Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Filters light much more than expected.
 from Chicago IL,  Sep 15, 2013

Filters light much more than expected. Rose color was perfect for daughter's bedroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not for me.
 from Duvall, WA,  Jul 22, 2013

Looked like a nice quality curtain, but was looking for an off white curtain for my living room (33 years old). It appeared more yellow/white satin finish, which had more of an older appearance.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Curtains
 from Frisco, TX,  Feb 28, 2013

I bought 2 of the curtain panels in Pearl for my daughter's nursery. These curtains are very elegant and make the window a huge focal point when you walk in the room. I love the texture and how the fabric catches the light. They look more expensive than they are. I didn't buy these for light control, but they do filter the light more than I thought for not being lined. Overall, I am very pleased with these panels and highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well - Pearl is a creamy off white with a hint of yellow undertones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains for the price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 4, 2012

The curtain quality was good for the price, but not what I was looking for. There is a rummbled stripe pattern that isn't obvious from the pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average qualtiy, but good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Texas,  Jan 21, 2011

Based on the picture I expected a texture similar to corduroy but these are actually much thinner and not at all what I thought. Also the color is nothing like what I expected, I chose the "antique blue" to match a rug I have with that color, it was more of a very light ICY blue. All in all they are not bad curtains just not what I expected and definitely not worth what I paid for them. I'v hung onto them simply because I didn't want to deal with the hassle of returning and purchasing a new curtain only to be disappointed again. I will probably keep these until I find something better and then sell them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous curtains!
 from California,  May 20, 2010

I purchased these in Pearl, which is Ivory Pearl, not true white by the way. For me the Ivory color worked beautifully. These have fabulous weight and a slight shimmer which makes them elegant but also subtle. These are very classy and look great in the bedroom! The curtains hang floor to ceiling for us and just look fantastic- I highly recommend these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 13, 2010

These are gorgeous curtains and hide any wrinkles or flaws nicely. My only complaint is that the colors shown online are not true to the color of the fabric, partly because the fabric has a sheen or shimmer to it. I ordered wheat and it was more of a gold. I found these another place, way more expensive, so if you can find your color and length, this is a great place to get them at a good savings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice
 from Parkland, FL,  Mar 19, 2010

I really like the feel and weight of these - they block enough light during the day but still let filtered light in so that it's not pitch black. The panels are somewhat uneven - if I would have known I would have had them puddle a little more on the floor. The chocolate color is deep and rich without being too dark. The tan color is more like a golden wheat color which I like but was hoping it would be more brown than gold. I would recommend these but knowing that the rod should maybe be about 1.5" lower to accommodate the uneven bottoms. Overall, a good buy for 108" panels with a sturdy but silky texture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!!!!
 from Nevada,  Mar 14, 2010

We purchased these looking for curtains that would hang nice and have a great feeling fabric, not stiff. When we received these, that is exactly what we got. They came right out of the packaging ready to hang. These are great curtains I would for sure recommend these and buy them again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Curtain
 from Arizona,  Mar 13, 2010

I purchased the Celadon color curtains hoping they would be a nice muted green color. The fabric is nice and adds some texture to the decor, but the color is not as muted as the small swatch may show. The celadon color is a light celery green and not as muted as it is light. It would be a great curtain if that was the color I sought. Instead, I returned the curtains and ordered the chocolate. The chocolate color works and I like it because it's a lighter chocolate than many of the heavier shades commonly found today. The return process was easy and I'd buy from this company again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised :-)
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 4, 2010

No surprises. The medium-weight fabric blocks most of the light, which is exactly what I was looking for. Very easy to hang and pull back. I ordered the hard-to-find black color. Very satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious, great buy!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 1, 2010

I bought two panels of the 108" Pearl color for my livingroom. The pearl color really lightens up the room and contrasts nicely with my dark leather furniture. They are sleek and stylish! The texture is very rich looking, not to mention they were completely wrinkle-free out of the bag! I placed them on curtain rings, and they fall perfectly to my floor. They seem very well made, not too thin, not too thick (heavy). I love them and may get them in chocolate for my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from New York, NY,  Jan 28, 2010

These curtains are very stylish...the color is deep (we purchased sangria and it's like a dark red, not so pink like on the screen, which is a good thing.) The material is of good quality, it flows well but is not so thin as to let light or cold in. We purchased 2 of these for a bedroom window and liked them so much we got 6 for our living room! Our windows are 113" high so it's difficult to find curtains that don't cost a fortune. These look great and because we bought the 120" for the living room, they gather at the bottom a bit but because of the material it looks really stylish. They also came packaged in a way that we were able to put them right up--no wrinkles! The only thing is that I wish I was able to use them with rings so that they could open & close easier. I think the rod pocket is just a bit cheapening to the look, but not at all significantly. Great buy, thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl is Ivory
 from TX,  Jan 14, 2010

I ordered Pearl. BTW. It's not white pearl, but ivory pearl, which is just perfect for my light green walls. It looks much more expensive than its price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from San Diego,  Dec 30, 2009

I am very happy with these panels. I ordered them in "copper" and the color is beautiful; the panels are not lined, but the fabric is thick enough that they don't need lining, they hang well and transmit very little light. The fabric texture adds interest to the look and is a good alternative to a pattern, and is easier to coordinate with existing decor. I have been looking at swatches of designer fabrics for months and I like this fabric better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Stunning!
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 21, 2009

This are the most beautifull, expensive looking curtains I've ever had. I purchased the long version of this curtains for an arch (not a window) that connects my master bedroom with the entrance of the masterbath and it looks elegant, the material is beautiful, the fabric is shiny, super nice, stunning look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the curtains! I got them in black--and they look great open or closed. (I appreciate the way they filter the light when closed; the texture is incredible.) I bought an extra panel and cut it in half lengthwise to use as scarfs over two windows.Keep in mind that the fabric is very heavy, so a sturdier rod is needed to support them. But that's a plus as far as I'm concerned. I hung mind using cafe curtain rings, so they glide open easily and smoothly behind the scarf. And the length makes a dramatic statement in my room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
veryhappy
 from Plainfield, Illinois,  Apr 23, 2009

I order this item for a spare bedroom. I was very pleased with the quality and the rich color. I order the same item for another room in a different color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love color, fabric, but stiches are not really accurate

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top