Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This slip cover looks great, feels great and was easy to put on! Overall happy with the purchase, except for the fact that it's manufactured by Target and not Sure Fit brand as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have cats and dogs... these are perfect !!
 from Eastern North Carolina,  Oct 30, 2013

No these are not SureFit covers BUT they are identical to SureFit in both size and what they feel like. I got the black ones ( both loveseat and couch covers ) which are impossible to find in any store and online for a decent price. ( Big Lots does carry these covers but SureFit brand for about same price but I couldn't get them in black there ). Other reviews have said these are Target brand and they are getting ripped off... Target brand is more expensive then these, so its still a good deal ! I have been looking for months and have tried MANY different brands to find ones that will hold up to animals. These don't get pulls in them like all the other slip covers I have tried. I have 3 cats and 2 dogs and the covers show no sign of wear. I have also washed them and animal hair comes right off in the wash... I just take a lint roller to them between washing. These are soft and warm, perfect for the winter. If you are looking for couch covers to withstand animals nails make sure you get the Corduroy ones ...all others will get shredded. Hope this review helps someone :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough - but not Sure Fit brand
 from Belleville, IL,  Dec 29, 2011

This slipcover is fine for what we needed, but the one we received is Target brand not Sure Fit. It fits our sofa, is nice and soft, and the tan color looks like the photo. Roll up a few magazines with rubber bands around them and push them into the creases if you want it to stay on better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Sofa Slipcover
 from WA,  Dec 16, 2011

I searched all over the the stretch brown corduroy to match my love seats slip cover. I was very happy to find one here on overstock.com. The price was excellent and it arrived quickly. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Brand Received
 from Space Coast, Florida,  Dec 2, 2011

Ordered Sure Fit brand and received Target instead. I returned the product over 2 weeks ago and I still have not received my replacement which should be the correct product, Sure Fit brand. Very disappointed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was brown as requested
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very inaccurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It fit better than I hoped for. My daughter thought I bought a new couch. Decent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was looking for a new cover for a long time, and because of the price of this one I figured it was perfect, but I was so very wrong. It does fit well, but I have two cats and a dog, and their hair just sticks to it. It always looks dirty even after cleaning. I would wipe it down with a damp washcloth in order to pick up the hair and it worked, but would have to do it at least twice a day if you wanted it to look nice. The material just collects hair and lint, I now know I need to buy one made of different material (my previous one was made of almost a jersey material and lasted years). So definitely Do Not Buy If You Have Pets! I only used it for a couple of months before getting tired of it and just taking it off, I'd rather deal with an ugly couch that looks clean then a cover that looks dirty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corday slip cover
 from Walker, la,  Nov 7, 2014

Slipcover works well,just wish it did not have elastic in the seat area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Slip Cover
 from Garden City, MI,  May 14, 2014

Fit sofa very good, feels good to the touch. Only issue is have to keep tucking it back at the cushions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stretch Corduroy Sofa Slipcover
 from Beverly Hills, MI,  Oct 31, 2013

I had to make it fit, but overall it all worked out fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this slipcover after extensive research. By all intents and purposes, including the photograph, I was expecting to receive a SureFit slipcover. I wanted to purchase this particular brand after reading great reviews, so needless to say when I opened the package and a Target brand slipcover with packaging that was broken on both ends was extremely disappointing. I would suggest that Overstock.com not falsely advertise this product for future customers and disclose the fact that this is a Target brand slipcover. It is okay, not the exact thing I was hoping for and looking for, and I plan to return it. I don't want other customers to be as disappointed as I was when I opened my package.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft material and perfect fit
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 9, 2013

Love it. I was concerned 'corduroy' might be too 'rough' of fabric but it's not your traditional material. It is stretch, soft, and corduroy in the since that it has the lines/look of corduroy . I even have a couch that has big removable back cushions it was covering and it still fit. A little (barely) showing at the bag bottom but really not much and it's covered by a shelf so no big deal. Very pleased with the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color - it is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. stretches well, well stitched, just what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different Brand Thank Advertised
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Feb 9, 2013

I was very disappointed with this order. First, it was advertised as SureFit brand. I specifically ordered these slipcovers for this reason. When I received them, they were Target Brand. Also, the color of the brown is much lighter than in the picture. More of a medium brown. Definitely not chocolate brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Too Light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh
 from Manchester, NH,  Jul 11, 2012

Everything sticks to this cover. Hair, dust, everything and vacuuming it is difficult. I have expeciting it to be a tougher Corduroy materal, but it is not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS SLIPCOVER
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 22, 2012

This item was not the item listed as others have noted. The fit is baggy, won't stay in place. It looks awful and the fabric attracts every piece of lint and hair in the universe. DO NOT BUY THIS OR YOU WILL DEAL WITH A RETURN.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. crap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THEY SENT A TARGET BRAND SLIPCOVER
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for temporary color change
 from Payson, Arizona,  May 2, 2012

Slipcover is working well to protect our sofa and for the temporary color change we needed in our decor. Good Product.,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought