Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great TV Stand!
 from Wichita, KS,  Nov 7, 2012

I was looking for a taller than usual TV Stand for my new home. I liked the dark finished wood. Although I wasn't prepared to pay as much, I knew this would be a piece I would have for a long time. As most of these self assembly kits, it takes some organization to undersrand the parts. It took me a total of 3 hours to put it together by myself. I did take a couple of wrong turns, but in the end it was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!! Beautiful!
 from SC,  Jul 23, 2013

The Media Stand shipped in large, very heavy box- you knew you were getting wood and not fiberboard. Packing was good and no pieces missing or damaged. Directions were better than most and went together easily- Looks like a more expensive piece of furniture that you would buy in a furniture store, not put together yourself. The most difficult "put together" was attaching the little magnet pieces that keep the doors shut. Very, very pleased with the purchase and would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top sways and impedes opening of side doors
 from Georgia,  Oct 30, 2012

Looks good. Tall like I wanted with multiple shelves and drawers. However, I am concerned that the top isn't strong enough to hold up a lighter weight and size TV (40") than was advertised for this model without dipping in the center. Because the top dips in the center, it is making the side doors scrape against the top when they open. We will live with the issue for now since we spent so much time assembling the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV/media stand
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jul 13, 2013

I'm really glad I have a small dolly or I could never have gotten it in the house. Packed exceedingly well except two pieces must have been damaged at the factory as it could not have happened in shipping. Two pieces of the roller drawer glides were bent and the rollers broken. I called and replacement parts were sent quickly. We did manage to bend them so that we could assemble the piece as I couldn't have it strewn all over the floor until they arrived. It did take over 3 hours for 2 of us to put it together. Instructions were rather simple and good. All pieces were marked. A little common sense was also required. I love it. It is exactly what I wanted. A place for all CD's, etc. and it is taller than most. Perfect. Great piece for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I wanted - dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good - very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Minneapolis Mn,  Nov 10, 2012

This is very nice for the price, glass doors and real wood. I did not have a problem with a 40" flat screen tv on top, no wood sagging here. Even the shelf studs were of metals and not plastics like the other tv stands. However, I did receive the shipment with a crack on one of the sides or else it would of been "excellent"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood with lacquer and not easily scratched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Decent - But Garbage
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Dec 11, 2013

1st - The item is NOT the color in the picture. It's Chocolate colored 2nd- The Drawers do not work or line up properly and will NOT look like they do in the photo. 3rd- This is not Stained, It's Painted. This is actually a white colored wood with a chocolate spray coat on it. If you nick a corner the paint chips off revealing a really light colored wood. very bad. I didn't rate this as total junk, just because its actually very sturdy and the glass doors are very nice.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful and elegant
 from Whitman, MA,  Mar 9, 2014

First, let me say that the box arrived completely destroyed! I thought for sure the wood would be scratched, but I was wrong ! It is real wood and it is just gorgeous! Much darker. The color is a deep brown but very elegant! I wish I could upload a picture of what it looks like. The assembly was smooth and flawless, all packages clearly marked, the directions were very detailed. Took about 2 hours. The height is perfect and our wall mounted LED TV looks great over it along with the sound bar ! I am beyond Happy - I can't stop looking at it! It anchors the room. Don't give it a second thought - buy it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand is as advertised
 from Hazlet, NJ,  Oct 11, 2013

Easy to put together - 2 women put it together - have a 42" TV on it and holds it beautifully. Color is like the picture - Very happy with my selection.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Long Island, New York,  Oct 7, 2013

GREAT LOOKING FOR THE PRICE. IT LOOKS GREAT AND I LOVE THE FACT IT IS HIGHER THEN OTHER MEDIA CABINETS. I LIKE THE TV A LITTLE HIGHER, THERE IS PLENTY OF ROOM FOR STORAGE.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Media Stand is beautiful - holds lots of media
 from Medford, New Jersey,  Aug 15, 2013

My TV media stand arrived quickly and was delivered right to my door step on the second floor of my apartment. It was solid wood and the color was really rich looking. It is a beautiful piece of furniture and it holds lots of CDs, DVDs and photo albums that I needed storage for. It is a great height. I am very pleased with my purchase and I would highly recommend this piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Stand
 from Durham North Carolina,  Oct 16, 2014

