Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks better in person
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 8, 2014

Love the look of these. Used 2 in a modern bathroom and they add a lot of style! Great price and packaging (was nervous to order a mirror on-line but no issues at all!), could be a touch larger but over-all very happy with these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from NH,  Jan 30, 2014

Mirrors are so expensive and I was worried when I ordered that I would be unhappy and have to deal with returning. However, they arrived packaged beautifully and intact and exactly what I wanted. I got 2 for my master bathroom and they are even nicer in person. I am not sure why I didn't realize that the black back was essentially black glass but I love that it adds to the transitional/ contemporary feel. My husband was surprised to see the mirror actually sits atop the back and not within a frame. I believe I even pointed that out to him in the product pictures but I guess it did not register. Either way it did not impact our opinion on the mirror. In terms of installation, as noted in other reviews, there are no instructions. If you are even slightly handy you should be able to manage hanging these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner chipped
 from Bedford NH,  May 29, 2013

Returned because corner was chipped. no replacement available so ordered mirror from another site (***). Mirror looks great but placing it on the wall is a nightmare. The mirror is very heavy and hangs flush so can't hold with fingers behind to find positioning . Needs 2 strongish people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but hanging is difficult
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice modern looking.
 from cleveland OH,  Aug 30, 2012

Put in my bathroom with black speckled granite sink

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strands Modern Wall Mirror
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 13, 2012

Although putting the mirror up is a pain, it's what gives the bathroom redo a great POP effect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 11, 2011

Beautiful!!!!! classy, like a piece of art for the bathroom. Many compliments. Unique, different...not what you expect when you enter a bathroom. The quality is superb. The mirror is very heavy so one must be able to secure it well. Worth every cent...LOVE IT...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mirror!!!
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 13, 2011

This mirror looks even better and more expensive in person than in the picture! My hubby and I are extremely happy with the mirror and the price we paid for it!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Even better than the picture!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Virginia Beach, Va,  Feb 24, 2011

Beautiful mirror!! it's exactly what I was looking for! I redid my bathroom and this mirror fits perfect!! it's comes with 2 screws and anchors. It's a heavy mirror so please hang with caution. It can be hung either vertical or horizontal. Love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not-so-great craftsmanship
 from Lacey, WA,  Jun 29, 2010

This mirror arrived at my door with a chip on one corner and a scratch on the back, which showed up in the black part. I requested a replacement and got it in TWO DAYS!!!! AMAZING SERVICE! The mirror is the perfect size for over my bathroom vanity, which is why I'm keeping it, but for the price, the craftsmanship isn't all that great. the wavy lines in the frame are ground into the glass, but it looks like some parts have air pockets in them or something, which ends up showing up as white marks instead of clear glass. This looks pretty ghetto against the black frame color. That's my main complaint about this mirror, and having that problem makes this mirror seem more like a $50 mirror in my opinion. It's also hard to keep looking clean since every particle of dust and every fingerprint show up on the black glass frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for me
 from northern nj,  Jun 22, 2010

This mirror is not what I expected. I thought it would have a wood frame with a metallic finish (states it is .5 inch think.) But after rereading the description, i see there is no mention of wood. This is not the look i wanted, and will send it back unfortunately. Love everything about overstock, except this mirror. Never had to send anything back before, hope the process is as smooth as ordering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks sharp!
 from Pasadena, CA,  May 20, 2010

Perfect in our bathroom. Mirror is very sleek looking...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very Cool
 from Saint Louis, MO,  May 20, 2010

I really like the "cool factor" of this mirror. It is multi dimensional and really looks expensive. I am very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top