Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fair quality
 from Montana,  Jun 2, 2013

This table is of the quality you would expect to find at Shopko or Wal-Mart. It does appear to be solid wood, but the finish is poor and looks much like plastic. The finish looks more like it has been painted rather than stained. The color of the wood grain shows through visually, but the texture is more like paint. My dog hit his tooth on the corner of the table it dented very easily (I know it's spruce). The finish on the dented area was chipped much like it would if it had been painted. The color is more of a dark brown and lacks the reddish color it appears to have in the photos. It's nice to have drawers in the table, but they feel cheap and flimsy. I planned on ordering the rest of this set if I liked the coffee table. Needles to say, I will not be purchasing any other times in the set. The table will work for now, but I will likely replace it within a year or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker - Table is a dark brown with none to very little red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product and EASY assembly!
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 30, 2012

This coffee table is a great value. The packaging was very protective and the product arrived in excellent condition. Assembly took less than 30 minutes and only required attaching the four legs and drawer knobs. It was very easy! The detail on this product is nice, and it looks more expensive than it is. What wasn't pictured/described: - The side of the coffee table that doesn't have drawers has two faux knobs. This means that it appears that there are drawers on both sides of the coffee table. This is a nice feature if you are ever unsure of which way the drawers should face. - Color is actually darker than in the picture - less of the lighter brown/reddish tones and more of a dark walnut color. The wood grain is still visible. One issue was that two of the screws had no holes on the top. It looked like the punch-out was attempted, but didn't work. I had to screw those in by hand, but it worked fine and the stability doesn't seem to be compromised. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker than pictured. In reality, it is more of a medium-dark walnut - does not have the reddish hues pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stratford Table Collection
 from Caledonia, Wi,  Oct 10, 2014

I liked this piece, easy to put together and useful storage.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table for the price
 from carolina shores, nc,  Aug 25, 2014

This table is a matching set to a tv entertainment cabinet I purchased earlier. Great quality made of real wood and great style.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made, excellent coffee table
 from New York,  Jul 9, 2014

I have the matching entertainment center, which is beautiful, just not as well made as the table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Furniture
 from Texas,  May 18, 2014

The table quality and color is exactly what the web site shows. I goes great with the new leather furniture, area rug and 2 end tables I just bought. Oh ya I bought all this on Overstock .com..Great company with outstanding customer service... Great prices and great quality products.....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mission style coffee table
 from New York,  Apr 11, 2014

a little darker than pictured...knowing it was pine not oak I was ready for the finish...works well in my living room..good piece for the price

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged Goods
 from Newark, DE,  Apr 2, 2014

I have purchased 4 matching pieces, And every single piece has come damaged in one way or another. I love the fact that the pieces are all wood and have a beautiful finish. But no one will answer the phone at the company, that makes this product, to be able to get replacement parts.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too dark
 from CA,  Mar 17, 2014

We thought it was less "Auburn" than the pictures and more plain dark brown, so returned it. I was also a bit taller than our couch, which we didn't like. Otherwise, seemed nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from Rehoboth, MA,  Dec 25, 2013

Great value for price. Quality is much better than expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top cracked after we had it for 2 weeks
 from Southern Michigan,  Dec 21, 2013

The top where 2 boards were joined together came apart leaving a small crack. As a wood worker I might be able to fix it, but it won't be easy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 26, 2013

Good size, great color, dark brown. It does scratch a little easier than expected but you can't tell unless your looking at it. I also have a 2 year old so I guess anything gets scratched when you have one running around. Would recommend, love it. Easy to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Hughson, Ca.,  Feb 23, 2013

Husband & son put together fairly easy. Everything matched up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stratford auburn brown coffe table
 from Clovis, California,  Feb 22, 2013

Overall a quality product, sturdy. Color of product is very dark and does not match the "auburn" description

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product was much darker when recieved
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate ,except color was darker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted and an excellent value
 from Oshkosh, Wisconsin,  Feb 20, 2013

I was seeking a solid wood coffee table at a value price point. The table arrived on schedule, was simple to assemble, and is visually appealing. It is the perfect accent table I was looking for. I would recommend overstock.com, and this particular table. Just remember actual product is darker than the onsite photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Onsite color is much lighter than as actual product, but a prior review had given me a heads up.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is all wood, solid, and visually appealing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for color, the description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Norfolk Honey Brown Coffee Table
Today $234.99
Compare $399.91
Save 41%
(7)
Stratford Auburn Brown End Table
Add to cart to see special price
(12)
Essex Coffee Brown Coffee Table
Today $189.99
Compare $218.90
Save 13%
(5)
Stratford Auburn Brown Console Sofa Table
Today $144.47
Compare $299.99
Save 52%
(55)
Back to top