Very nice unit. It exceeded my expectations due to some of the reviews I read prior to purchasing it. I am glad I purchased the unit. It is very sturdy and I was able to store all my components in it along with some decor ornaments. It has a very elegant look and it complements my family room. The one thing that I read in the reviews that I was most concerned about was the strong odor that radiated from the wood. Well, I didn't experience the odor from my unit. I can't guarantee you will like this unit, but I can tell you I am totally pleased with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely piece of furniture
 from dartmouth ma,  Sep 29, 2014

Fairly straightforward to assemble. Goes well with multiple styles, modern traditional or mixed like mine. Lots of storage that can be tailored thanks to all the adjustable shelves

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two lefts and no right
 from Florida,  Dec 9, 2013

Nice looking media stand in the pictures, but when I started putting mine together, I got to part E the interior vertical panels. I am supposed to have a pair one left and one right, but no mine has two lefts along with two left handed drawer tracks installed as well.This makes it impossible to put together. So as of right now, I am trying to get them to send me a right handed panel so I don't have to pack all this back up and send it back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but useless
 from SoCal,  Dec 9, 2013

I read a lot of positive reviews and decided to buy this unit. Liked the style and stain color for our house. What I didn't read were comments on the size of the cabinets. Their width is so narrow that none of our components fit inside so our only choice is to stack them in the center open area or on top when they should be behind the glass doors. After hours of self-assembly to find that the unit doesn't work out is very upsetting. Yes, it's a nice piece of furniture but useless as a tv/entertainment unit. We're going to check into Overstock's return policy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Dec 8, 2013

If you're expecting a quality, stylish piece of furniture at a bargain price, then you will be disappointed with this product. On the other hand, if construction and materials quality, is not as important to you as style, then you might be happy with this piece. Personally, I was disappointed when I opened the box and saw soft pine wood sprayed with a dark cherry finish and a tacky lacquer coating. You have to be very careful when assembling the product because the material will ding and scratch very easily. In fact, the wood is so soft, you could create an imprint in the wood using your fingernail. I would also be careful when placing items (e.g. Blu-ray or DVD cases) on the shelves as even those could mar the surface. Problems with delivery included a bent drawer hanger and missing magnetic latches. On the positive side, aesthetically, it is one of the nicer TV stands I've seen and from a viewing distance of 10 feet, it even looks likes it's a decent quality piece. Overall, however, if return delivery were not so expensive, I would return the product and spring for a more quality piece. But, since it's here, I'll live with it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from South Carolina,  Nov 26, 2013

The cabinet is the perfect height and size for our needs and it looks great in the living room under our 50" flat panel TV. Love the storage for all the dvd's! It took my husband awhile to put together but it is a solid all wood piece.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stratford Auburn Brown TV Media Stand
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 12, 2013

We felt that the product was not exactly as displayed. It was much darker than shown. After more than 3 hours putting product together, because of the strong, strong odor, we first left it outside to air out to begin with, then my husband used steel wool over the entire stand to take the dark finish off before using a strong polyurethane product to help mask the odor. This whole process took approximately a week of many hours of hard work. I love the style of the media stand; however, I'm still burning candles in the room to mask the odor that we can't totally alleviate. Also, instead of being 54" wide, our stand was only 53". That made a difference in the size TV we purchased - 55inch.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 9, 2013

If you're looking to put this together in a matter of minutes, this is not for you. The assembly is a little time consuming, but well work it. This came with the best instructions & hardware of any furniture I've ever gotten. Take your time putting it together, the take your time enjoying this beautiful piece of furniture. This is a very well built, and beautifully finished piece. I have absolutely no regrets with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just fine, not great
 from CA,  Sep 1, 2013

This one is just fine. The smell is strong, and I have to open all the windows of the living room. The wood is so soft you really need be gentle to handle it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from texas,  Aug 17, 2013

Very nice product, solid wood, no particleboard. It looks really nice once it's put together. We put a 52" tv on it and looks great.Fairly easy assembly, instructions are a little vague so you have to be aware of how the product will look at the end. I put one shelf upside down and had to reverse it but otherwise, no problems.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Normandy Collection Tobacco Brown Tall TV Media Stand
Sale $314.15
Was $349.06
Compare $599.00
Save 48%
(2)
Waterloo Walnut Brown Tall TV Stand
Sale $341.06
Was $378.96
Compare $539.99
Save 37%
(6)
Back to top