Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from VA,  Mar 17, 2011

I was concerned when I ordered this product since reading other reviews of similar ones that said that they ended up being flimsy and would collapse. Not this one. It is storing 2 of my closets worth of clothes and is the perfect fit in my laundry room for storage. Putting it together took about 10 minutes. I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 from Destin, Fl,  Jul 7, 2012

We are turning a small extra bedroom into a big walk-in closet & did not want to hurt the resale value of our home by permanently attaching shelves & hanging rods to the walls. I store my winter clothes in this to keep the dust off. It works very well. I store my hand bags on the top. The only negative is that only one shoe will fit in each side pocket........not a pair. Well made & sturdy. Arrived quickly & was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Cromwell, CT,  Dec 9, 2011

All the parts are mislabeled, if you call the 877 number they will just read the instruction book to you, they have no idea which part is which. The outer shell is not cut to slide over the pipes and tears when you cut it. The shell rips when you try to "stretch" it over the frame. In my case one of the zippers is broken but was fixable with a paper clip. I hung two winter jackets and the bar fell down, it says not to force the pipes in place but even after using a rubber mallet, as suggested by the 877 number, the bar still fell with the weight of 4 winter jackets. The instructions say it will hold 50 pounds. This is my first purchase from Overstock and I am not pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is correct if the unit was quailty made, however it is not correct because of the poor quality the unit is made with.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be more perfect!
 from Florida,  Jun 5, 2014

The instructions were very clear and if followed, the closet went together very easily. Having read the reviews ahead of assembling, I was alerted to be very careful with the covering. It is perfect to hold my winter closes and looks very neat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Hollywood, CA,  May 3, 2014

Great storage closet. Bigger than I expected which is great. Another Overstock.com great buy !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large closet. Storage is awesome.
 from Connecticut,  Apr 17, 2014

Storage is awesome. I can put all my winter garments inside and store them easily. Zipper is convenient , easy to use. Put in and taking out garments is so easy. Love this item. Bought two...........will buy more for grandchildren.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good idea, poor quality
 from Washington, dc,  Jun 27, 2012

We need this for our garage storage of clothing, The idea is a good one. But the fabric is so thin that if you are not careful it tears, It is very difficult to assemble, and there are no wheels. Good product if only the above would be addressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The idea is good but the fabric is too delicate and tears, difficult to assemble and no wheels
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item, low price!
 from California,  May 20, 2014

Great item, sturdy, strong, a lot of space, price is low. Well recommended!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Revie of Storage Closet
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 5, 2014

I purchased this closet because I ran out of closet space in my apartment. It took a little time to assemble, but all in all, fairly easy. Although the stickers on the frame poles were not always labeled, it did make it more confusing. But when I went to place the cover over the frame, what I thought was the fabric, tore. The so-called fabric was like paper. Not very good quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need help
 from Jamestown, ny,  Feb 23, 2014

I loved how it looked and how big it is but when I put it together the thing was missing to poles n I have to take my time and call the factory.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not reccomrnded
 from Vandalia, Illinois,  Feb 8, 2014

For the first time ever with Overstock product I was very disappointed with this item. Very difficult to assemble - clear instructions but poorly marked pieces - what I thought would be a fabric is in reality a paper product. It is attractive in appearance but not sturdy. I would not recommend ordering this item.v

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money -- you get what you pay for.
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 10, 2012

It took a little time to put together, but decently sturdy. We have a variety of clothing inside, but I wouldn't load it down with a ton of heavy stuff. It does fit a lot more than I expected, though. Good product -- would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not heavy duty, but worth the cost of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Torrance, CA,  Jun 12, 2011

This is not a product to be used as a semi-permanent piece of furniture. Unfortunately it broke after one month of use. I am sure if it was just used as storage it would have lasted much longer but that is not what I needed it for. Hopefully I can get compensation.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor quality, flimsy. Broke after one month
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are great
 from Muncy, PA,  Apr 27, 2011

This rack is sturdy and holds the clothes well and with the cover, keeps them clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big, roomy, nice colors, clever design.
 from Just outside San Francisco, CA,  Apr 26, 2011

Overall, I do like the product. One drawback however, it may already be listing a little and it isn't quite full, yet. Not sure if this is "user error", as it is on a rug vs. solid floor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Mar 9, 2011

We bought this as extra closet space for our bedroom and we love it! It did not take too long to put together and it is very sturdy. Plenty of room for tons of clothes and my purses in the bottom! The shoe storage is an awesome bonus. I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top