Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied.
 from Gary, IN,  Apr 21, 2011

This is a solidly made, solid looking leather bench. I was pleased with the whole Overstock experience, from ordering, to receiving to the actual product itself. It arrived earlier than expected in secure packaging that ensured the piece arrived in perfect condition. The stitching is well done and the slight tufted look is another small detail that makes this piece look like it cost at least twice as much. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile Leather Bench
 from Dallas,  Nov 22, 2010

Stobbart Dark Brown Leather Bench looks wonderful and it goes well with all types of furnishing. The dark brown color goes well with all types of upholstery and wall colors. I have purchased one piece of Stobbart Dark Brown Leather Bench on last week from Overstock. The bench looks small and cozy, yet it is wonderfully comfortable, moreover it is safe for children and made of absolutely wash-friendly durable type material. I am happy with the purchase and will certainly recommend my friends to get this stuff for their apartment as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW product
 from NY,  Nov 12, 2010

Stobbart Dark Brown Leather Bench is leek, slim, and beautiful..it is versatile furniture and can be fitted every where in our house..my children are happy while they enjoy their siting on it. The color is good, leather quality is excellent, and the furniture looks exquisitely excellent........ One of the my best purchase I have ever made....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have seen a leather bench like this at my girlfriend and it looked amazing in the hall. I looked around on overstock and as soon as I saw this dark brown leather bench I ordered one. I like to give my house an overall classic look and this piece of furniture with the leather bench and solid wood legs are giving the old time atmosphere I needed. It is not only good looking but is extremely comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid product for the price
 from Chicago, Il,  Jul 31, 2014

I needed a new bench for the foot of my bed. For the price, this bench works fine. It looks good and is pretty sturdy. Although not a plush leather, for the price it is more than adequate!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's lovely
 from Dana Point, CA,  Nov 13, 2013

The bench is very nice and exactly what I expected. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stobbart Dark Brown Leather Bench
 from Potomac, MD,  Oct 3, 2013

We purchased the bench after reading all the reviews about this product (Stobbart Dark Brown Leather Bench). Most reviews regarded this product highly (4 to 5 stars). Thus, it was a total surprise (shoch may be the better word) that we found the bench was made with such poor quality. Besides the leather cover, everything else are of extremely poor quality, including materials and craftsmanship. It was a total disappoinment. We will be very careful next time when we try to make judgement based on the reviews. But we would like to make one important point, this is the first time that we bought such poor quality product from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 19, 2013

The bench is nice. The colors and appearance on the website were accurate. The construction seems to be solid, but of course only time will tell. Overall, this bench is a nice, functional addition to my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Texas,  May 8, 2013

I put this bench in the lobby of a real estate office about a year ago and it still looks great. It's sleek and looks more expensive than it costs. It's a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Lawrenceville GA,  Apr 10, 2013

Love love love leather is extremely soft and luxurious very accommodating to the space I chose for this beautiful bench received many compliments and where did I buy the bench gotta have!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and of high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact as viewed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench for the bottom of your bed.
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 6, 2013

I love the bench for the bottom of the bed. Great for putting on shoes or socks. Love the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Total match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench is a good purchase
 from Boise, ID,  Feb 19, 2013

The bench is very nice and seems like a good quality. However, the hardware that that came with it was the wrong size, leaving the bench kind of shakey after assembley. Overall, I think it was a good purchase and would recommend this product to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as stated in description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Very pretty. The hardware sent to put the bench together was the wrong size, which made assembly difficult and bench is a little wobbly, but very nice to look at.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dark chocolate color
 from Signal Hill, CA,  Jun 15, 2012

solid bench works well for what it is intended. not super comfortable but is good enough...looks good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Feb 2, 2012

I found this great leather bench to put at the end of my bed. It arrived with the legs wrapped in bubble wrap, tucked inside the bench (clever packaging but ultimately the shipping department did not predict the disaster that would ensue) . The jagged interior wood frame ripped the bubble wrap open and allowed the four wooden bench legs to become damaged in transit. I contacted Overstock's customer service, and they shipped out four new unblemished legs right away. Their responsive customer service saved the purchase and turned around what could have been an unhappy experience. As delivered the bench received zero stars - completely unusable and a waste of money. Overstock's customer service department gets five stars for solving the problem. Now each morning I sit on the bench to put on socks and shoes - five stars and a great save by Overstock's customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the brown leather is rich looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly packaged, the bubble wrap was torn and all 4 legs were damaged in transit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
go511go
 from Surprise,arizona,  Nov 9, 2011

A beautiful bench-looks classy-I have it at the bottom of my ded and the legs looks so nice and a great place to sit and put on your shoes or as we use it to let your dog get into the bed!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 14, 2011

We bought this bench to use at our dining room table. Our table is a bit high and long and this bench fits perfectly. The leather quality is quite plastic-y and I would not be surprised if it were not leather at all. That said, it looks nice, is comfy, and the price is right.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and sophisticated
 from boston,  Jun 13, 2011

I love modern yet classic touch furniture. This is why I ordered this stylish and beautiful dark brown leather bench as an addition to my living. It is not only a highly sophisticated piece of decor, but a really comfortable seating too. The bench arrived soon and it looks even better than on picture. The high quality leather is combined with a great design and craftsmanship. I would recommend this bench for everyone looking for style, sophistication and affordable quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased the Stobbart Dark Brown Leather Bench to place at the foot of my bed to have something to sit on when putting on my shoes and an easy place to toss clothes, mail, etc. I am very happy with the purchase. It is solidly built and the tapering of the legs is a subtle and beautiful design element. And though I didn’t intend for it to be extra seating, I have used it several times as such, pulling it into my living room when I have extra guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bench!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 5, 2010

I purchased this bench after reading all of the great reviews on this product and I was not disappointed. It arrived very quickly and in great shape. The bench fit perfectly in my front entryway and looks beautiful. I was worried about the "black" legs (because most of my furniture has dark brown accents), but they do not look out of place and coordinate nicely with my other furniure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stobbart Dark Brown Leather Bench
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 12, 2010

I really like this bench. It looks great. Really have no complaints yet!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought