For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Bellingham, WA,  Aug 13, 2012

I am so excited about my new rug! I love that it has all the vibrant colors yet doesn't have a crazy pattern that hurts your head to look at. It matches perfectly with my decor. I love that it is so soft and comfortable to sit on too. Everytime I look at it, it makes me smile. I was having a really hard time finding a rug that suited me. I'm not a fan of muted colors, lots of pattern, or traditional rugs. This rug is absolutely beautiful and I would recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Im impressed with the quality of this rug so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremelmy accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!!!I
 from Meridian Idaho,  Dec 5, 2013

I was searching for a rug to compliment my peacock themed accessories. Kept going back to this rug. I am so glad I bought it. It is FABULOUS! It's very soft, vacuums beautifully, lays nicely after about a week. The colors are vibrant but not obnoxious. I love that it's not a solid but not a "pattern". it get's many compliments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but hard to vac
 from Sarasota, Fl,  Apr 11, 2014

This is beautiful and fits my colors and décor perfectly. Unless someone can respond with and answer for my concern, it is impossible to vacuum and move to shake out. It also mats in traffic areas just like the ol shags always did. Meanwhile it looks good and I like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful statement piece!
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 31, 2013

I was nervous ordering a rug online without being able to touch it or see it in person but I was not disappointed in this rug. It is a stunning statement piece in our modern style family room but it is also very comfortable to step and lay on. The colors are as shown in the photograph (but in my opinion more beautiful in person). I actually found this rug on a competing website but was pleased when I found it on overstock for a better price. If you are comparison shopping other websites the manufacturer is **** and it is part of their Barcelona collection and the color is peacock. The shipping from overstock was fast. I also ordered it over the phone and the service representative was very nice and processed the order quickly. The rug arrived wrapped in plastic and rolled up. My husband and I left it in a room to flatten out for a few days before we put it out (but I don't think it takes that long - we are just moving and I didn't want it to get dirty). Then we ran our fingers through it gently to fluff up the shag and put it on the rug pad and it was ready to enjoy. I would highly recommend this product for someone who loves color and it looking for a unique statement piece for their home or office.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cantebury Lime Peacock rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 11, 2013

I looked at approximately 500 rugs before making my choice. I am extremely happy! I have this rug in my basement and it matches perfectly. The reviews on Overstock were on point. This is a rug that you will absolutely love! If these are your colors and you are on the fence.....buy before it is gone! I also checked the prices elsewhere. Overstock has the lowest price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding beautiful rug.
 from Jacksonville FL,  Dec 26, 2012

O was out of this in stock, and I was praying it would come back in. Just when I was about to pay twice as much for it, I clicked on O one more time -- and they had it in stock. I bought it immediately and saved over $400. Love it -- beautiful -- retro and contemporary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Incredible -- beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it -- fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Nov 23, 2012

My 13 year-old daughter selected this rug on line to go in her lime-green room. It looks great, is comfortable, and makes the room seem welcoming. It even inspired my 16 year-old son to redo his room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is extemely plush and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dramatic dazzler!
 from NY Burbs,  Sep 30, 2012

I searched for months to find the perfect rug for my remodeled family room. I was a little nervous about the wild color, but once I saw it in person, I fell deeply in love. The colors are vibrant, jewel toned and stunning. The rug is comprised of different textures and is a thick pile. I have no problem vacuuming with my Shark over the thick pile. I did purchase a rug pad for underneath. My boys love to roll around on the rug. Everyone who sees it dies over the fabulousness. Urban Outfitters has the same rug for $600! You can peek over there to get a different angle on the color. Beautiful. Great price. A total winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more vibrant and dynamic in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright, Playful, Fun Rug
 from New York, NY,  Jul 5, 2014

Fresh, fun shag evokes mid-century modern design with fresh contemporary colors. Looks like it costs more than it does...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifull, color is just as shown, great quality
 from Post Falls, Idaho,  May 28, 2014

Exceeded expectations! Only wish it came in oval, round and runner. Beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 26, 2014

Great contemporary rug. Bright colors. Will go with a lot of wall colors. Nice quality too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug matches the decription and the picture
 from Beaumont, CA,  Jan 15, 2014

Rug it thick and plush with rich color. Looks great in my living room .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug for my Bedroom
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jan 11, 2014

I went through a bit of sticker shock at the beginning, but after looking at hundreds of rugs online, I fell in love with this one. The colors are gorgeous, it feels great to the skin, and it looks wonderful in my new space. I wanted a modern looking bedroom, and this rug fits perfectly with my colors and style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not your average boring rug
 from PA,  Jul 5, 2012

I looked through tons of boring "contemporary" rugs before finding this one and the fire shag rug that I also picked up. We ended up putting the peacock one in the living room and the fire one in the dining room and they look great near each other. They are very comfortable to walk on (with very basic carpet pads underneath). Our peacock rug does seem to have more purple in in than pictured, which I am fine with, but from far away it appears to be mostly blue. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is maybe a little more purple than green, but mostly right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!
 from SARASOTA, FL,  Jul 5, 2012

THIS IS AN AMAZING RUG. IT LOOKS BEAUTIFUL IN OUR HOUSE AND REALLY PULLS THE ENTIRE ROOM TOGETHER WITH A VERY CONTEMPORY VIBE. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my rug
 from Corolla, NC,  Jun 29, 2012

I LOVE my rug!! It is beautiful, of the best quality, and looks great in my house. I would definitely order here again!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, even better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from CA,  Jun 8, 2012

I Love it, the rug has gorgeous colors! Great quality. It livens up the family room...and makes it look fun and cheerful, yet still sophisticated and stylish!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, rich peacock blue, very deep purple, and chartreuse green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feedback re Cantebury Peacock/Lime Shag Rug
 from North San Diego County, CA,  May 29, 2012

Great merchandise, great quality, & exemplary Customer Service

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; previously purchased larger size carpet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from West Coast,  Mar 27, 2012

I am extremely happy with my purchase. The price was out of this world for a rug of this size and quality. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I was so happy with my purchase that I will be buying from overstock again in the future. They took the fear completely out of buying site unseen online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug exceeded my expectations. The colors are beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is heavy and well made. It's soft and my kids love rolling all over it! I expect it to last a very long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from New Orleans,  Feb 20, 2012

I adore this rug. It is so beautiful that I don't really want anybody to walk on it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. This rug is so vibrant and beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stella Peacock/ Lime Shag Rug (5'2 x 7'7)
Today $225.99
Compare $351.99
Save 36%
(72)
Stella Peacock/ Lime Shag Rug (3'9 x 5'6)
Today $136.99
Compare $191.99
Save 29%
(24)
Stella Rainbow Shag Rug (5'2 x 7'7)
Today $299.99
Compare $351.20
Save 15%
(23)
Back to top