Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bird Paridise
 from Jasper,GA,  Jun 30, 2011

This is a well made house that I hope will last for years. Ours is already very popular and we are refilling it constantly! This house " rocks" with activity!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Product is so much prettier.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this feeder... but squirrels are a problem
 from tucker, ga,  Jun 29, 2011

We have ours hanging from a shepperd's hook and the squirrels climb up it and get into the feeder having themselves a huge meal! We have greased the pole and it seems to help for a few days until it wears off. We used to have a baffle on the old feeder and it worked until the squirrels learned to jump high enough and use it as a jumping off point. This hook does not work well with a baffle. As with any feeder, squirrels are a problem, so plan ahead. But the feeder is great. The roof keeps the seed dry in rainy weather and it's easy to fill.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feeder
 from Arnold, CA 95223,  Aug 9, 2010

Stovall Hanging Multi-sided Birdfeeder is a beautiful feeder however squirrels ate the feeder. So I would not recommend this product since outside animals can eat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Birdfeeder
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jul 6, 2010

We love this birdfeeder. It is well constructed and looks quite unique. We always get comments on how cool it is. My husband wishes it had a bit more platform space where the birds can land, but overall it is great and I'd highly recommend it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Father's Day Present Ever
 from Arnold, California,  Jun 21, 2010

I have had my eye on this feeder for months. I waited until a free shipping order came along as I have never spent this much money on a feeder. My husband loved it and put it up right away. The chain was easy to attach and it is well built. WE love the design...haven't seen one like it anywhere else. With in 5 minutes of haning it we had squirrels, blue jays, yellow finches, pigeons & rufous sided tooheys visiting. It is too heavy to lift if it is full so we are only filling it half way. The only drawback is the narrow opening for filling it.The pigeons are a good clean up crew for the spillage. Of course, it is empty this a.m!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very well built and finished for the price. Nice size (large), but this thing is basically made of balsa wood (I have never seen such cheap wood). One side of the top piece broke in half while taking it out of the very well constructed box. Not such a big deal as I like it with only half the top on one side, but would have loved it if it was made of better wood. It has drain holes in the corners (not visible in picture) to drain the water which is good. Designed for large seed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bird feeder
 from AZ,  Mar 12, 2010

Good quality well constructed. Holds several days of food. well shipped.Would order again as a gift for seniors who enjoy birdwatching. Good value with other more expensive products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Vernon, CT,  Mar 4, 2010

I received this high quality birdfeeder in a few days. Overall I am very pleased with the quality and service I received. Thanks Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bird feeder
 from Ogden, UT,  Jan 14, 2010

bought as a gift and had it drop shipped. recipient had favorable comments about the architecture and construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
birdfeeder
 Jan 7, 2010

I bought this as a gift for a family member. They were simply enchanted by the construction and aestheticsof this bird house. I was very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stonetouch Garden Bird Bath
Today $69.99
Compare $86.40
Save 19%
(1)
Reynosa Birdbath
Sale $78.29
Was $86.99
(2)
Classic Perch Bird Feeder
Today $68.09
Compare $69.97
Save 3%
Back to top