Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this Light
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jun 28, 2014

I must have looked at hundreds of light fixtures before deciding on this one. The style is not something I would have normally chose but I am very glad that I did. It matches my newly remodeled kitchen so well and provides the perfect amount of light. I particularly like that the light is filtered by the base as direct light is very bothersome to my eyes. This fixture hangs over the Monarch Kitchen Island that I also purchased from Overstock. The combo of these two pieces looks fantastics and I have received many compliments on both.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Orange Park, FL,  Apr 30, 2014

Great light is what was described. Easy to install, we replaced the builder grade light over our custom nook...and it is perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Chicago, Il,  Mar 18, 2014

Love the pendant but had some issues with it hanging level (paper clipped a small weight inside to make it level) and the diffuser hanging level. It is the look I wanted and a good value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love,Love, Love
 from Somerset County, NJ,  Mar 11, 2014

Great fixture, great price. I bought this light for over my kitchen table and was afraid it was going to be on the gray side, but it was not. The colors are a mixture of brown and tan tones with a bit of black and the hardware is also a brown tone. Matches my kitchen perfectly and gives off a lot of light, but I do have it on a dimmer also.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice fixture.
 from Lansing, MI,  Feb 26, 2014

It was a beautiful fixture, but I had to return it because it was too large for my space. It is quite large. Would be nice over a dining table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pendant!
 from Whiteman Air Force Base, MO,  Feb 25, 2014

We bought the matching mini pendants and the group looks great! Perfect combo

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Feb 25, 2014

This light is beautiflu and makes an excellent statement in my living room. The size is nice and large and the metallic sheen adds just enought bling to the fixture without going overboard. I am very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from KY,  Feb 13, 2014

Beautiful light that looks nice in our formal dining room. It's sleek and simple yet pops in the room. My only markdown is that a couple screws could be a little longer to facilitate easier installation/more secure installation. We have a little medallion on the ceiling and had to modify light installation parts so that it would work. Looks great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Southern California,  Jan 21, 2014

Easy to order, came promptly and was packaged securely. Looks exactly as the photo did on the website and of course, was easy to install. The texture of the shade is very nice, subtle, and has an almost silk-like sheen, though not shiney, but subtle. Gives it an elegant feel. I'd order it again. Very good quality for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing information is misleading
 from Arizona,  Dec 25, 2013

I did like this product however the dimensions are VERY misleading. It was supposed to be 21" by 22". Well, it is - sorta. The lamp shade itself is only 9" tall (or a little less). I believe the dimensions are based on the three balls on the chain. It looked so small over my kitchen table. I have a long rectangular table and wanted a light over it. But the short shade looked horrible. Now I know to really dig deeper for the true dimensions. Overall, the shade was very nice and looked like it was decent quality for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light!
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 5, 2013

We bought this for our daughter's bedroom. we hung it above her bed and it looks fantastic!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely light fixture
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 6, 2013

I am in love with this light fixture! It is very large and substantial, while not being overpowering to a room. It is styled very classically with great neutral colors that are more on the dark side. It is hanging over my kitchen table. It was relatively easy to install -- not too many pieces. It hangs evenly. One trick to save yourself some headache if the chain that won't hang flat -- thread the cord through every other link of chain, versus every link. As others have said, the diffuser does not lay flat -- this doesn't bother me and is really not noticeable unless you study it closely. Also, be aware that, with the open top of the fixture and a diffuser on the bottom, more light shines upward onto the ceiling than down onto the table. This fixture produces a much more soft, dim light than the fixture I had above the table before. This might bother some. I have three 60-watt bulbs in there now -- maybe 100-watts would be better if one wants more light. 40-watts would be definitely too dim. Overall, this light fixture is just flat-out beautiful. It looks EXACTLY like the picture -- color and everything. Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love, love, LOVE!
 from near Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 5, 2013

I am TOTALLY a review reader. I read, and re-read the reviews on this light. I "thought" it was just what I was looking for, but got caught up in a few points of other reviews (quality and exact color). I was also reluctant due to the fact that I would have to pay to send it back if I did not like it. Well, then I got a coupon AND these were quickly selling out so I decided to go for it. I am SO GLAD because I LOVE IT!! My husband installed it today (which was simple). It works and is absolutely stunning over our big round craftsman-style kitchen table. The shade is one that compliments my white kitchen (with Venetian bronze hardware and faucet, and gray and black accents) but I can see how it could pull brown (more of a taupe brown) too. The shade is very multi-dimensional....has black, taupe, gray, and a ever-so-slightly metallic touch to it. The actual drum is very large and dramatic and the knob-y rod that it hangs from has just enough detail to be perfect. I call it simple elegance. Very unique yet not trendy or extravagant. LOVE.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it reminds me more of brown than bronze
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jul 23, 2013

i am pleased with color match to picture of product the scale of product is just what i needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture color looks the same as product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it appears comparable to other products
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light for over the kitchen tables
 from MA,  Jul 19, 2013

The light looks fantastic over the kitchen table. The first drum shade we got was defective and had to be replaced but Overstock was great to work with and the new shade looks great. It is true to the pictures on the web.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pendant!
 from Ohio,  Jul 16, 2013

This pendant light is LARGE! Be sure you realize it is about 22" across. I opted for this light because I needed a brighter light than the former small ceiling light over my new kitchen island and didn't want to pay for the electrician to have to wire 3 separate pendants, etc. that were just going to illuminate strickly below where they were hanging...plus the purchase of 3 separate lights. I just installed it in the existing light space and it is perfect. I have it over my kitchen island where I have a gas stovetop, so I don't have it dropping from the chain more than a couple of inches w/ a 9' ceiling. This light illuminates the entire 96" island and adjacent areas...most of my kitchen very well. It is fashionably chic in my sleek, modern, but country-ish (old red barnsiding island and backsplash) kitchen. I can see this in any decor over an island, an eat-in kitchen area, a dining room, even a recreational-type room. It is not really noticable, but I wish the opaque plastic disc fit just a little tighter to the actual shade...only reason for 4 stars on quality, but don't let that deter you...I'm just a perfectionist that way. But it does not detract from the light in any way. This was a great purchase. I'm thinking of another one with a white shade for my redecorated dining room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shade!
 from southern mn,  Jul 6, 2013

Love this fixture! The shade is gorgeous! Nice textural shade with suble tones of greys and blackish and a bit of beige.. Very Mod!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Atlanta,  Apr 9, 2013

This drum light is beautiful and works well in the room I bought it for. It was a good value, too. I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate listing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light fixture
 from SD,  Mar 21, 2013

The light fixture was even larger and more stunning than I expected! I hung it over a kitchen table in our 100 year-old farmhouse. Everything is rustic and and refinished, and this light fixture with it's clean lines really looks classy. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very sturdy and geneous in size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Jan 31, 2013

This fixture was a real bargain. It is perfect for the small dining area I have . Was very easy to assymble and install

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top