Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unresolved concerns about this product
 from Maine,  Nov 11, 2013

This table should be beautiful but arrived damaged. Overstock immediately sent a replacement which also arrived damaged. The shipping container is not sufficient to protect this item. We requested tiles to fix it ourselves and got nothing. We remain disappointed in Overstock and this product, especially since we have been outfitting our entire new home with many of O's products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but quality is questionable
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 29, 2014

Nice patio tables at a reasonable price seem to be hard to come by these days, and from a style point of view, this table fits that need. I liked how it looks, but it was a bit darker than I was expecting. The first table that was shipped to us was damaged because it looks like it was dropped and the packaging was VERY flimsy for such a heavy, fragile item. A good portion of tiles were knocked off, and the legs were bent so they would not fit inside the fittings. Underneath the tiles is a layer of resin-like foam and hand spread concrete. That doesn't look like great quality, but I don't know what's under most tile top tables, so this may be common. I called Overstock and a new table was sent out very quickly and arrived without any damage, but in the same flimsy packaging. There was minimal assembly and it sits very steady on the patio. I've had it for about a year, and it's held up through the winter without being covered, but I will probably cover it next year. The tiles are made from fairly brittle shale, and the grout in between will probably allow water to seep through, so not sure how that's going to hold up with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table with a small problem
 from CA,  Sep 4, 2013

The table is sturdy and very easy to put together. Looks beautiful. Try to put an umbrella the center and the base could not be placed under the table. Too limited space there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice patio table
 Apr 23, 2015

One of the screws was a little short making one of the attachments a bit difficult; the top has been lacquered (I imagine for protection from weather) so it's a bit shinier than appears in the photo, but overall a pretty table and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jan 29, 2015

Ordered Monday evening, had it set up on my patio Thursday. Well packaged. I'm a 65 year old woman and I had this unpacked and put together in minutes. The table is heavy, sturdy, and beautiful. No loose or damaged tiles. Thrilled with every aspect of this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The WORST packaging and damaged goods
 from SF,  Mar 14, 2013

This is a slate top table, so the cracked slate tile was not unexpected. It will happen over time, anyway. However it should have been foreseen. The packaging was horrendous. The softest, crumbliest styrofoam was stacked and taped around the table. The styrofoam wasn't shaped to fit around, it was literally chopped and stuffed. When you open, styrofoam will start flying around. It's impossible to open and extract table without clouds of styrofoam. I spend 5 minutes assembling the table. I spent 3 hours cleaning up the styrofoam. yes, this was a good value, but a lot, a lot of work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant table! Photo doesn't do it justice.
 from Seattle,  Jun 19, 2012

This is a nice table - the mosaic is lovely. The table is sturdy and very easy to put together. It comfortably sits four and wipes down easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the table is nicer than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. Sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from Sedona AZ,  Jun 21, 2014

The style, design and size: all what I wanted. This is a beautiful table that would work for ethnic, transitional, rustic and contemporary natural settings. It was difficult to find options without spending more than my budget would allow, so I was thrilled to receive this. It is very sturdy, stable and the right height for my dining chairs (dark wicker with arms, that fit underneath the tabletop). I removed the four adjustment pads on the bottom of the legs to make it about 3/4 inch shorter, which is perfect. One thing to note: do not let moisture freeze on the table- it could damage it, as the instructions state. 40 inch size is a great for up to 4, but does not overwhelm my small porch. I'm very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a really fine product
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 30, 2014

After reading all the product reviews on this site I was a BIT hesitant but having lived with the table for a month now I'm just as happy as I was the day it arrived. It arrived within five days of ordering (including a weekend). There were some flyaway bits of styrofoam when I unpacked it but the table was in perfect condition and I just vacuumed them up. Overall the surface is a bit darker than the image suggests but now that it is in place on the patio I'm very happy with the color. This is a very elegant, solid and high quality table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table arrived damaged
 from San Pedro CA,  Mar 10, 2014

The table looked great online and it was delivered promptly. It was quite heavy and it took a lot to get it out of the giant box and put it together on our porch, and we were quite disappointed to find that the table had a marked flaw on it -- a section of about ten of the mosaic tiles were cracked and dented. Because the table is so big and heavy, we find arranging to return it intimidating and difficult, so we've concluded we'll just live with the flawed appearance. It looks like damage that occurred in manufacture, but it's hard to tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from carlsbad nm,  Feb 13, 2014

this table was recieved in excellent condition, however it will be on my covered patio i bought stone and slate saler from lowes and put about 5 coats on to preserve it hopefully it will last a long time but i will keep it covered while not being used

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate Top Outdoor Dining Table
 from Western New York,  Jun 3, 2013

The table arrived in excellent condition and was very well-packed for transport. Assembly was easy and took about 10 minutes. The table looks great on my patio. The only reason I did not give this product a 5-star rating was because of the color discrepancy. I had purchased four black steel chairs and bought blue chair pads to match the blue tiles as shown on the website. When the table arrived and I saw the color, I had to exchange the blue pads for another color that matched the slate tiles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all similar. Color on website included lots of blue, but actual table arrived with various shades of gray and beige tile - no blue at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My initial reaction was to send the table back due to the color discrepancy, however, I kept the table because of the excellent appearance and construction. You can't beat the price anywhere for this quality of outdoor table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The website description was accurate except for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but apparently fragile
 Dec 2, 2015

I bought this table for our outdoor covered patio. When it arrived it had a gouge in the top of the slate top. Apparently the shipper dropped something heavy on it and the slate tiles were pushed in and damaged. We received a full refund but did not want it replaced due to the nature of the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great table for your patio
 Nov 26, 2015

The table is a great size for 4 people, it's easy to assemble and very sturdy. Best part after one year in the wind and rain it's still like brand new - no rust and all the little tiles are intact. Also the top is so rustic and gorgeous with a real stone feel- we really love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stephaniet
 Nov 10, 2015

Heavy but a good quality table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table, high quality and value
 Oct 5, 2015

I have wanted this table for a few years but I kept putting it off. I bought it this spring and could not be more happy I did. It is beautiful and sturdy. It cleans easily and it has a great sealant on it. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome tile outdoor table
 Aug 8, 2015

Beautiful, and strong outdoor table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
d
 Jul 7, 2015

Descent attractive table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table!
 Jun 17, 2015

Easy to assemble and a great little table for a deck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Jun 12, 2015

Very nice but one small flaw

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought