Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality. Returned
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 23, 2013

Poor quality. When we opened the box. 1 piece of plastic was broken. Screws do not fit. We tried but not impossible to assemble at all. Returned. Not worth the price. Cheap looking. Do not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worst quality of my over stock purchases
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Base won't hold umbrella
 from los angeles,  Aug 14, 2014

will not hold open umbrella upright. Base is not heavy enough

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too light
 from Granite Bay, CA,  Jun 9, 2014

Bought 2 stands, first LIGHT breeze and they fell over

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless
 from Eugene, Oregon,  May 4, 2014

This was recommended with the umbrella I bought It does not hold the umbrella blows over every 2 minutes with no wind waste of money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tips in a gust of wind
 from az,  Jun 26, 2013

Might be ok as a base under a table but not enough weight as a stand alone, especially in areas that have gusts or strong breezes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. finish & look good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

expectedvthe base to be heavier as another base I purchased mat another store

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 Jun 27, 2015

This base looks nice and won't scratch your deck. However, it's not very heavy, so won't stand up to wind, and the hole is big for the umbrella we ordered, so it's hard to adjust and keep upright with the screw. That said, it works great for us under the balcony that hangs over our patio, and I can carry it myself to storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 Jun 12, 2015

Not as heavy as we need it to be

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tips over
 Jun 8, 2015

The pole on the stand is not tall enough to keep the umbrella from blowing over even in average winds. I bought some pvc piping that's two feet long and inserted that in the base and the umbrella in the pipe and it works. But now had to paint the pvc. A DIY project I didn't need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have just received this and set it up. Very nice for the $. Can't speak to long term durability yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
user
 May 15, 2015

not good for med to higher winds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Base is lovely
 May 13, 2015

The pattern appears to have been engraved rather than pressed on, it looks lovely. I can't recommend more highly buying a base with an elongated pole holder- single person super easy install and no tilting. I would buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice and sturdy! Great purchase for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice. Heavy Last year we lost an umbrella to the wind damage. This will keep our new umbrella safe and in place. Really pretty in person. Picture doesn't do it justice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This base seems to work well if you're using it for a table umbrella but by itself any little wind and the unbrella falls over

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio sitter
 Apr 8, 2015

great and durable and great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella stand
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 3, 2014

I was getting frustrated because I could not get a stand for my patio umbrella. When I saw this one, I was really excited,because it met all my expectations. Beauty, strength and availability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's great and just what I expected. I would tell anyone II know together one too if they needed one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought