Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent knobs but too many imperfections
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 29, 2013

I had purchased knobs from Overstock in the past with excellent results. I expected no less this time. My choice was between these knobs and similar knobs at a local home improvement store. I chose to order from Overstock because of past experience, but I wish I had stayed local. Unlike the prior knobs, the threading on some of these knobs was defective. Because I didn't realize this within 30 days of placing my order, I now must attempt to obtain replacements from the warranty source (that doesn't answer their phone but does take messages). In addition to the defective threading, one of the knobs had chrome damage that showed as black marks on the knob. So, out of 25 knobs, 3 could not be used - a failure rate of 13%. I find this unacceptable under any circumstance and await a potential call back from the warranty source that may or may not ever come. In addition, the area on the back of the knob where it screws onto the screw is somewhat indented. This makes it more difficult to attach to the screw when affixing it to the door or drawer. My advice would be to either buy local or make a point of installing your knobs the day they arrive regardless of whether the rest of your project is complete.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acceptable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to buy longer screws
 from Louisville, ky,  Sep 21, 2012

The only problem is that the knobs are hollow and when you buy these in the store they usually come with one long and one short screw. These only came with a short screw and on drawers, which I needed them for 20+ drawers, the screw didn't even go through to the other side. I had to go buy longer screws for all of them. So ultimately, they were still a little cheaper than Home Depot or Lowes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 30, 2014

Very clean lines, quality finish and heavy feel. Very nice knobs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Knobs, Poor Quality Control
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 19, 2012

These knobs are gorgeous, very shiny and high-end. They are nicely finished and very hefty. The only problem was that 2 out of the pack of 25 were defective in that the threads were messed up so that the screws wouldn't fit. That left me 2 knobs short for one room, so I ended up having to drive from store to store trying to find 5 matching knobs to replace 5 of these. I had to settle for ones that weren't nearly the quality of these knobs. If you buy these, make sure you get enough to have a few extras just in case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet knobs
 from AZ,  Jul 12, 2012

Great value and a classic look. Better quality and cheaper than what you find in home improvement stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love these knobs and ordered another 2 pkgs. to use in other bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very shiney
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good heary chrome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very heavy and solid
 from Howell, NJ,  Apr 12, 2011

The knobs are very heavy great size happy with purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fantastic
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from indianapolis,  Nov 8, 2010

We recently purchased these knobs for our new kitchen and were very pleased with the quality...especially for the price. They are heavy, well built, designer quality knobs. They are simple in design, clean look. I would highly recommend these for anyone shopping for chrome knobs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly right
 Aug 30, 2010

This product was exactly what I was looking for at exactly the right price and I received it in a timely manner. I love overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought