Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 366 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
stratton 5-piece dinning set
 from Owensboro, Kentucky,  Jul 22, 2011

It fit perfectly in our camper it sits nice and the wood is very pretty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money it is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, great deal!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jul 20, 2011

The table is perfect for our small dining space. The only thing to be aware of is that the chairs take quite awhile to put together (about a half an hour each.) Also, there aren't any materials provided to cover the hardware you use to put the chairs together. The finish on them matches the color of the chairs, but it takes a little bit to get used to. All in all, I would recommend this set to anyone-- great look and great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just how it appears on the site-- it's true espresso.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought I was taking a chance on this table since it was only a bit more than $200. But I loved the look so much I thought it was worth it. And once my husband put it together, I was in love! The quality is impressive, and the table is the perfect size for any small dining space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very-- no surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I recommend this
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 15, 2011

This was purchased as a transitional piece for us to use in a small breakfast area in a newly remodeled kitchen while we looked for a more permanent piece. I like this set a great deal, and it will probably live here a great deal of time while I look for a more substantial set of the same size. It isn't hard to put together. The table goes together in about 15 minutes. The chairs take longer. The whole set took me and my 13 year old about 3 hours. The 13 year old did much of the work of following the directions, picking the pieces, and tightening the screws while I held the pieces. I think that if I had been trusting enough, he could have put together the whole set without me there at all. One leg was cracked, and Overstock sent me a replacement by Fed Ex within a few days of my emailing it. I was very pleased with Overstock's responsiveness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the right color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table but very difficult to assemble
 from Lambertville, NJ,  Jul 13, 2011

This is a nice table but it took 8 hours to put together. We had difficulties with the screw being warped for one of the chairs. The quality is not what I expected based on the review that I read before purchasing. This is an inexpensive table and chair set, and you get what you pay for....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is OK. I wouldn't want to lean back on the chairs or put additional stress on them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairily Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weak Chairs
 from Newport News, VA,  Apr 15, 2011

I purchased this product a year ago and I am now down to one chair. The back legs of the chairs come loose and stripped so they cannot be repaired. This has been the cheapest dinning set I have ever owned. Save your money and look elsewhere!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stratton 5-piece Dining Set
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 27, 2011

Table came with crack and scratches very easily. Chairs are impossible to assemble. I am glad this was not my first Overstock purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible chairs
 Mar 12, 2011

This seemed like the perfect set for the area in my house I was putting it in. The chairs broke 2 weeks later and its been frustrating ever since. I have 2 small children and it became a hazard. Not many things from overstock made me feel this way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for show
 from Florida,  Mar 5, 2011

It's good for a showpiece, but the materials don't hold up to even basic use. The first time I really used the set, a friend went to push the chair back to get up, and one of the back legs to the chair broke at the bolt where it connects to the seat rail. Luckily, it didn't give way completely, and send them to the floor. The table is good, but I would not trust the chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 from New Bedford, MA,  Feb 17, 2011

The product is good quality and very attractive, but it is very small. It looks like children's furniture in my dining room. The seats are also short. I recommend this set to a person with a small space who wants a good looking set that fits just right. Otherwise, I would not get this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible design
 from Gainesville, FL,  Nov 27, 2010

I have had other table and chair sets that were simple to put together, and stayed together well. It's as if they wanted to make it more difficult for you, making different screws and allen wrench holes at odd angles, just to annoy you. We actually utilized the table for the first time this week and now I have to go back, take the cushions back off (4 screws) to tighten each of the allen wrench screws that loosened just from sitting on them. It's at an angle so you can't use an electric screwdriver with allen wrench tips, you have to use this mini allen wrench and you can only do quarter turns at a time. Do you know how long that takes? Just to get the stupid wrench in the stupid screw hole, and finally just to turn it a quarter turn! What a waste of a Saturday!! If you want to keep sane, buy something else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Quality
 from California,  Oct 16, 2010

First time we used the set, a chair broke in two different places. Quality is very poor and the replacement they sent us (after 45 days) was also cracked. Not happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Connecitcut,  Sep 8, 2010

this product was so hard to put together. It's not firm. The chairs are shaky. I wish I had saved my money and paid a little extra for pre-assembled item. The chairs are the terrible. The table is okay. Save your money and buy something else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overrated
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 11, 2010

I bought this table based on reviews here on Overstock. Having used it for a few weeks now, I am disappointed by its quality. I know that too much cannot be expected of a table at this price point, but the previous reviewers indicated that the table was of at least decent quality. The look of the table is nice, and the size is just as advertised. However, the chairs do not joint together well. They wobble - even though all of the bolts are tightly screwed in. Part of the problem is that I weigh 200 pounds. That's probably just too much for these chairs. Again, you cannot expect too much for this price, but I had also considered buying a solid, nice used table, which is a viable alternative for the same amount of money. I am regretting my decision.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy
 from Michigan,  Jul 23, 2014

Hi I purchased my table and chairs 4 months ago I am down to one chair and even that one is starting to fall apart. Very poor condition and the wood must be of cheapness because it cracks and falls into pieces. Four months people that is all it lasted.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We knew we really weren't going to need/use a kitchen table in our apartment because we have good bar counter tops. But we figured it would still be nice to have one so we went with the cheapest option as recent college grads. Love the look but the quality is terrible. Thank goodness we don't use it often. The chairs were not only a pain to assemble, but they are not even the least bit sturdy. Some waddle back and forth because the wood is so cheap. We do like the look of it and it matches very well. So works for us since it wasn't meant to use much.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very small table
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 19, 2014

The table itself is nice but very very small. Would be good to use as a kids table and that about it. The quality is nice though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute table for small spaces/price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 18, 2014

What you pay for is what you get. For the price, I feel it's a good quality. It's not a set you want to have the extended family over for Thanksgiving dinner, or even your every day breakfast, lunch and dinner and expect it to last 15 years. I use it more for decoration and the occasional get together and so far its suitable. The table is large enough to fit only four plates with no extra room to set dishes, gravies, centerpiece, etc. The chairs were a bit difficult to put together, but once you got through one, the rest were a breeze. The manufacturer forgot to include additional long screws and Overstock customer service did a commendable job of obtaining additional screws at no cost for me in a timely manner. As a craftsman, FOLLOW DIRECTIONS!!! The reason many people are probably experiencing broken chairs is because they simply aren't following directions. Don't replace the long screws with the short screws, tighten all of the screws after step 7 (actually tighten them until they don't turn anymore), put some elbow grease into it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Frisco TX,  Jun 16, 2014

Love this table set, it is the right size for the small area that I have in my apartment. Quality is great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from California,  May 23, 2014

Product looks as good as it does in the photos but it is a nightmare to put together. It is very poor quality. The pieces don't line up perfectly and the screw holes are off just enough to make it difficult. Some of my washers were sqaure or half circles. Some wood dowels were too big to fit in the holes and some were literally shards of wood. Some of my slats did not even have the right holes! Table top does not lay flat on the legs and pieces are a bit off - but you can only tell if you look closely. I have put together MANY pieces of furniture and let's just say this is worse than ***. Unless you are looking for a puzzle/challenging project DO NOT PURCHASE.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so so
 from Tx,  May 17, 2014

extremely difficult to assemble. This table is very light weight and does not feel sturdy, but it looks good and was a good product for the price

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 366 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stratton White 5-piece Dining Set
Sale $186.29
Was $206.99
Compare $214.68
Save 13%
(110)
Havana Carson Large Dining Table
Sale $149.44
Was $166.05
Compare $345.88
Save 57%
(18)
Sienna 5-piece Dining Set
Sale $234.89
Was $260.99
Black 5-piece Kaylee Dining Set
Sale $266.39
Was $295.99
(17)
Back to top