Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench/Curved Arms
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 26, 2012

I love this bench and I am glad the color was almost a deep cranberry instead of red because of my color ensumble in the room, I did not want something that was bright red. Actually when I read the previews before purchasing, one reviewer was a little disappointed because the bench was not a bright RED. LOW & BEHOLD, THAT MADE ME PURCHASE IT BECAUSE IT WAS NOT BRIGHT RED. Furthermore, I think these customer previews make a big difference in choosing to purchase certain items. I have gotten several compliments on this bench. The quality and workmanship is Great "HOTTER THAN FISH GREESE", LOVE IT, LOVE IT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench with Curved Arms
 from Queens, NY,  Dec 12, 2012

I gave 4 stars because it is a bit narrow, but the color is very rich. I also like the storage. I am using it as a seperator between my living and indoor area, it is good for that because guests can just turn around and converse with guests on both sides..Thanks OS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 May 29, 2012

This is a nice bench, fairly easy to assemble. I did have a problem right away. One of the hinges broke when closing the bench. However, it can still open and close and stay open, does not fall down. I decided to keep it as I do not use the storage part much at all. It is a nice addition to our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is at appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench!
 from Michigan,  Oct 29, 2011

Got this to put at the end of our king size bed. The color adds a nice flare to the room with our cherry wood bedroom set. Assembly was easy enough. The seat part does leave impressions like another review had said, but smooths back out. This may be the intention of the design to allow the leather to expand and contract. Not an issue for me thus far. Overall, very satisfied with this purchase. Delivery was quick!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Good quality bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT CONTEMPORARY STORAGE BENCH
 from Okemos,MI,  Jul 5, 2013

I wanted a storage bench for my kids shoes and book bags that was contemporary and fit in with my décor. I am very pleased and now I am not tripping over shoes, books, sacks etc. you get the point. :) Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE DESCRIBITON OF THE STORAGE BENCH WAS ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and well made
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 4, 2013

Put together easily. Well crafted and the color is true. I got the deep red. It looks great at the foot of my king sized bed. Great quality because my small dog jumps up and down on it with dog nails and hasn't made a scratch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Awesome Looking
 from Orange, TX,  May 8, 2013

This is a very nice bench and is very sturdy. I am a 235 lb man and it doesn't move a bit when I'm on it. To get this quality in a store youre going to pay ALOT more than what I did. Very easy to put together too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality I looked for any imperfections or color problems and found none. No holes like we found in the ones in the stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy for the Price
 from Green Bay, WI,  Apr 21, 2013

We bought this bench for the end of our bed so our aging Golden Retriever would having something to climb on so he could get on the bed. We wanted something functional as well as something that looked good. This fit the bill. The color is not red, as the description says, it is burgundy. The top does stay a little "wrinkly" when sat on, or in our case, walked on by the dog, however, not so much that it looks trashy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was definitely burgundy, not red like the description said. It is very close to the color on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was much higher quality than I expected for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Storge
 from Cypress, Texas,  Mar 13, 2013

Nice storage piece. Easy to assemble. The seat wrinkles and probably should have more padding to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench for foot of the bed
 from CA,  Mar 6, 2013

I wanted a bench for the end of my bed, saw this one and decided to give it a shot!! Cannot beat this deal, great price, great product, super fast shipping. Simple to assemble and very sturdy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 95%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench
 from Rural Pa.,  Feb 20, 2013

I had been looking for a bench with arms in a leather upholstery, and comparing with other stores. The color is beautiful and the size is perfect. (true to size) I had measured a spot in my living room to see where if it would fit. Even though I had spot measured, I was still impressed with size. Easy to assemble. One leg is a little loose, but a little glue did the trick. As always, Overstock came through and I am so happy with my choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased With My New Purchase.
 from Silver Spring, Maryland,  Feb 7, 2013

I brought this Storage Bench for extra storage space, plus to relax on while watching T.V. Very sturdy for two full body adults to sit on together. I love the new edition to my bedroom looks pretty great with my Cherry Wood full size bed frame. It takes only 30 mins to assemble very easy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very accurate compare to site description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent for the purpose to why I purchased this item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bench with style
 from Vancouver, BC,  Mar 13, 2012

Our bedroom is in shades of cream, beige and dark brown. I hoped the bench would add a pop of colour without being garish and this did the trick. I was worried it would love cheap in person but it looks fine. While clearly not high end, it's a solid stylish design and the shine of the leather brings a flare to the room. My husband assembled it by himself and while not super easy, it wasn't difficult. It is a tad wobbly on hardwood because the fit of the legs isn't perfect but on our carpeted floor, it's not an issue. The storage is very handy and after three weeks of daily opening and closing, the hinges have remained nice and tight without being too tight. For the price (and speedy delivery), I'm pleased and would recommend this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 Aug 15, 2015

Compliments any room, it has a nice storage space and the red color is not too bright but rather a scarlet like red

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the storage!
 Aug 15, 2015

I bought this and used it in my living room. In addition to being a great piece of furniture it doubles as storage for my grand daughters coloring books, crayons, puzzles and assorted treasures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 Aug 15, 2015

It looked better to me online than in my living room. The curved arms made it less useful in my small space. Quality was decent but the leather is delicate and didn't take cat claws very well. I gave to a friend for the foot of her bed and she was thrilled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 Aug 1, 2015

I like this bench very much, the only reason why I rated 3 stars is because, when it arrived, there was a missing part, but the custome service was very helpful and they sent me a new one right away. Comparing to other online stores, overstock customer service is the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench
 Jul 10, 2015

Not a good quality, less that a month and it came apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bench.
 May 6, 2015

I really like this bench. Nice sturdy bench. I have it at the end of my bed. Love the rich burgundy color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 May 1, 2015

Very nice quality. Looks great. Really enjoying the bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought