Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great couch for the price- you won't regret it
 from NY, NY,  May 4, 2012

LOVES: looks great, can flip cushions for even use, comfortable, lots of seating space-- surprising amt of space for size. CONS: the material is not as nice as I would like (that' about it) I searched high and low for a great looking sofa that was also affordable for us. This couch is fantastic for a number reasons. First it comes in 3 gigantic boxes-- all are pretty light-weight, but these boxes are big and the UPS person is not going to be happy. Putting it together is a breeze-- took me maybe 45 minutes. Cleaning up the boxes took longer. As for comfort and quality-- it's very comfortable. It's a little firm but still soft enough to be comfortable. The cushions feel like they'll last awhile; I've ordered other chairs from O and can tell that they may have skimped a little on the cushioning. When I first saw this sofa, I think there was a statistic about the density of the foam-- unfortunately I don't see that stat anymore. But I'm bringing this up because I remember being surprised by the high quality of the foam density-- the higher the foam density, the firmer the cushioning-- one of the reasons we went with this sofa was because of the high quality. Hubby is much heavier than I am and he finds the couch super comfortable. The things I like least about this sofa is the quality of the fabric is not the best. Two of the little drying satchels broke int the boxes-- those awful little balls rolled EVERYWHERE-- dangerous for pets and children :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks a little greener online-- it's more tan color in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the sofa is great. It's a little on the light (in terms of weight), but overall great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent couch for price
 from Georgia,  Mar 30, 2012

This couch was purchased for our library. It was easy to put together. It looks just as pictured on the site. The cushions are comfortable to sit on but the back is not very comforable to lean against. It is fine for the room we bought it for since we hardly ever use it. I don't think it would be a good couch for a main living area that would get used everyday. Not sure how it will hold up over time but it does seem to be constructed decently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful couch
 from Greenville, SC,  Feb 24, 2012

Nice couch, looks clean, shipped quickly and easy to assemble. Can flip the cushions. I would recommend fuzzies for the feet if you put it on a wood floor. Overall, we are very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Price reflects the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfy, cheap materials :(
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 4, 2012

The couch looks very small and cheap. It is so uncomfortable, that even though we just put it together tonight, i can't wait to list it on craigslist tomorrow and try to get at least some of my money back :( Very disappointed !!! :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit lighter in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap materials, not cushiony at all :(
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just fair
 from DAYTONA BEACH FL,  Sep 28, 2012

would have been better off buying locally, quality is poor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. construction is very cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Falls Church, VA,  Sep 27, 2012

Material is rough and unforgiving. Assembly was difficult due to improper alignment of for screws. Couch itself is rock solid and not comfortable at all. I bought this couch less than a month ago and am contemplating cutting my losses and tossing the whole thing out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Too generous
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY PICTURE ON OVERSTOCK. NOT A LOVELY SOFA.
 from Augusta, GA,  May 3, 2013

Expect 3 large boxes to be delivered. One person can manage all 3 without much difficulty. One box with silica gel packets was a complete mess. Other buyers forewarned me about this problem, but I neglected to concede to their reviews. They were ALL spot on! If you're in favor of a silica gel party, then you're gonna have fun opening this box! Plan on opening the box outside or somewhere away from pets, children, hardwood floors and carpet. My tools and hardware did arrive intact. Once the boxes are opened and the directions are interpreted, it's not too bad -- with the exception of the wood dowel pins for the side arms -- don't even bother -- the holes are drilled too big. The dowels either fall into the side arms themselves or push into the back of the sofa. I finally gave up with them -- after about 45 minutes of diligently trying. By that time, I was frustrated and walked away from the entire assembly. Upon return the next day, most everything went smoothly. You'll need your own tools to completely secure all of the hardware -- that is, in the case the hardware fits properly. Once assembled, the couch LOOKS great. Looks are deceiving. In retrospect, I wish I had of invested a few hundred more dollars for a higher quality sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SIMILAR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well, you get what you pay for. Certainly not a quality piece of furniture that is timeless.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was overwhelmingly in favor of the product. The picture certainly looks picturesque, but so do airbrushed models in magazines.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch!
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 29, 2012

My roommate and I couldn't be happier with our purchase of this couch. It is the perfect blend of contemporary and traditional with its neutral coloration. It is not too saggy or too firm - instead, it is just right.... a napworthy couch for sure :) Couch was relatively easy to assemble, and the end product is exactly what we had envisioned! Would buy again! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as the image showed :)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality of fabric/material!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate couch description!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sofa for the Price
 from Vancouver, BC,  Mar 13, 2013

The sofa comes in three boxes and requires assembly by 2 people. Not difficult but the parts package fell apart as did a silica gel package during shipping so we had to clean up silica beads all over the place and search everything for the missing hardware (which we eventually found in the webbing of the sofa base). Certainly not a high quality piece but given the price I think it would be a great piece for a family with young kids where you aren't worried about the piece getting 'worn in' over time. Microfiber fabric is not the suede kind that shows every hand print which is nice and has already proved to be easy to clean with Folex spray. All in all I'd say it is good value for what it is worth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly put together
 from New Jersey,  Feb 5, 2013

I never write a review for anything, but I had to for this couch. It was the most poorly put together piece or furniture I have ever bought. Pieces did not fit had to go get replacements, staples poking through the furniture and ripping threw it, not to mention the parts where just thrown all over the boxes. Do not waste your money or time to purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and Comfortable
 Aug 15, 2015

The sofa arrived promptly in three boxes. I had 2 construction friends to help assemble it. Allow extra time and DOUBLE CHECK your parts BEFORE beginning. It looks exactly as the picture and is a nice blank palatte waiting for color splashes of throws, pillows, or party guests. It is comfortable - but I feel the need for a throw pillow at the lower back. A great buy when it is on 50% Off Sale !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough for light weight individuals
 Aug 12, 2015

Very comfortable for me coz im light weight. Nice color but i believe it will get easily dirty if you got kids. The length is long for a love seat compared to other brands. A dark color would be great if there was a choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible and CHEAP
 Mar 24, 2015

The construction of this sofa is a joke. I buy lots of furniture for my business and I have never seen a sofa so cheaply made. Do not waste your money on this. Additionally it was a pain to put together. Fabric is cheap and looks like if you rub it for 5 minutes it will disappear. Look for something else...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa and chair
 from California,  Feb 4, 2013

I would not recommend this product. It looks good but is not comfortable at all! You can actually feel the springs in the cushions! it is a waste of money! Plus you have to assemble it yourself, which is fine but then the pieces have to be against a wall as you see all of the seams in the back side. On the flip side. Delivery was fast and in time from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can feel springs in the cushion when sitting on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good but you have to assemble it yoyrself
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 Oct 9, 2015

This is an attractive piece of furniture, however, I do not recommend it as the only piece of furniture in a living room used for family time as it is quite petite and not terribly comfortable. For the price, it was a great addition to our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
depends on your use
 Oct 3, 2015

If you are looking for a sofa for any purpose other than it just sitting there and never being used. Than this would be perfect. But if you plan to use it at all, please move on to something else. This is not worth the money. There is a piece of wood in the middle of the sofa that after minor use, you'll sit down and notice it. The cushions bow when sitting on them. I wish I knew of a way to extend the life of this mistake. However I'm not willing to invest in this any further. Move on to something else if you plan to use this sofa at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 Sep 30, 2015

love it! comfortable and easy to assemble. great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but it works.
 Sep 2, 2015

I'm single with play a video game with co workers. Perfect for a company , not too for care everything. I found on website walmart, selling cheaper price, Hey, its here with free shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Aug 6, 2015

was amazing product, and fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not spend time and money
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 30, 2014

I needed couch for a staging project. Style was looking great on photos, however I ignored poor reviews, thinking maybe I am "smarter" and can handle assembly....well it is exactly what other people writing...painful. Couch was shipped very fast, 3 huge boxes, great color....but quality is another story. So cheaply made!!!! Arms doesn't fit and holes doesn't lined up. This is was exhausting. After huffing and puffing and trying to align those I finally broke wood dowel pin which supposed to attach the arm to the back panel. Well local hardware stores doesn't have same thickness pins. I got smaller one and it did not really worked. I wanted to send it back...I really did. Looking at all couch pieces and open boxes, trying figure out how to place it back in box- I could not imagined actually doing it. Plus my staging installation was in 2 days, so kept it. Eventually after few hours....couch was put together by me and my 2 kids ( they are 18 and 19)...if anybody sits on it I truly hope arm will not going fall out. It is a great "Prop/display" look but can not imagine somebody buying this couch for everyday use!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought