Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for display and extra storage
 from New York,  Mar 20, 2012

I was very impressed with the quality of the product for the price. I am using it for some extra storage and works perfect. I have put a lot of furniture together, and this was about average in terms of difficulty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than expected for the price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, I ordered based on dimensions.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent little piece
 from Haskell, NJ,  Mar 7, 2012

This piece was purchased to go into the nursery room for extra storage. The back panel was cracked up the center. It was inexpensive, but you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product was decent, easy to assemble.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom in Omaha
 from NE,  Jan 26, 2012

I bought this for my 7-year old daughter's room. I like that she could store and "show" her books on the shelves and then ALSO "hide" a bunch of her other toys that she may not want on display. It was easy to put together and looks adorable in her room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poorly manufactured
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jan 17, 2012

This is a piece of furniture that needs assembly. I found sections that had holes that were drilled too large for the intended hardware. I found sections that had NO holes for the intended hardware. The screws provided are cheap and are easily stripped. The door was warped. I had all the pieces out of the box and organized all over the floor. I came to Step 5 and found a problem and there was no phone number to call for assembly problems. I sent an e-mail and waited half a day until I just called Overstock and they gave me a return authorization and told me they'd send right out another cabinet. (the manufacturer got back to me a day later.) Between all the parts in the two cabinets, I was finally able to assemble it--after my husband got out the drill to put in about 26 screw holes where none were provided, even though they appeared on the instruction sheet. It is very cute once it's all together, but I'm not sure it was worth the aggravation. I plan to use it to organize toys and it is the perfect size for a toddler. So I'd give the manufacturer of this cabinet a ""D and I'd give Overstock customer service an "A". Oh, and now I have to lug this heavy box off to UPS to return it or pay extra for them to pick it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's cute once it's all together, but it is not something that will last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat, clean, and organized!
 from Windsor Locks, CT,  Dec 28, 2011

I ordered this cabinet in white for my narrow pantry to replace a bookcase and small cabinet. This cabinet looks beautiful in the spot and, despite it's narrow depth, can hold a lot of baking supplies. It was fairly easy to put together except for one piece that ended up upside down because the instructions did not mention the two holes for the closure magnet until much further into the construction. Overall, though, it was easy to put together, looks very nice, and is the perfect height. It would fit well in a kitchen, bathroom, hallway, or bedroom. I would recommend it highly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very bad
 from new york, ny,  Mar 3, 2013

This product was very bad, the first day we got it, It broke already, and it felt like paper. It has the consistancy of cardboard paper. I'm very disatisfied with it. I do not recommend this product for anyone, it is a waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like cardboard paper
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small entryway
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jan 24, 2013

I looked long and hard for a storage piece that would fit behind our front door in our small entry way. So far, this has been just right. It's tall enough to set my purse on, shoes fit in the cubby and backpacks go in the cupboard. It keeps our livingroom looking nice, so it fills the bill. It IS *** furniture, but still pretty decent looking and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the photo wasn't very good, but the actual color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. about average for a RTA product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect for a Nursery
 from Southern IL,  Jan 22, 2013

I bought this for extra storage for my daughter's nursery. It is currently serving as a bookshelf and storage for her toys. She is 9 months now and uses it to pull up on, and it is proving to be very sturdy. I did have a little difficulty putting it together. Granted, I was 8 months pregnant with I attempted it. My husband was able to do it very quickly. It is great piece of furniture for the price! I couldn’t be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cabinet
 from Hayward, WI,  Jan 21, 2013

We have two of these in my daughter's room to hold toys and such. They work fine. I probably wouldn't recommend them for a very fancy setting or in a more high-traffic area. They really do look like pre-fab, fake wood, but that's okay for my use. On one, the door doesn't hang properly and has a hard time staying closed with the magnetic closure at the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine, for pre-fab wood, put tegether yourself projects.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for kids room
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 11, 2013

We bought this for some extra storage for our six-year-old sons toys and also wanted something "kid-sized" so he would be encouraged to put his toys away by himself. This unit works on all counts. It was easy to assemble, but it is important that you read the instructions all the way through once before starting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of decent quality. We weren't expecting fine hardwood, so it met our expectations. It is definitely a good solid piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
title is accurate
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Dec 7, 2011

Other than taking a while to put together, I am more than satisfied with this cabinet. It is adorable in my tiny laundry room and It provides much needed storage! I also must note how quickly it arrived, It was on my porch within a few days of placing my order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was more than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top