Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Bellingham, WA,  Aug 13, 2012

I am so excited about my new rug! I love that it has all the vibrant colors yet doesn't have a crazy pattern that hurts your head to look at. It matches perfectly with my decor. I love that it is so soft and comfortable to sit on too. Everytime I look at it, it makes me smile. I was having a really hard time finding a rug that suited me. I'm not a fan of muted colors, lots of pattern, or traditional rugs. This rug is absolutely beautiful and I would recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Im impressed with the quality of this rug so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremelmy accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but hard to vac
 from Sarasota, Fl,  Apr 11, 2014

This is beautiful and fits my colors and décor perfectly. Unless someone can respond with and answer for my concern, it is impossible to vacuum and move to shake out. It also mats in traffic areas just like the ol shags always did. Meanwhile it looks good and I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!!!I
 from Meridian Idaho,  Dec 5, 2013

I was searching for a rug to compliment my peacock themed accessories. Kept going back to this rug. I am so glad I bought it. It is FABULOUS! It's very soft, vacuums beautifully, lays nicely after about a week. The colors are vibrant but not obnoxious. I love that it's not a solid but not a "pattern". it get's many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful statement piece!
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 31, 2013

I was nervous ordering a rug online without being able to touch it or see it in person but I was not disappointed in this rug. It is a stunning statement piece in our modern style family room but it is also very comfortable to step and lay on. The colors are as shown in the photograph (but in my opinion more beautiful in person). I actually found this rug on a competing website but was pleased when I found it on overstock for a better price. If you are comparison shopping other websites the manufacturer is **** and it is part of their Barcelona collection and the color is peacock. The shipping from overstock was fast. I also ordered it over the phone and the service representative was very nice and processed the order quickly. The rug arrived wrapped in plastic and rolled up. My husband and I left it in a room to flatten out for a few days before we put it out (but I don't think it takes that long - we are just moving and I didn't want it to get dirty). Then we ran our fingers through it gently to fluff up the shag and put it on the rug pad and it was ready to enjoy. I would highly recommend this product for someone who loves color and it looking for a unique statement piece for their home or office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cantebury Lime Peacock rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 11, 2013

I looked at approximately 500 rugs before making my choice. I am extremely happy! I have this rug in my basement and it matches perfectly. The reviews on Overstock were on point. This is a rug that you will absolutely love! If these are your colors and you are on the fence.....buy before it is gone! I also checked the prices elsewhere. Overstock has the lowest price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding beautiful rug.
 from Jacksonville FL,  Dec 26, 2012

O was out of this in stock, and I was praying it would come back in. Just when I was about to pay twice as much for it, I clicked on O one more time -- and they had it in stock. I bought it immediately and saved over $400. Love it -- beautiful -- retro and contemporary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Incredible -- beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it -- fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Nov 23, 2012

My 13 year-old daughter selected this rug on line to go in her lime-green room. It looks great, is comfortable, and makes the room seem welcoming. It even inspired my 16 year-old son to redo his room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is extemely plush and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dramatic dazzler!
 from NY Burbs,  Sep 30, 2012

I searched for months to find the perfect rug for my remodeled family room. I was a little nervous about the wild color, but once I saw it in person, I fell deeply in love. The colors are vibrant, jewel toned and stunning. The rug is comprised of different textures and is a thick pile. I have no problem vacuuming with my Shark over the thick pile. I did purchase a rug pad for underneath. My boys love to roll around on the rug. Everyone who sees it dies over the fabulousness. Urban Outfitters has the same rug for $600! You can peek over there to get a different angle on the color. Beautiful. Great price. A total winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more vibrant and dynamic in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Aug 16, 2015

This rug was ordered for our living room, and it is GEORGEOUS! Can't say enough to recommend it to anyone who loves color!! Predominant colors are pretty much the way you see it on the website.....lots of brilliant teal, lime green, and purple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this rug and I am back looking at getting another one. I have had many people walk on the rug (without shoes) and it certainly has been vacuumed a lot but in the end it has been less than two years and it has lost most of it's shag. Loved the feel. Loved the look. Durability rating a 1

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First off I'll start by saying that i purchased this for my ADULT bedroom. Because i like color and i'm not ashamed to say so. This rug does not disappoint. It is vibrant and looks exactly as the picture shows down to the placement of the colors. It soft as can be and has been a crowd pleaser to no end. I can't seem to get my dog not to lie on it so she must like it too and so far i can't see any dirt of dog hair in it. Its true to size as well. I had a rug mat made a a completely different location using the sizes shown above (had it cut slightly smaller) and it fit beautifully with no issues. It was also packaged very carefully. I recommend this rug to anyone not afraid of bold colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug
 Jun 29, 2015

The colors are fab and the look is sensational

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is more beautiful than the website picture. Everyone that sees it wants one. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stella rug
 May 6, 2015

Nice rug. Vibrant in color and fibers are soft. I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 Apr 28, 2015

This rug is amazing. I bought it for my kids playroom that is space themed and it looks perfect. It's very soft and thick and feels great on your bare feet. The colors are so vivid. The price for this rug on Overstock was literally half the price of many other websites including Macy's for the same rug. I am so happy I made this purchase, everyone absolutely loves this beautiful rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as pictured
 Mar 11, 2015

this rug has the best colors in it for my daughter's room and the shag length and pile density are very nice as well. An excellent buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia
 Feb 6, 2015

Ordered this for my daughters' (age12) room. She LOVES it. We bought a piece of 7/8" carpet padding at a carpet store cut about 2" shy on each end to fit under rug. The rug with the padding beneath is beautiful! It is so soft. Her walls are bright teal with white trim and this rug makes the room. The colors are vibrant! I highly recommend padding beneath this rug. It does make a huge difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun rug
 Dec 26, 2014

We love the rug. Color is true. Great rug for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is a work of art for the floor.
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 16, 2014

The picture of this rug does not do it justice. I bought the very large size (7'7 x 10'5), and it gives my dining room a great foundation focal point. It reminds me of a famous starry night painting. I hated covering the rug with my dining table because the colors flow in such an interesting random way. All my friends have commented on the rug in a very positive manner. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!!!!
 from Orlando FL,  Oct 15, 2014

This rug makes my room!!! I have gotten so many compliments on the beauty of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought