripped-off. not at all what i expected to recieve and way overpriced. not a happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not at all what i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not acurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like new couch again
 from san diego,  Mar 12, 2013

had the beautiful couch but the fabric was worn and did not wish to purchase new at this time these were perfect!!! purchased 3 and one came with a tiny defect informed O right away and was replaced with no problem very satisfied with product and service will shop again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good with the little texture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft and cozy
 from Merritt Island, FL,  Feb 12, 2013

I took a gamble on this slip cover, as my sofa is small and most slip covers from Target, Pennys, etc. are too big. However, the sofa in the photo looked to be the same shape as my small sofa and the cover, while a little big can be tucked in and made to look like it was custom made. The fabric quality is very good.. It feels soft and plush and looks like distressed leather. My cats had scratched the arms of the sofa and I needed something to hide their handiwork. This slipcover does the job and makes my sofa look like new. I am very pleased with the overall quality and the look of this slipcover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown in the photo--dark, rich brown. The product looks expensive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the product. The quality is very good. The covers are well made and look very good on my sofa.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushion cover way too small
 from MIchigan,  Dec 28, 2012

I shopped for a long time to find a cover for my coach. I wanted one that looked good and was structured enough to fit and not look sloppy. This cover met both of those objectives. However, the second part of the cover for the cushions was totally too small to fit. I could not get the cushions inside the cover evenly. And if I could the cover would have pulled them together such that there would have been at least a 2 " gap on both sides of the seat between the cushion and the arms. That would not have been acceptable. I finally tried fitting only the coach and loveseat cover over the coach as well as the top and bottom cushions (without the seat cover.) The material stretched enough to do this and still cover the entire coach. While the fit looks a little tight, its much preferable to looking sloppy. If I hadn't been able to do this, I would have sent the covers back. I'm very glad the overstock price was so much discounted from retail. For the retail price I would have been very angry and definitely sent them back. One more watch out - I have loose front and bottom cushions. If th I had been able to fit the bottom cushion cover on, I would have had some problems with how to set the back cushions under the coach cover, but on top of the bottom cushions. If you have a coach with thin bottom cushions and fixed back top cushions, you might find this cover totally acceptable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material feels like good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great slipcover
 from Thornton, CO,  Sep 9, 2012

I really am impressed with this slipcover... I only have one to compare it to, a one piece that I was always needing to adjust. With this one I really love the 2 piece; it fits my love seat almost perfectly, and we've sat on it for a few days now and it still looks amazing! You can definitely tell it's not leather, but it doesn't look cheesy. My dog has been on it and her hair is really not that noticeable. Overall the stretch of it makes it fit really well, there's only really minimal adjusting to it every so often, but certainly not enough to be annoying like other slipcovers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great!
 from South Dakota,  Aug 14, 2012

I was bequeathed a couch for my office that was definitely 80s, had the little wood strip with the gold chrome that made a U from the front top of one arm, down across the bottom and up to the top of the front of the other arm. The print fabric, while serviceable, was dated. This slip cover is perfect! It hides my dated couch, yet looks almost like leather. Once you touch it, you know its not leather, but still- very nice look. Love the 2 piece thing- no tucking required! This thing stays put, despite my having clients all day that sit, sprawl or perch on it. I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS slipcover!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

I don't understand some of the review complaints. Yes, it's not real leather. It says that in the description. It looks like an expensive chamois. Very soft and super stretchy, which is important for different shaped furniture. The color is a gorgeous, dark chocolate brown but, like in a chamois, it is not flat. Although it is, indeed, thin, it does not feel cheap. The quality is bar none. The cat scratched furniture looks brand new and more expensive than it really is and in all my years of purchasing slipcovers these ones are the best ever! Period. I've recommended these to friends and everyone loves them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, but color is more beautiful in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the way this fits
 from Englewood FL,  Jun 28, 2012

I have a 87 lb dog, the loveseat is basically his. But it was getting dirty and ratty looking. The cover took me about an hour to get it on correctly and snug. But now the fit is perfect, it stays in place which noting else did and it is holding up to the dog like a champ. It also looks great. I highly recommend this cover and overstock.com has the best price on this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fit and fabric great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay, but it doesn't look anything like leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cover looks and works great.
 from nc,  Jun 15, 2012

Cover looks great. Only complaint is that with a husband and 2 1/2 year old boy that like to ruff house it ends up needing to be readjusted about once a week

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative to new furniture
 from Akron, OH,  Jun 11, 2012

I love this cover. People actually think that I bought new furniture because it fits so well. I have rather large furniture and was happy that it wasn't too small. It is a thin material and very strectchy but not too thin (you can't see throught it). It feels so soft. I didn't want to purchase new furniture because mine was very comfortable but I outgrew the pattern. This was a great solution. Much cheaper than having it rehopolstered and I still have my comfortable furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slip cover
 from martinsville, indiana,  Mar 16, 2012

I bought the loveseat ottomon and chair slip cover. I have purchased numerous slipcovers in the past and these fit so nice. They are lightweight, but seem to be good quality. We use this furniture alot and unlike other slipcovers, I am not constantly adjusting these as soon as we get up. Also, I was concerned that they would look "tacky" because of the "leather look" but I'm very pleased .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 14, 2012

Easy to put on. The best thing is that it stays in place. Looks rich, vibrant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waste of time, effort and money
 from USA,  Apr 21, 2014

I ordered this slip cover thinking it was going to hug my loveseat only to find that is straggled the cushions so tightly that the zipper broke. The product is described as leather...it feels much more like a soft microfiber and very thin at that. It was such a struggle to get cushions inside and when I did get them in they overlapped by almost 4"-6" ! I had read other reviewers who said this might happen but then the dag gone Zipper broke! Don't waste your money, time or effort.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover for loveseat
 from southern nj,  Oct 31, 2013

This is nicer than the last slipcover I used! The fit the quality of fabric, I dont have to fool with it as much.very nice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and inexpensive.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 8, 2013

Nice covers. They are leather-looking from a distance but are not faux leather--just cloth material textured to look like suede. However, they were easy to put on my loveseats and fit fine. I was glad to have read the reviews so was expecting cloth covers, not leather. Otherwise I might have been disappointed. I did wash them prior to putting them on my light-colored couches, as directed by the instructions, and there have been no problems with staining. They are easy to machine wash but would not protect the underlying couch from major spills since the material is thin. Overall, a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveseat Slipcover
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 23, 2012

i was quite impressed with this product. gave a new look to my tattered couch. didn't think it would stretch to fit the couch but it did and looks great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i was first concerned that it would tear but it stretched well and is holding up beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 14, 2012

It looks more like leather than I expected. The fabric has a nice, soft feel. I had issue getting to fit around the arms. Since my loveseat is a similar style to the photo I didn't expect that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, looked more like leather than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loveseat slipcover
 from South Bend, IN "Notre Dame",  Oct 24, 2012

Fits very nice, I would recommend, Our couch and love seat was fine leather but it began to peel and look very ugly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top