Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love,Love, Love
 from Somerset County, NJ,  Mar 11, 2014

Great fixture, great price. I bought this light for over my kitchen table and was afraid it was going to be on the gray side, but it was not. The colors are a mixture of brown and tan tones with a bit of black and the hardware is also a brown tone. Matches my kitchen perfectly and gives off a lot of light, but I do have it on a dimmer also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Southern California,  Jan 21, 2014

Easy to order, came promptly and was packaged securely. Looks exactly as the photo did on the website and of course, was easy to install. The texture of the shade is very nice, subtle, and has an almost silk-like sheen, though not shiney, but subtle. Gives it an elegant feel. I'd order it again. Very good quality for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely light fixture
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 6, 2013

I am in love with this light fixture! It is very large and substantial, while not being overpowering to a room. It is styled very classically with great neutral colors that are more on the dark side. It is hanging over my kitchen table. It was relatively easy to install -- not too many pieces. It hangs evenly. One trick to save yourself some headache if the chain that won't hang flat -- thread the cord through every other link of chain, versus every link. As others have said, the diffuser does not lay flat -- this doesn't bother me and is really not noticeable unless you study it closely. Also, be aware that, with the open top of the fixture and a diffuser on the bottom, more light shines upward onto the ceiling than down onto the table. This fixture produces a much more soft, dim light than the fixture I had above the table before. This might bother some. I have three 60-watt bulbs in there now -- maybe 100-watts would be better if one wants more light. 40-watts would be definitely too dim. Overall, this light fixture is just flat-out beautiful. It looks EXACTLY like the picture -- color and everything. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light for over the kitchen tables
 from MA,  Jul 19, 2013

The light looks fantastic over the kitchen table. The first drum shade we got was defective and had to be replaced but Overstock was great to work with and the new shade looks great. It is true to the pictures on the web.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid purchase
 Jul 7, 2015

Looks as described. Great price. Instructions were terrible, as some others had mentioned. One will have to rely more on instinct for installation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love this light. We purchased it in our old home before moving, and bought three more for the new house. It's affordable with a high-end look. Love the color of the materials, as well. The shade is neutral and the hardware is a dark bronze, almost black, finish. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very stylist and inexpensive for the look. Bought for a vacation house and it looks beautiful in high ceiling foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love this fixture! And I am picky. It really is gorgeous but... installation was a major pain. First, the chain is really long (which is great for tall ceilings etc) but the problem was taking links out to shorten it. Good luck. That was hard. The instructions are useless, it doesn't even mention the bottom plastic piece that diffuses the light. But, I don't regret buying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very chic
 Apr 28, 2015

Looks high dollar, great chic piece for any space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This light is pretty and provides ample light. it didnt sit level as mentioned by other reviews. It was also very bright so i removed one bulb. That helped to it to hang more evenly. Mine is on a dimmer and squeals unless on all the way. Very annoying. Removing the bulb lets me turn it all the way on without being blinded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 21, 2015

This is exactly what I was looking for at a great price. Have gotten many compliments too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kelly B.
 Mar 24, 2015

This light is stunning and super easy to install. The color of the shade is just like the online pictures and the quality is really good for the price. It was a stunning addition to our kitchen nook and we have had many compliments!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office light
 Feb 3, 2015

Terrific lamp. Beautiful and functional. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black not gray
 from Florida,  Dec 13, 2014

I bought this chandelier with the hopes it was the same color as the picture. To my surprise it was black not gray!!! Very disappointed!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice modern light
 from Charlotte, nc,  Nov 16, 2014

Love the look of the light. It really updated our space. Beware, instructions are not great. This was our first time installing a light fixture had to take it down 3 times and fix/add something. Recommend sizing the chain and weaving the wire in prior to hanging (maybe most people already know this, but we didn't). One other note, the light is quite dim, even without the diffuser. Very little light comes through the actual shade, we have left the diffuser off to get more light. We only have 60w bulbs in there, says it can take up to 100w, so maybe that may help too. But all in all, great piece over our kitchen table to customize the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stewart 3-light Bronze Pendant
 from Ohio,  Sep 16, 2014

An absolutely beautiful addition to our dining room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 from florida,  Sep 13, 2014

looks perfect over my dinning room table. very happy with this purchase after looking at sooooo many lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eclectic Decorating
 from Pearland, TX,  Sep 2, 2014

This pendant lamp looks very nice and compares to many I've seen that cost 3 times more. Nice workmanship & quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Texas,  Jul 12, 2014

Looks nice but just not a fit for what we wanted once we saw it close up. You get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Light
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jun 28, 2014

I must have looked at hundreds of light fixtures before deciding on this one. The style is not something I would have normally chose but I am very glad that I did. It matches my newly remodeled kitchen so well and provides the perfect amount of light. I particularly like that the light is filtered by the base as direct light is very bothersome to my eyes. This fixture hangs over the Monarch Kitchen Island that I also purchased from Overstock. The combo of these two pieces looks fantastics and I have received many compliments on both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought