Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Bellingham, WA,  Aug 13, 2012

I am so excited about my new rug! I love that it has all the vibrant colors yet doesn't have a crazy pattern that hurts your head to look at. It matches perfectly with my decor. I love that it is so soft and comfortable to sit on too. Everytime I look at it, it makes me smile. I was having a really hard time finding a rug that suited me. I'm not a fan of muted colors, lots of pattern, or traditional rugs. This rug is absolutely beautiful and I would recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Im impressed with the quality of this rug so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremelmy accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but hard to vac
 from Sarasota, Fl,  Apr 11, 2014

This is beautiful and fits my colors and décor perfectly. Unless someone can respond with and answer for my concern, it is impossible to vacuum and move to shake out. It also mats in traffic areas just like the ol shags always did. Meanwhile it looks good and I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THE RUG....BUT....
 Aug 5, 2015

I love this rug and I am back looking at getting another one. I have had many people walk on the rug (without shoes) and it certainly has been vacuumed a lot but in the end it has been less than two years and it has lost most of it's shag. Loved the feel. Loved the look. Durability rating a 1

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!!!I
 from Meridian Idaho,  Dec 5, 2013

I was searching for a rug to compliment my peacock themed accessories. Kept going back to this rug. I am so glad I bought it. It is FABULOUS! It's very soft, vacuums beautifully, lays nicely after about a week. The colors are vibrant but not obnoxious. I love that it's not a solid but not a "pattern". it get's many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dramatic dazzler!
 from NY Burbs,  Sep 30, 2012

I searched for months to find the perfect rug for my remodeled family room. I was a little nervous about the wild color, but once I saw it in person, I fell deeply in love. The colors are vibrant, jewel toned and stunning. The rug is comprised of different textures and is a thick pile. I have no problem vacuuming with my Shark over the thick pile. I did purchase a rug pad for underneath. My boys love to roll around on the rug. Everyone who sees it dies over the fabulousness. Urban Outfitters has the same rug for $600! You can peek over there to get a different angle on the color. Beautiful. Great price. A total winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more vibrant and dynamic in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful statement piece!
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 31, 2013

I was nervous ordering a rug online without being able to touch it or see it in person but I was not disappointed in this rug. It is a stunning statement piece in our modern style family room but it is also very comfortable to step and lay on. The colors are as shown in the photograph (but in my opinion more beautiful in person). I actually found this rug on a competing website but was pleased when I found it on overstock for a better price. If you are comparison shopping other websites the manufacturer is **** and it is part of their Barcelona collection and the color is peacock. The shipping from overstock was fast. I also ordered it over the phone and the service representative was very nice and processed the order quickly. The rug arrived wrapped in plastic and rolled up. My husband and I left it in a room to flatten out for a few days before we put it out (but I don't think it takes that long - we are just moving and I didn't want it to get dirty). Then we ran our fingers through it gently to fluff up the shag and put it on the rug pad and it was ready to enjoy. I would highly recommend this product for someone who loves color and it looking for a unique statement piece for their home or office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cantebury Lime Peacock rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 11, 2013

I looked at approximately 500 rugs before making my choice. I am extremely happy! I have this rug in my basement and it matches perfectly. The reviews on Overstock were on point. This is a rug that you will absolutely love! If these are your colors and you are on the fence.....buy before it is gone! I also checked the prices elsewhere. Overstock has the lowest price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding beautiful rug.
 from Jacksonville FL,  Dec 26, 2012

O was out of this in stock, and I was praying it would come back in. Just when I was about to pay twice as much for it, I clicked on O one more time -- and they had it in stock. I bought it immediately and saved over $400. Love it -- beautiful -- retro and contemporary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Incredible -- beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it -- fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Nov 23, 2012

My 13 year-old daughter selected this rug on line to go in her lime-green room. It looks great, is comfortable, and makes the room seem welcoming. It even inspired my 16 year-old son to redo his room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is extemely plush and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 19, 2016

This rug is simply gorgeous! We used a pad also from Overstock. It is plush and we use a full size vacuum with no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Apr 11, 2016

I bought this rug in Dec 2012! 7.7 x 10.5. I have it in a living room in a lake home. It sees a lot of weekend dirty feet, spilled drinks, dogs and water. I am very impressed with how it has held up. I vacuum it on a regular basis. I use a Shark and it picks everything else. It was showing a dirt pathway when you first step onto it from the hard floor, but one steam clean and it's gone. The colors are as vibrant as you see online. The yellow tend more to the neon yellow. I have combined it with some retro and modern pieces of furniture and it really added a fun factor to what could have become a serious room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock Shag Rug
 Apr 4, 2016

My living room is Purple/Blue/Green. I did not want flowers on my floor or a design that would throw the flow of the room off. Then I found this awesome rug. I was doubtful when realizing it was a shag. Didn't shag rugs go out of style way back when? Decided to give it a try. The rug came and it is perfect! The rug is the perfect size, perfect color and the shag is very comfortable and gives the rug another fabulous dimension. Visitors always compliment the rug when walking into the room. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have purchased 4 of these peacock rugs
 Mar 31, 2016

I have ordered 4 of these rugs in different sizes. The colors are beautiful. They vacuum very well. I get lots of compliments on these rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Mar 22, 2016

I did a little happy dance when this rug was unrolled.... it's even more beautiful in person than it is online. The colors are beautifully rich. Other online retailers are selling the same rug for more than twice the price it is here. (and it's worth that money) If you love peacock colors or just rich jewel tones, this would be a great addition to your home. I also must mention that it's incredibly soft. I could not be more pleased with this purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LadyP
 Feb 24, 2016

Absolutely stunning! My den is very bright and airy which makes the colors rich and vibrant. They match my teal peacock curtains beautifully. It's hard to fine teal rugs but the colors blending together made a perfect match with the curtains. Great for a large space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Callie
 Feb 13, 2016

The rug is beautiful and the colors are exactly as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!!
 Dec 9, 2015

This rug is beautiful!! My husband was afraid it would be to bright in the room. It is definitely not too bright. It is deep beautiful tones of deep teal and deep purple with just enough lighter tones of greenish yellows and greens to lighten it up. You will not go wrong with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living room rug
 Nov 27, 2015

Perfect size and pop of colors. Focal point for accessories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a great buy!!!!!!
 Nov 26, 2015

The colors are beautiful. This was a good deal, I've received multiple compliments on my new rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Nov 10, 2015

Beautiful colors and soft on our feet! The green is definitely a yellowish green, which worked perfectly for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought