Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 327 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great TV Stand!
 from Wichita, KS,  Nov 7, 2012

I was looking for a taller than usual TV Stand for my new home. I liked the dark finished wood. Although I wasn't prepared to pay as much, I knew this would be a piece I would have for a long time. As most of these self assembly kits, it takes some organization to undersrand the parts. It took me a total of 3 hours to put it together by myself. I did take a couple of wrong turns, but in the end it was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!! Beautiful!
 from SC,  Jul 23, 2013

The Media Stand shipped in large, very heavy box- you knew you were getting wood and not fiberboard. Packing was good and no pieces missing or damaged. Directions were better than most and went together easily- Looks like a more expensive piece of furniture that you would buy in a furniture store, not put together yourself. The most difficult "put together" was attaching the little magnet pieces that keep the doors shut. Very, very pleased with the purchase and would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top sways and impedes opening of side doors
 from Georgia,  Oct 30, 2012

Looks good. Tall like I wanted with multiple shelves and drawers. However, I am concerned that the top isn't strong enough to hold up a lighter weight and size TV (40") than was advertised for this model without dipping in the center. Because the top dips in the center, it is making the side doors scrape against the top when they open. We will live with the issue for now since we spent so much time assembling the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV/media stand
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jul 13, 2013

I'm really glad I have a small dolly or I could never have gotten it in the house. Packed exceedingly well except two pieces must have been damaged at the factory as it could not have happened in shipping. Two pieces of the roller drawer glides were bent and the rollers broken. I called and replacement parts were sent quickly. We did manage to bend them so that we could assemble the piece as I couldn't have it strewn all over the floor until they arrived. It did take over 3 hours for 2 of us to put it together. Instructions were rather simple and good. All pieces were marked. A little common sense was also required. I love it. It is exactly what I wanted. A place for all CD's, etc. and it is taller than most. Perfect. Great piece for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I wanted - dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good - very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Minneapolis Mn,  Nov 10, 2012

This is very nice for the price, glass doors and real wood. I did not have a problem with a 40" flat screen tv on top, no wood sagging here. Even the shelf studs were of metals and not plastics like the other tv stands. However, I did receive the shipment with a crack on one of the sides or else it would of been "excellent"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood with lacquer and not easily scratched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but useless
 from SoCal,  Dec 9, 2013

I read a lot of positive reviews and decided to buy this unit. Liked the style and stain color for our house. What I didn't read were comments on the size of the cabinets. Their width is so narrow that none of our components fit inside so our only choice is to stack them in the center open area or on top when they should be behind the glass doors. After hours of self-assembly to find that the unit doesn't work out is very upsetting. Yes, it's a nice piece of furniture but useless as a tv/entertainment unit. We're going to check into Overstock's return policy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Stand
 from Durham North Carolina,  Oct 16, 2014

Very nice unit. It exceeded my expectations due to some of the reviews I read prior to purchasing it. I am glad I purchased the unit. It is very sturdy and I was able to store all my components in it along with some decor ornaments. It has a very elegant look and it complements my family room. The one thing that I read in the reviews that I was most concerned about was the strong odor that radiated from the wood. Well, I didn't experience the odor from my unit. I can't guarantee you will like this unit, but I can tell you I am totally pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful and elegant
 from Whitman, MA,  Mar 9, 2014

First, let me say that the box arrived completely destroyed! I thought for sure the wood would be scratched, but I was wrong ! It is real wood and it is just gorgeous! Much darker. The color is a deep brown but very elegant! I wish I could upload a picture of what it looks like. The assembly was smooth and flawless, all packages clearly marked, the directions were very detailed. Took about 2 hours. The height is perfect and our wall mounted LED TV looks great over it along with the sound bar ! I am beyond Happy - I can't stop looking at it! It anchors the room. Don't give it a second thought - buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Decent - But Garbage
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Dec 11, 2013

1st - The item is NOT the color in the picture. It's Chocolate colored 2nd- The Drawers do not work or line up properly and will NOT look like they do in the photo. 3rd- This is not Stained, It's Painted. This is actually a white colored wood with a chocolate spray coat on it. If you nick a corner the paint chips off revealing a really light colored wood. very bad. I didn't rate this as total junk, just because its actually very sturdy and the glass doors are very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wood but cheap hardward
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 2, 2014

I am not a novice when it comes to putting furniture together. Quality of wood is good. The hardware screw and especially the aluminum Cam lock pin set is the worse I ever had to work with. I was very disappointed. If this ****** **** had provide better screws the set would have work well. I am sending this item back to OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two lefts and no right
 from Florida,  Dec 9, 2013

Nice looking media stand in the pictures, but when I started putting mine together, I got to part E the interior vertical panels. I am supposed to have a pair one left and one right, but no mine has two lefts along with two left handed drawer tracks installed as well.This makes it impossible to put together. So as of right now, I am trying to get them to send me a right handed panel so I don't have to pack all this back up and send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Dec 8, 2013

If you're expecting a quality, stylish piece of furniture at a bargain price, then you will be disappointed with this product. On the other hand, if construction and materials quality, is not as important to you as style, then you might be happy with this piece. Personally, I was disappointed when I opened the box and saw soft pine wood sprayed with a dark cherry finish and a tacky lacquer coating. You have to be very careful when assembling the product because the material will ding and scratch very easily. In fact, the wood is so soft, you could create an imprint in the wood using your fingernail. I would also be careful when placing items (e.g. Blu-ray or DVD cases) on the shelves as even those could mar the surface. Problems with delivery included a bent drawer hanger and missing magnetic latches. On the positive side, aesthetically, it is one of the nicer TV stands I've seen and from a viewing distance of 10 feet, it even looks likes it's a decent quality piece. Overall, however, if return delivery were not so expensive, I would return the product and spring for a more quality piece. But, since it's here, I'll live with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand is as advertised
 from Hazlet, NJ,  Oct 11, 2013

Easy to put together - 2 women put it together - have a 42" TV on it and holds it beautifully. Color is like the picture - Very happy with my selection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Long Island, New York,  Oct 7, 2013

GREAT LOOKING FOR THE PRICE. IT LOOKS GREAT AND I LOVE THE FACT IT IS HIGHER THEN OTHER MEDIA CABINETS. I LIKE THE TV A LITTLE HIGHER, THERE IS PLENTY OF ROOM FOR STORAGE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Media Stand is beautiful - holds lots of media
 from Medford, New Jersey,  Aug 15, 2013

My TV media stand arrived quickly and was delivered right to my door step on the second floor of my apartment. It was solid wood and the color was really rich looking. It is a beautiful piece of furniture and it holds lots of CDs, DVDs and photo albums that I needed storage for. It is a great height. I am very pleased with my purchase and I would highly recommend this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent it back
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 18, 2012

I hired someone to put this together for me, and he put one drawer together, and when he started on the second drawer, the holes were not drilled to match and there was no way to make it work. Ratther than try to get a replacement for that part, I opted to return it because I was afraid this would be the case as we went further into the assembly. I called customer service and they were excellent to deal with, and arranged for someone to pick it up. Fortunately we had not destroyed the box, and we just packed it up they send UPS for it, and I should be getting my credit for it soon. I personally will likely never order a furnture piece like this again that has to be assembled because I suspect this sort of thing happens often. It was a very nice looking piece of furniture made of high quality wood. It was however too dark for my room anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was much darker than pictired
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be made of high quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was much darker than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should not be this difficult....
 from New Jersey,  Nov 30, 2012

the wood finish was just "OK", but there are many waxy areas that appear to have been "fixed". The top of the unit is scratched; the predrilled holes for the doors are not even close to being where they should be! The drawers do not roll in smoothly, and the track had to be adjusted so they would even close completely. It took about 2 1/2 hours to assemble, which I did not mind. It was the last two steps, attaching the doors that were completely frustrating!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood finish was just "OK", but there are many waxy areas that appear to have been "fixed".
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Mar 4, 2015

This is made cheap/ The wood is flimsy. I would not recommend buying this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ronnie TV stand
 Feb 14, 2015

It came damaged and oversrock was not able to provide a replacement part and or a new one since they are out of stock ... Will think twice before ordering again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive cabinet
 Feb 4, 2015

Not big on furniture that needs to be assembled, though this one looks better than most. Product came well packaged to protect against damage during shipping. Parts were all clearly marked and assembly was straight forward. Unfortunately cabinet top had a minor imperfection that must have occurred in shop as it was under finish. Overstock customer service was great about giving us options to rectify. Came to an agreement on price reduction and decided to keep cabinet as is. Drawer glides very cheap and would give me pause were I planned on storing items needed everyday. Overall an attractive cabinet at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 327 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought