Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cheap, not worth the price
 from NC,  Sep 13, 2012

This is a very small storage bench for 3-4 year old possibly. Overpriced considering the quality and utility of such a small fragile piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy and rather small
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? appears large and solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right thing
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 26, 2013

I bought this bench, listed as children's furniture, for my entrance hall, because space is tight. The specs given for this piece were correct - it's a small bench. It fits perfectly for my use - big enough for one adult to sit on while removing or putting on shoes. It was pretty simple to assemble (it took about 1/2 hour for me, and I'm no handyman) and the materials are a decent quality. It feels solid and looks good. For the 75-80 dollars spent, it's a decent value. I had looked around a lot to compare prices but it was hard to find anything like this in this small size. The fabric baskets can come out if you want to exchange them or just don't want them there. The top cushion can be recovered so you could re-cover it to change the color. It's certainly usable and good-looking as it is, but you could change it if you wanted to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality - strong enough for an adult to sit on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product
 from Fairburn, GA,  Mar 17, 2014

I have this product in my bathroom and it is great, I give this product a 5 because it can be used any where in your home that you want .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Price and Excellent Product
 from Alabama,  Jan 24, 2014

The first one of these we received was missing some parts. I contact Overstock and received an RMA for the first one and they shipped a replacement that day. This is small, but Ideal for the space I bought it for. It is well constructed and Overstock's price was considerably better than any other site for this same product. If you are looking for a storage bench for a small space, this is a good choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a child's room
 from East Coast,  Jan 17, 2014

This has rounded edges, a nice, firm bench, and is sturdy. The cushion is even secured down. It's a great addition to my daughter's room, and I feel very comfortable with her climbing on it. It has a nice, classic look, too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great transition in and out
 from Hermitage, PA,  Dec 26, 2013

Use this in our kitchen near the door to the outside. Perfect for putting outdoor shoes/boots on and storing objects like dog leashes. Quality seems up to the task.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from VA,  Oct 29, 2013

Easy to put together and sturdy. I like it so much i may buy another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and high quality
 from washngton, dc,  Aug 10, 2013

Anyone shopping for kid furniture knows there is varying degrees of crap. This bench is NOT. It's sturdy and clean lines. Easy to assemble. The blue bins are a little cheep, but no one buys a bench for the bins. The cushion on top is thick and covered well. Perfect for under a window

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap hardware
 from Nc,  Feb 19, 2013

Only drawback was that 3 screws broke off while I was putting them in with a screwdriver, wasn't tight at all. Overall good though, kid likes it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable and well made
 from York, Maine,  Jan 22, 2013

This is the first time I review a product on Overstock.com and that's because I am overwhelmed with the quality of this product. This is the fourth piece of "put it together yourself" furniture I've bought from the site, but the first I've actually kept. The instructions were VERY clear compared to what I'm used to from Overstock and Ikea, and the craftsmanship of the bench passed my expectations. All the lines actually lined up, and the end result is a beautiful bench for my son's room. Overall, I definitely recommend this product. Pay attention to the dimensions as it might be tinier than you expect, but for my use it was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great! The white almost has a greyesh/blueish hue to it, but it's VERY light and we love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected! Solid--no fears that my son will break this in any way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for toddler's room
 from Central IL,  Nov 30, 2012

I think this bench is just about perfect for our needs. We've owned this for several months and I have no complaints. Based on the description's measurements, I knew how big it was going to be and that's actually why I selected this particular bench. It fits perfectly under my 2 year old's window and is the right size that he can easily sit on it. I can fit a couple of Thomas the train sets in one cube bin, so they aren't THAT small. The bins are best suited for small toys though. The fabric color is true to photos shown. I find this bench to be quite sturdy (for it's size, it requires some extra oomph to move) and it's stood-up beautifully so far to my two crazy toddlers. Not a scratch, nick, or anything can be found.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
White Kid's Storage Bench with Pink Bins
Sale $86.39
Was $95.99
Compare $149.94
Save 42%
(13)
Block Cart
Today $69.99
Back to top