Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exquisite minimal profile
 from Queens, NY,  Jun 15, 2011

We got four of the Stern Clear Acrylic Adjustable Chromed Barstool for our dark grey granite island kitchen bar and they look great. The chromed steel hits just the right note of gloss to our decor, which is mainly muted slate and brushed aluminum. The hydraulic action seems like it cold be hair-salon grade, and I would know, having spent many hours in such chairs. The minimal profile is exquisite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Portland, ME,  Mar 9, 2010

Okay so like many others I was frustrated when I first got these stools. They look very nice but the hydraulic didn't seem to work and there were no instructions to help. For the most part, it's pretty obvious how to put it together. It comes in 3 parts: seat, base, and hydraulic pole. Here's the key and THIS IS IMPORTANT: You need to remove the dome-shaped black cap at the to top of the pole. Here's how to assemble: 1. Place round base on floor. 2. Set tapered end of hydraulic pole into the hole in the base. 3. REMOVE black dome-shaped cap from the top of the hydraulic. (I used a rubberized oven mitt but might need something with a stronger grip like pliers or a wrench) 4. Set seat on top of hydraulic by inserting the pole into the bottom of the seat. 5. Sit on the assembled stool and lift ALL the way up on the lever and wiggle (yes I know it sounds funny) 6. Get off chair and lift lever, the hydraulic should engage and lift the seat up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What I love most about this barstool is the sleek, low back design. From the other side of my kitchen bar, you can barely see the tops of these stools, which is nice (I like minimalism). Plus, the swivel action is smooth, noiseless and I have to admit, pretty fun. My kids love doing their homework and playing games at the kitchen now, and I can keep an eye on them while making dinner. Stylish, functional and well-priced, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the low back design of this bar stool and the fact that itís made out of clear acrylic. I got four of these for my home bar because these design elements give it them a very low profile and let my bar, which is a custom, handcrafted bamboo bar, take center stage. They are quite comfortable and the adjustable swivel action is smooth and noise-free. Sleek, modern and best of all, reasonably priced, these stools are a great addition to my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 22, 2011

I can't believe how fast these arrived. Ordered on Saturday arrived on Thursday (Monday was a holiday). They look great, were super simple to put together (5 minutes and no tools). I just moved to a loft and they fit with the look of the place and the style I am decorating in. I think I'll order more furniture from this site since it arrives so fast and shipping is so cheap, not to mention the price can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife has been bugging me for awhile to get a few bar stools so that we could eat at our kitchen counter. Iíve never been a big fan of eating in the kitchen, but now that we finally got these stools, I have to say I have been converted. These chairs are minimal, clean and comfortable. They donít take up a lot of space, and the hydraulic seat mechanism works smoothly. We havenít eaten in the dining room for weeks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 17, 2014

I was a little anxious about ordering these bar stools online without having actually seen them in person. When they arrived, which was quicker than I expected, they were everything I was hoping for and more! Super easy to put together, relatively comfortable, and absolutely perfect for my needs. If you are looking for modern/contemporary bar stools that don't take up much visual space, these are the ticket!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking -- but does come
 from Virginia,  Jul 23, 2013

These stools were stylish and fit the decor of my house perfectly. A couple of things -- on my first order one of the chairs was defective. The other thing is that the acrylic and the steel show scuffs and scratches. There was even a little rust on the item. It wasn't enough for me to return them, but if I'm paying hundreds of dollars I expect them to be without any imperfections

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy on the eyes
 from Queens, NY,  Dec 29, 2012

This barstool's chrome finish is beautiful!! When the lights hits it the right way, the stool draws you in. As far as being comfortable, the stool is comfortable to sit in for prepping meals or eating. The one major quality that this stool has, is that it's adjustable, this was an important quality for me, since I have both tall and short family members.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's clear, so it matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Modernity with a touch of elegant is what this Stern Clear Acrylic Adjustable Chromed Barstool reflects. I have renovated my kitchen and wanted something new, modern and different than an usual kitchen chair. That is why I have bought four from this bar stool and I can say they look amazing in my kitchen. The chromed material gives the touch of modern and elegant and it is comfortable enough to drink my morning coffee on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 Sep 28, 2010

My friend just opened a chic and elegant, stylish bistro and I wanted something special and affordable to give. As I was searching on Overstock I have seen this Stern Clear Acrylic Adjustable Chromed Barstool and ordered two from it. The chairs are just what I needed; elegant, modern, unique and extremely comfortable. My friend loved it just as his guests in the bistro. The chairs were amazing, comfortable and most of all affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super!
 from Kittanning, PA,  Jun 24, 2010

Love these stools. Bought them for my houseboat - to replace ones that caused a serious threat to my young grandson's safety. The flat base and curved edges of the stools addressed that concern. The stools are sturdy, comfortable and because they are acrylic - become nearly "invisible" in the space. I am very happy with the quality, the price and the effect. Would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
moderat comfort, great style
 from mid atlantic,  Jun 19, 2013

Not the most comfortable chair, but looks great. Some stools squeak.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a radical change
 from new york,  Jan 10, 2013

I made a radical change in my bar with these clear acrylic bar stools, but you have to go with the flow and this time I am glad I made it. The look is so fresh, new and amazing, it is modern and unique. The price was really affordable and the quality perfect. If you want a truly unique look I recommend this bar stool set to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the fresh touch
 from boston,  Jan 4, 2013

I love the fresh touch of my new bar stools. A while ago I could not imagine having such stools, but I needed a change and this was the best one. The look and material combination is really unique and stylish, the height is easy to adjust, and thanks to the curved construction the bar stools are really comfortable. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sitting on air
 from CT,  Dec 23, 2012

If you look at the stool from a distance,it looks like you're sitting on metal alone. Even though the stool is steel and acrylic, it is very comfortable. You can sit on the stool for long periods of time. Another great thing about this stool is that it comes assembled, so manual labor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mad about unique bar stools
 from colorado,  Dec 18, 2012

There are many types of collectors, some collect stamps and coins, I collect bar stools. I love the uniqueness and construction, the funny and out of order forms and designs, so I have my own bar stool collection. This fantastic clear acrylic piece was my latest purchase and I am glad I found it. It has beautiful lines and curves, a classic and modern combination style and construction. Will come back for more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cool
 from Up North,Michigan,  Dec 5, 2012

I love my new acrylic stools. They are the perfect addition to my newly decorated family room. They are comfortable and feel very secure. Some stools I looked at felt as if they could easily tip...not these! I am so glad that I ordered them. Do not hesitate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very clear...not cloudy at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Very sturdy. This stoll doesn't tip. The mechanisms works great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the look but a bit unstable
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 27, 2012

I loved the modern look of these stools, and I also loved the price point, but be aware that you are getting what you are paying for. The chairs lift and swivel just fine, but two out of four of the ones that we purchased are a bit unstable and crack and pop depending no who sits in them. They are OK for right now, but we tend to refer to the stools as being an ab workout, because you need to keep your abs tight to make sure you stay balanced as you sit in them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous but flimsy
 from New York,  Feb 2, 2012

The style of these are amazing. It is even nicer in person. VERY easy to put together. 3 parts. The reviewer who said take the black cap off the Hydrolic part... right on. I am just concerned they will not last very long. I purchased 3 of these. So far no sweeking as I saw others review. It just feels flimsy. The first time my 10 year old daughter sat on it she said... "it feels like its going to break" . We'll see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The style and acrylic are beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not very good. My 10 year old daughter sat on it once and said... it feels like it is going to break.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate info given on site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought