Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unresolved concerns about this product
 from Maine,  Nov 11, 2013

This table should be beautiful but arrived damaged. Overstock immediately sent a replacement which also arrived damaged. The shipping container is not sufficient to protect this item. We requested tiles to fix it ourselves and got nothing. We remain disappointed in Overstock and this product, especially since we have been outfitting our entire new home with many of O's products.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a slate top table, so the cracked slate tile was not unexpected. It will happen over time, anyway. However it should have been foreseen. The packaging was horrendous. The softest, crumbliest styrofoam was stacked and taped around the table. The styrofoam wasn't shaped to fit around, it was literally chopped and stuffed. When you open, styrofoam will start flying around. It's impossible to open and extract table without clouds of styrofoam. I spend 5 minutes assembling the table. I spent 3 hours cleaning up the styrofoam. yes, this was a good value, but a lot, a lot of work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a nice table - the mosaic is lovely. The table is sturdy and very easy to put together. It comfortably sits four and wipes down easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the table is nicer than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. Sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from carlsbad nm,  Feb 13, 2014

this table was recieved in excellent condition, however it will be on my covered patio i bought stone and slate saler from lowes and put about 5 coats on to preserve it hopefully it will last a long time but i will keep it covered while not being used

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The table is sturdy and very easy to put together. Looks beautiful. Try to put an umbrella the center and the base could not be placed under the table. Too limited space there.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from Sedona AZ,  Jun 21, 2014

The style, design and size: all what I wanted. This is a beautiful table that would work for ethnic, transitional, rustic and contemporary natural settings. It was difficult to find options without spending more than my budget would allow, so I was thrilled to receive this. It is very sturdy, stable and the right height for my dining chairs (dark wicker with arms, that fit underneath the tabletop). I removed the four adjustment pads on the bottom of the legs to make it about 3/4 inch shorter, which is perfect. One thing to note: do not let moisture freeze on the table- it could damage it, as the instructions state. 40 inch size is a great for up to 4, but does not overwhelm my small porch. I'm very satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a really fine product
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 30, 2014

After reading all the product reviews on this site I was a BIT hesitant but having lived with the table for a month now I'm just as happy as I was the day it arrived. It arrived within five days of ordering (including a weekend). There were some flyaway bits of styrofoam when I unpacked it but the table was in perfect condition and I just vacuumed them up. Overall the surface is a bit darker than the image suggests but now that it is in place on the patio I'm very happy with the color. This is a very elegant, solid and high quality table

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but quality is questionable
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 29, 2014

Nice patio tables at a reasonable price seem to be hard to come by these days, and from a style point of view, this table fits that need. I liked how it looks, but it was a bit darker than I was expecting. The first table that was shipped to us was damaged because it looks like it was dropped and the packaging was VERY flimsy for such a heavy, fragile item. A good portion of tiles were knocked off, and the legs were bent so they would not fit inside the fittings. Underneath the tiles is a layer of resin-like foam and hand spread concrete. That doesn't look like great quality, but I don't know what's under most tile top tables, so this may be common. I called Overstock and a new table was sent out very quickly and arrived without any damage, but in the same flimsy packaging. There was minimal assembly and it sits very steady on the patio. I've had it for about a year, and it's held up through the winter without being covered, but I will probably cover it next year. The tiles are made from fairly brittle shale, and the grout in between will probably allow water to seep through, so not sure how that's going to hold up with time.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great patio tables
 from Hampton, NH,  May 22, 2014

The tables look great...they are strong, heavy and look durable....can't wait to put them on the patio this week end....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table Top
 from L.A. ............. Lower Alabama,  Mar 13, 2014

I actually purchased this to be a topper to a slate fire pit. During the simmer months I didn't use the pit, and wanted a coffee style table for our sitting area. This is great because I can have a umbrella covered sitting area by using this on top of my fire-pit table. Looks and works great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table arrived damaged
 from San Pedro CA,  Mar 10, 2014

The table looked great online and it was delivered promptly. It was quite heavy and it took a lot to get it out of the giant box and put it together on our porch, and we were quite disappointed to find that the table had a marked flaw on it -- a section of about ten of the mosaic tiles were cracked and dented. Because the table is so big and heavy, we find arranging to return it intimidating and difficult, so we've concluded we'll just live with the flawed appearance. It looks like damage that occurred in manufacture, but it's hard to tell.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table for a small space!
 from Festus, MO,  Jan 21, 2014

I needed a table to fit in a small deck area. This table fits my needs. And the table top is beautiful (blues and tans). I am going to enjoy relaxing outside on nice days using this table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stone Harbor Slate Tile Top Dining Table
 from Bonita Springs - Florida,  Jun 25, 2013

The product was exactly what we expected and arrived in a timely fashion and well packed. East to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy-Nice Addition
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 4, 2013

The product could be improve upon by having the table in a plastic bag that would not attract the styrofoam packaging. Other than that, it was easy to put together by myself. It is very sturdy and looks great out on my patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate Top Outdoor Dining Table
 from Western New York,  Jun 3, 2013

The table arrived in excellent condition and was very well-packed for transport. Assembly was easy and took about 10 minutes. The table looks great on my patio. The only reason I did not give this product a 5-star rating was because of the color discrepancy. I had purchased four black steel chairs and bought blue chair pads to match the blue tiles as shown on the website. When the table arrived and I saw the color, I had to exchange the blue pads for another color that matched the slate tiles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all similar. Color on website included lots of blue, but actual table arrived with various shades of gray and beige tile - no blue at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My initial reaction was to send the table back due to the color discrepancy, however, I kept the table because of the excellent appearance and construction. You can't beat the price anywhere for this quality of outdoor table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The website description was accurate except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid!
 from Evans, Ga,  Apr 15, 2013

This table is perfect for our deck.. Not too big or small,; just right for 4 people to sit around. I would recommend highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The table looks just as it does on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bright tile colors
 from Tonasket Washington,  Apr 3, 2013

Beautiful colors in this nice 42" round table. It goes with a variety of chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and sturdy legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low maintenance table
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 7, 2013

I do love the table top and the colors, the reason for giving it a 4-star rating instead of the 5 is because the legs of the table are finished at the bottom in a very sharp edge which can easily injure your toes. It seems to be an oversight which needs to be corrected by the manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good except for the unsafe finish on the legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor table
 from Cary, NC,  Dec 24, 2012

It's easy putting the table together. I love the colors and the quality. Prefect for my small deck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table!
 from Fresno, ca,  Aug 18, 2012

Very easy to assemble and a lovely addition to our patio!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tan/Black Marble Tile Top Bistro Table
Today $192.74
Compare $239.00
Save 19%
(9)
Glen Rock Marble Top Dining Table
Today $342.98
Compare $529.00
Save 35%
Floral Blossom 48-inch Round Dining Table
Today $309.54
Compare $454.00
Save 32%
(3)
Stone Harbor Round Dining Table
Today $634.83
Compare $1035.35
Save 39%
(1)
Back to top