Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality product and craftsmanship, good buy!
 from Pleasanton CA,  Feb 14, 2012

Attractive looking product with the black sturdy metal frame, to the easy to assemble baskets. Assembly directions could have been much better for the solo assembler. Of course once together its like duh? A few assembly tips.... to get the screw holes on the wood top to line up with the metal frame, leave the metal frame screws a bit loose, until the top is aligned with the metal frame. The wood top squares the metal frame work and the holes under the wood top will align better. Secure wood top, make sure its square with the metal framework, then complete tightening the metal side screws to the wood top and bottom. Before assembling the front center supports, attach the rear center supports, then imagine you were attaching a shelf to the front and rear supports, make sure the shelf height is the same front and back. Also the bottom front support should have the shelf holes facing inward. I made a few mistakes but was easily corrected. Once together the shelves fit in tight, and the rattan baskets assembled easily. All the parts were present and accounted for. Better than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of materials adequate for its purpose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks wonderful
 from Northern California,  Jan 31, 2013

I had to have help putting this together because I am "tools" challenged. It went together very well and I get more compliments on it than almost everything else I have in my room. The baskets serve the purpose but they are flimsy. I most likely will change them out down the road but for now they are fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cobination
 from Burbank, CA,  Feb 2, 2012

The only problem I had was about the top shelf. It wasn't it was not cut straight. I can't screw it in. Oh, also, some of the baskets on this piece the wicker was a broken. Not enough to make me figure out how to re-pack and ship it back. Customer Service was extremely helpful all around with the problems. They sent out another shelf. Same problem it was a quarter inch off. So I just leave the shelf unscrewed. It still works. I think it would be nice if the shelves had wood shelf on top...but I use it for my hats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay. The top shelf was not cut perfectly and therefore not able to screw it in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo Cute!
 from Fair Oaks, CA,  May 18, 2011

I’m not one who shy’s away from assembly. I also pride myself as being the mom who can put together anything! This really tested my patience! First things first, it’s very cute. Note that it is 4 feet 5 inches tall and 2 feet 6 inches long. While it appears exactly as it is pictured after put together, it seems to be a miniature version. I bought this because I loved the way it looked and I needed something off the side of my kitchen for towels and miscellaneous hotchpotches that my small apartment didn’t have storage for. I read the other reviews listed and thought it would be a good fit. It is a good fit. However, here is the BUT… it took 2 hours to put together. It actually took longer, but I am not including the time it took to take each piece out of its individually wrapped plastic, or the time it took to assemble each of the 5 baskets (each took 4 screws and were very difficult to secure) as well as to then vacuum all the foam dust that scatters everywhere from the package. While I don’t regret purchasing this item, because now that it’s together it’s not going back! I’m not sure it was worth my time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Kansas City,  Jan 12, 2013

I'm using this for my vanity area to store personal care products, curling irons, brushes, clips, etc. The two large baskets are nice size and I can fit several curling irons and a blow dryer into one basket. The smaller baskets work great for hair clips and brushes. In the open spaces, I've got hats and some small baskets that provide additional storage. I looked at many products and for the price, this is a great value. It's well built, sturdy and it was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
 from Kingsburg, CA,  Jun 25, 2012

This is my first purcahse from "O", I am so pleased with quality and appearance. It was very easy to assemble, no missing parts and instructions were easy to follow. Also shipping was quick and arrived on schedule.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rattan storage shelves, great for craft storage
 from Renton, WA,  May 8, 2012

After reading other's comments I was a little apprehensive about putting this unit together, and I have put a whole kitchen together. All in all it went together in a snap, about 30 min. The box was delivered to my front door and looked like it had fallen of of the container ship. Once opened and all parts accounted for there was only one metal shelf that was tweaked. My husband powered it into shape, and all items fit together well. The only issue I have is with the wooden shelf, it came warped. After screwing it into place I hope it will settle into shape. I can't wait to stock it with my quilting stash!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory, it is what it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage shelves
 from North Braddock, PA,  Apr 8, 2012

It is a good product. I had to pound one of shelves to make it fit. And the smaller shelf I was able to get all but one prong in the slot. Other than that it goes well with my kitchen - it does stand out. I was frustrated when I couldn't get the shelves in, but now that it is finished it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched my kitchen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a great accent piece
 from OK,  Mar 30, 2012

I am so happy about this shelf. It is not a cheap looking , has lots of storage and and has a good weight to it so it makes it sturdy.. This is a great accent piece for my kitchen and the style of it looks great. The best part was it was so easy to assemble, took me 45 min. from start to finish without my husbands help. Great piece to have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shelf looks just like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice piece and the weight of it makes it very sturdy..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Rack for Kitchen
 from New York,  Mar 27, 2012

Great Storage rack for Kitchen. Item went together very easily, although as others have said do not tighten any screws until the wood shelf is put on. really finished off our ktichen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item was exactly as decribed and just like the pcture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Shelves are perfect for a small kitchen
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 28, 2012

This was exactly what I was looking for. The description and product exceeded my expectation. Also, very easy to assemble which is always a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage
 from Rural Kansas,  Jan 25, 2012

Another two thumbs up for Overstock, fast delivery in perfect shape everything was there and so easy to put together. Perfect to put in my spare bedroom for the flatscreen and dvd player plus lots of storage for discs and other things. Well worth the money thanks overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage unit for the price
 from Sicklerville, NJ,  Sep 22, 2011

This is a great shelving unit that can be used for various things. We have it in our kitchen/dining room area. We use it to store miscellaneous items that were cluttering up our kitchen island. I actually made little shelf covers out of black styrafoam board so that we could put pictures on the shelves as the shelf slots go sideways not allowing you to display picture frames. Love this unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute rack for extra storage
 Mar 23, 2016

I needed extra room to place cookbooks, kitchen "junk drawer" items and snack foods, and this rack was exactly what I needed. The baskets were a darker brown color that what appears in the picture, but I was more pleased with the darker coloring. The only downfall is that two of the wire shelves were too small to fit in their position, but it turns out that I prefer to not have them anyway as I needed a larger "gap" to stand my tall cookbooks on the side wire rack area. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed smart storage
 Mar 14, 2016

Very satisfied with the contemporary look . Easy to assemble. Drawers are roomy. Cookbooks and fancy cook wear look smart on the shelves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this shelf
 Feb 19, 2016

I purchased this shelf to hold my cookbooks and small kitchen gadgets. I love it and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An attractive piece
 Jan 20, 2016

The unit arrived with no damage and all the parts! That's a good start for any project that arrives by truck. The instructions required a bit of intuitive thinking but nothing an average IQ couldn't figger out. It went together on the first try with a little bolt swapping here and there but the fit was good. It's an attractive end piece for the blank side of a black refrigerator. Saved having to install an expensive end panel or cabinet unit. The wire shelving is open grid so be prepared for not being able to put small items or items with legs on those. Well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, very functional
 Nov 9, 2015

For the money, these can't be beat. I have loaded them up and have had no problems with quality or how they hold up and they look very nice. My only caveat is that the shelves on either side of the baskets are not solid, they are open wire, so you can't set small knick knacks in there, and depending on the size of the item, it could "tilt" if one side of it dips between the wires instead of all corners planting solidly on a wire. I'm sure that's why these are not as expensive as units with solid shelves, and I think it's well worth the trade-off as it's easy to work around this. I bought three sets and lined one wall with them--looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 Nov 2, 2015

Very nice product. Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits in a smaller area
 Oct 13, 2015

This shelf fits in a small area but holds a lot of items. I have some canned goods on the wire shelves and baskets hold quite a bit also. Great storage area with a lot of room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought