Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Baton Rouge, La.,  Jan 20, 2011

Received bed prior to shipment date. Assembly was quite simple. Appearance is very nice and structurally it is a well built piece of furniture. The finish is very nice. Just as advertised!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid quality daybed
 from San Diego,  Apr 18, 2011

When an online product exceeds one's expectations, it is such a pleasure. This purchase was a significant one for me since bedroom furniture should last for years and I was very happy with the solid, heavy, beautifully finished hardwood. It took us about an hour to put together but we're rookies.....any experienced person could assemble more quickly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent hardwood
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stratford bed
 from California,  Sep 17, 2012

not bad, but for $*** not as solid as i'd hoped; 8 not-so-big Allen screws supporting this much weight doesn't really strike me as overkill for a piece of furniture you might want to hand down to your kids. The worst part is that if you pull off the bedding shown in the fotos, you'll be looking at steel bed frame only across the front. I assumed there would be a nice piece of dark wood across the front of the bed as well. Never assume. It's ok not great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. meh...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? incomplete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous piece of furniture
 from Woodbury, MN,  Aug 18, 2010

This bed is beautiful. It is classic and timeless and will fit in any room. Easy to assemble and appears to be built to last a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and structurally sound
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 8, 2011

I bought this day bed because I loved the look of it. It was very easy to put together--I did so by myself, and it only took about an hour. Some pieces are a bit heavy, but I was able to manage the solo construction with the use of boxes as props--I would rest one edge of the metal mattress frame on a cardboard box while I attached the other side to the wooden side piece. The assembly is very intuitive, and where I had questions, the instructions were very clear. The wood is very high quality and the finished product is very classy. One of my side pieces had a crack in it, but o.co was extremely helpful in sending me a new set of pieces. I don't think the crack was a design flaw--just a fluke. I would definitely recommend this day bed. I'm currently using it as a couch of sorts in my living room, and it totally ties the room together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Statford twin day bed
 from Hesperia CA,  Oct 5, 2011

I love this bed! I know I will have it forever. It's a beautiful piece of furniture. It came wrapped nice and safe not a mark on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, maybe a little more cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago,  Jun 14, 2011

Gorgeous bed, easy to set up. We really enjoy it, it has made our guest bedroom much more livable than when we had a queen size bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Daybed
 from Vermont,  Dec 4, 2011

We purchased this bed for our 13 year old daughter, and she loves it. The bed assembled easily. The pieces are quite heavy, which is a good sign of quality. It looks even better in person than the picture on the website. I was concerned about purchasing a product like this simply off of the internet, but thankfully it turned out to be a great buy and we are very pleased. This is not a weak, cheap, rickety bed! It is very sturdy and well made. If you are looking for a nice wooden daybed, this is it! Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed
 from CO,  Jan 28, 2012

Great product. Very nice looking bed. Would recommend to anyone looking for a day bed. I bought a pop up trundle for underneath, the combination is perfect for what we need. Would recommend buying a day bed linen set for it though. The bed needs a bed skirt to cover the metal springs of the bed (and to cover a trundle if you get one).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product, looks gorgeous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description, I did think that the back of the bed went to the floor, but it only goes to the midway joint.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb buy!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 14, 2011

I have nothing but good to say about this day bed. I am not a day bed person, but this one looked very nice online so I took the risk and bought it. I was thrilled with this bed when I opened the box! It is elegant and classy looking. I had a little trouble getting some of the pieces delivered, but it was an error on the local delivery company's part, not O.com. The missing pieces were immediately delivered was I made O.com aware that I had not received them. I was too excited to wait for my husband to come home and put it together for me, so I put the bed together myself in less than one hour! The day bed is made of fine quality wood and is very solid. I believe it will last a lifetime. I have changed beds in this room three times and spent a lot of money because I kept buying things I did not really like. I love this day bed and will not have to change ever again. Absolutely wonderful buy. I am very happy with my decision to purchase this day bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of this day bed is EXACTLY as shown online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very sturdy, solid wood. A beautiful piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from LONG BEACH, CA,  Mar 17, 2012

This bed was what overstock said I had looked at this bed at Macy's they had it at a cheaper price and overstock matched the price. This bed is so beautiful and very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is sturdy and very strong I was surprinsed how beautifu it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Day bed review
 from Springfield, MA,  Jun 21, 2014

This is a beautiful piece of furniture, and works well in the living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive style
 from San Diego,  Aug 14, 2013

This very attractive day blends well with most decors. Wood finish is appear very high quality. The only negative is the mattress support assembly only has springs on two sides instead of all four making the bed rather firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color wS spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product matched website perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top