Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality product and craftsmanship, good buy!
 from Pleasanton CA,  Feb 14, 2012

Attractive looking product with the black sturdy metal frame, to the easy to assemble baskets. Assembly directions could have been much better for the solo assembler. Of course once together its like duh? A few assembly tips.... to get the screw holes on the wood top to line up with the metal frame, leave the metal frame screws a bit loose, until the top is aligned with the metal frame. The wood top squares the metal frame work and the holes under the wood top will align better. Secure wood top, make sure its square with the metal framework, then complete tightening the metal side screws to the wood top and bottom. Before assembling the front center supports, attach the rear center supports, then imagine you were attaching a shelf to the front and rear supports, make sure the shelf height is the same front and back. Also the bottom front support should have the shelf holes facing inward. I made a few mistakes but was easily corrected. Once together the shelves fit in tight, and the rattan baskets assembled easily. All the parts were present and accounted for. Better than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of materials adequate for its purpose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cobination
 from Burbank, CA,  Feb 2, 2012

The only problem I had was about the top shelf. It wasn't it was not cut straight. I can't screw it in. Oh, also, some of the baskets on this piece the wicker was a broken. Not enough to make me figure out how to re-pack and ship it back. Customer Service was extremely helpful all around with the problems. They sent out another shelf. Same problem it was a quarter inch off. So I just leave the shelf unscrewed. It still works. I think it would be nice if the shelves had wood shelf on top...but I use it for my hats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay. The top shelf was not cut perfectly and therefore not able to screw it in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks wonderful
 from Northern California,  Jan 31, 2013

I had to have help putting this together because I am "tools" challenged. It went together very well and I get more compliments on it than almost everything else I have in my room. The baskets serve the purpose but they are flimsy. I most likely will change them out down the road but for now they are fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Kansas City,  Jan 12, 2013

I'm using this for my vanity area to store personal care products, curling irons, brushes, clips, etc. The two large baskets are nice size and I can fit several curling irons and a blow dryer into one basket. The smaller baskets work great for hair clips and brushes. In the open spaces, I've got hats and some small baskets that provide additional storage. I looked at many products and for the price, this is a great value. It's well built, sturdy and it was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
 from Kingsburg, CA,  Jun 25, 2012

This is my first purcahse from "O", I am so pleased with quality and appearance. It was very easy to assemble, no missing parts and instructions were easy to follow. Also shipping was quick and arrived on schedule.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After reading other's comments I was a little apprehensive about putting this unit together, and I have put a whole kitchen together. All in all it went together in a snap, about 30 min. The box was delivered to my front door and looked like it had fallen of of the container ship. Once opened and all parts accounted for there was only one metal shelf that was tweaked. My husband powered it into shape, and all items fit together well. The only issue I have is with the wooden shelf, it came warped. After screwing it into place I hope it will settle into shape. I can't wait to stock it with my quilting stash!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory, it is what it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage shelves
 from North Braddock, PA,  Apr 8, 2012

It is a good product. I had to pound one of shelves to make it fit. And the smaller shelf I was able to get all but one prong in the slot. Other than that it goes well with my kitchen - it does stand out. I was frustrated when I couldn't get the shelves in, but now that it is finished it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched my kitchen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a great accent piece
 from OK,  Mar 30, 2012

I am so happy about this shelf. It is not a cheap looking , has lots of storage and and has a good weight to it so it makes it sturdy.. This is a great accent piece for my kitchen and the style of it looks great. The best part was it was so easy to assemble, took me 45 min. from start to finish without my husbands help. Great piece to have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shelf looks just like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice piece and the weight of it makes it very sturdy..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Rack for Kitchen
 from New York,  Mar 27, 2012

Great Storage rack for Kitchen. Item went together very easily, although as others have said do not tighten any screws until the wood shelf is put on. really finished off our ktichen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item was exactly as decribed and just like the pcture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Shelves are perfect for a small kitchen
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 28, 2012

This was exactly what I was looking for. The description and product exceeded my expectation. Also, very easy to assemble which is always a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage
 from Rural Kansas,  Jan 25, 2012

Another two thumbs up for Overstock, fast delivery in perfect shape everything was there and so easy to put together. Perfect to put in my spare bedroom for the flatscreen and dvd player plus lots of storage for discs and other things. Well worth the money thanks overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage unit for the price
 from Sicklerville, NJ,  Sep 22, 2011

This is a great shelving unit that can be used for various things. We have it in our kitchen/dining room area. We use it to store miscellaneous items that were cluttering up our kitchen island. I actually made little shelf covers out of black styrafoam board so that we could put pictures on the shelves as the shelf slots go sideways not allowing you to display picture frames. Love this unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo Cute!
 from Fair Oaks, CA,  May 18, 2011

Iím not one who shyís away from assembly. I also pride myself as being the mom who can put together anything! This really tested my patience! First things first, itís very cute. Note that it is 4 feet 5 inches tall and 2 feet 6 inches long. While it appears exactly as it is pictured after put together, it seems to be a miniature version. I bought this because I loved the way it looked and I needed something off the side of my kitchen for towels and miscellaneous hotchpotches that my small apartment didnít have storage for. I read the other reviews listed and thought it would be a good fit. It is a good fit. However, here is the BUTÖ it took 2 hours to put together. It actually took longer, but I am not including the time it took to take each piece out of its individually wrapped plastic, or the time it took to assemble each of the 5 baskets (each took 4 screws and were very difficult to secure) as well as to then vacuum all the foam dust that scatters everywhere from the package. While I donít regret purchasing this item, because now that itís together itís not going back! Iím not sure it was worth my time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

originally ordered one but time I checked out a two appeared in there. called and they were very helpful. well when I got them I like them so much I kept the extra one and set it up. now I have plenty of room for things while the room appears really nice. Happy for that mistake.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item, easy to assemble
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 29, 2013

Item just as describe, easy to assemble, price was reasonable

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from Houston,  Jan 23, 2013

It's a decent product. My nanny's 17 year old daughter put it together with a screw gun in less than an hour. It's light and easy to move, looks great in my little girl's play room and good for storage of ponies and American Girl accessories. Sturdy enough to hold books on the side shelves It really is very cute accented by dark wood furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, it's beautiful It appears to be wrought iron but is actually like a painted aluminum.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its nice, not super sturdy and heavy but light and easy to move. The bamboo drawers are a little thin but sturdy enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Wichita, KS,  Dec 6, 2012

I bought this as an extra storage piece in my breakfast nook. I needed a place to put cookbooks and other kitchen knick knacks I like to display. This was perfect and I hve started using the rutan drawers as kitchen overflow storage. It was easy to assemble ny myself too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Colorado Springs,CO,  Jun 23, 2012

This is a perfect addition to my small kitchen/dining area. It was super easy to put together and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. metal shelving is great and the baskets were easy and appear to be durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive and very useful storage shelves!
 from sterling, conn.,  May 22, 2012

love them! easy to assemble. perfect fit for where i needed them. very handy to store all computer paper, craft items(like markers, scotch tape, stapler,etc.) to have them handy. shelves look cute with small books, photos, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Shelves
 from Effingham, IL,  May 15, 2012

I bought this shelving and basket unit to put in my kitchen and replace the existing plastic drawer units. I had been looking for several months to find something that would fit the space I wanted it in and be what I needed. Initially, I was looking for a buffet style piece, but I couldn't find anything that was small enough and cheap enough. I was cruising around on overstock and I came across this unit. It looked kinda like what I wanted, so I measured my space and it would fit perfectly where I wanted it. I bought it. When it came in a few days later (very quick shipping, btw), I did have to do the assembly, but it came with detailed directions and all the tools necessary. It was pretty easy to put together. My only complaint is that on the top wood piece I had to re-drill the holes to screw it on because the holes that were there weren't in the right spot and I turned it every way possible. The baskets are sturdy and holding up to two kids and two dogs. I have gotten several compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The unit is very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top