Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Cabinet
 from Lakeville, MN,  Dec 5, 2012

We love it! Even though it was a bit narrow for some of the media electronics we planned to put inside, we still kept it because we thought it was so beautiful, especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strrdy, nice quality wood and finish, gorgeous hardware.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, although we didn't realize there is a divided up the middle of the shelf, so some of our electronics were too wide.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stratford Medium Storage Cabinet
 from Cortland, NY,  Jul 2, 2012

Nice piece of furniture, we're very happy with it. It arrived in one big box, very carefully packaged. Assembly took a few hours but wasn't too difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Day
 from Cedar Grove, NJ,  Mar 16, 2013

Can not beat the price for the quality of this product. I have purchased other products that come unasembled but this was very time consuming and very difficult to put together. Need more than 1 person to put this product together because of the weight and the lining up of the screws into the predrilled areas. The directions are of poor quality and should be more specific with better diagrams. When I finally got it together (5 hours later) the shelves did not go in properly and I finally noticed the middle panel (description of product does not state there is a middle horizontal support) was reversed. The directions do not show which is the front or back of the middle panel. Now I have to attempt to take the middle panel apart and start over. Also, this is listed as a media cabinet but my cable components do not fit because the three componets I have (cable box, dvd player and dvd burner) are 17" wide. The 4 shelves are only 16 " wide. I can not use this as a media center but will now use this in my office at home to store books. Again, very good quality but difficult to assemble and not wide enough for a media center.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similiar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? does not state that there are 4 shelves that are 16" wide and are seperated by a middle panel
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cabinet!
 from Reno, NV.,  Dec 15, 2014

This cabinet was a little tricky putting together, but once done, it looks lovely! Great color and style and I'm thinking about getting the matching media cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller cabinet ideal for small spaces
 from North Bethesda, MD,  Dec 7, 2014

This cabinet works well for storing dining room essentials in an apartment. It is the only small cabinet I could find that looks nice, fits in a smaller space, and is affordable. One of the peg holes was misaligned and we could not use it, which is a minor issue. Also, it would help the assembly if there were some pilot holes to receive the screws to secure the back panel to the frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stratford Media Unit
 from Caledonia, Wi,  Oct 10, 2014

I liked this piece, instructions were easy to follow, size and versatility were very much what I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic!
 from NY,  Sep 11, 2014

Looks chic. For the price you can't go wrong.My husband had zero problems assembling it. Wood quality is cheap but it's wood not particle board. Looks quite classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stratford media storage
 from Jones, Oklahoma,  Sep 9, 2014

I am extremely dissatisfied with this product. I have ordered several thousand dollars worth of furniture from O and have been very satisfied with the construction and materials. This product did not come with assembly instructions - they were online - and the attachment materials are very cheap. Still now the top piece is not tightly fitted to the rest and we can not get it down. I am afraid to put anything in it for fear it will fall apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from SF,  Sep 9, 2014

Just what I needed and gets the work done. Fits nicely in place

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I anticipated
 from ca,  Jul 29, 2014

Although I gave the product a good review, I wasn't satisfied with receiving a product with no hardware. The box was extremely damaged upon delivery and I wanted to make sure I inspected all the contents for any damage. The pieces were individually wrapped nicely and I inspected each piece but I had to laugh that I had nothing to assemble the cabinet with. There are several harware pieces so I didn't think I had overlooked the pieces. I contacted customer service to be told I would need to wait 2-5 days for delivery. Meanwhile, the wood is solid and nice. The color is much darker in person and I was anticipating the color in the picture. This color does not resemble my other furniture but it still looks like it will be a nice piece of durable furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stand at a really good price.
 from michigan,  Jul 21, 2014

This wasn't had to assemble and looks great in the space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Ft Wayne, IN,  Apr 24, 2014

I bought this to match the media console I purchased at a local store. The color and hardware match exactly and it looks sharp! Excellent quality for the price. My husband had no problems putting it together by himself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 18, 2014

We were very pleased with this cabinet beginning with the excellent packing down to the ease of assembly. Nice looking and fit our needs completely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Media Cabinet
 from Atlanta,  Apr 16, 2014

It was not very clear that there was a partition so that makes storage cumbersome. The color was very nice and the instructions for assembly were easy to follow. The cabinet looks pretty but was not very functional as I cannot put many of the dishes and china i wanted to store in it. I wish there were more pictures showing the inside of the cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from TRUCKEE CALIF,  Apr 16, 2014

I absolutely love this cabinet. I put it together by myself took about 2hours. It was to be used to display my blanket collection in my living room. It fits nicely under my flat screen tv ( which I have mounted on the wall) the only thing I can add is when you put it together . The last step is to put the back on. Make sure you shore it up straight. So as not to make the doors on the front crooked. You might have to shim up The doors just till you get the first few nails in the back. Then your doors will open and close perfect. And look straight. Great piece for the money. Although there is nothing wrong with the finish I like my furniture weathered a bit. Soooo , because it it all wood construction I'll be taking to sand paper to the edges and doors in places to give it that "vintage look"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy assembly-sturdy, compliments my decor!
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 2, 2014

I was very pleased at the quality of the wood and the ease of assembly. It looks great with my other furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from MICHIGAN,  Feb 4, 2014

ITS PERFECT! WASNT DIFFICULT TO PUT TOGETHER. BEAUTIFUL ASSET TO MY LIVING ROOM. JUST THE RIGHT HEIGHT. LOOKED FOR A LONG TIME! FINALLY FOUND IT AT OVERSTOCK! AGAIN LOVE IT!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not try to build this!!!
 from Ft Worth Texas,  Jan 8, 2014

Unless you put furniture together for a living do not attempt this!!!!!!! Predrilled holes do not line up. it is confusing what goes where and the instructions are not all that helpful. i like the style but now I have to pay someone to take apart what I attempted and rebuild it. I would have gladly paid a higher price to get a piece that was already put together. Lesson learned......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage unit
 from Rehoboth, MA,  Dec 25, 2013

Great quality for price. Wood finish is nice. Doors are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this furniture!!
 from Trinity, FL,  Dec 20, 2013

I love this set, bought the TV stand, media center and the end tables. I was able to assemble by myself in a couple of hours. Furniture looks great in my new home. Its sturdy and shipped quickly. Would definitely recommend this to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought