Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Sep 26, 2012

I bought this shag rug to go in my bedroom, as my large living room already had a Centebury rug in other colours (yellow, green, blue, orange and scarlet) on the floor. When we rolled this one out next to it so that it could 'flatten', however, they looked to beautiful together I put the pad under it and the whole thing appears to be one rug, changing palette as it travels the living room. The shag is long and luxuriant, the rug is extremely soft and silky underfoot, and I am extremely satisfied and happy with my purchase except for one small thing: the base of this rug is just as snow-white as it can be, and since it is not so dense that you occasionally don't see the rug bed, it would have been so much nicer if someone had dyed the rug base any shade of blue or dark green. But all in all, it is beautiful and well worth the price I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, but the real thing is more striking in contrast
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is darker than the photos
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 1, 2012

This is an excellent rug, but beware that the color is deeper and darker than the photos show. The photos are all hyper saturated and make the rug appear brighter and more vibrant than it actually is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much darker than the photos. The photos show a much more saturated color profile. I looked at the photos on a number of different monitors, and can confidently say that these photos are hyper saturated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

doesn't appear as pictured..................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ppears mostly blue in person mostly purple i was disappointed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big, bold color!
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jun 15, 2013

I was excited to order the rug and equally disappointed to return it. The online color rendering did it no justice. The colors were bold, bright and overwhelmed a room I expected them to complement. The yellow and purple tones were spot-on, but the blue was closer to teal and that was the problem. It's a beautiful rug. It just didn't work for me. By the way, when they say shag, they mean SHAG! The carpet fibers are long and would likely create problems for some vacuums.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off a bit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!!!
 from Bay Harbor Islands, FL,  Jun 24, 2012

This rug is my absolute favorite!!!! The colors on the picture are close but they are very much alive once you see it... The shag it's just perfect and once you open the package and lay it on the floor it goes flat, I didn't have to worry about uncurling the ends... Great buy overall!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough but the picture doesn't do it's justice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Fleming Island, Florida,  Jun 27, 2013

This is a very nice rug. The colors are wonderful. I matched a lime green chair with this and it really pops.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
proud as a peacock
 from pittsburgh, pa.,  Jun 24, 2013

proud as a peacock to have this in my home, love the colors and the texture is amazing, so soft. looks great in my peacock decor living room, thanks so much

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? amazing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug
 from New York,  Jun 18, 2013

This rug livened up my room! The room is the color of the sea and the rug looks like the bottom of the sea! It fits perfectly! Put a non skid rug pad under it! Exactly what I wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shaggy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was described properly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 25, 2013

I love this rug! It really brightened up and tied together my bedroom (already home to lots of purple and blue). Great size, plush under the feet, does not shed. I have hardwood floors, so I did need a rug pad underneath to keep it from sliding around. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blues and purples are more prominent than in the photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful
 from Belhaven, NC,  Apr 17, 2013

Rug is beautiful and colorful. Only problem is that it is hard to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great retro rug
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Jan 10, 2013

I bought this rug for my living room- the rug is much more purple than the pic shows.. I was OK with that because its a very nice rug, and I wanted a bright colorful rug. The only issue I have with it is that my vacuum doesn't seem to like it. It feels like it's pulling too hard on the strands-not that I'm afraid it's going to destroy the rug; I'm afraid it's going to mess up my vacuum. I should note that my vac has a motorized power head, so maybe a different kind of vac might not have this problem. Also, the rug doesn't show dirt AT ALL!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug has much stronger purple than the pic shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice thick rug- good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 2, 2012

The rug arrived right away and brightened up the room instantly. I have no complaints except it should have come in a much larger size for me. I noticed the price is now decreased, nevertheless it was worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!!
 from California,  Oct 30, 2012

Wow, we just love this rug. It is a quality product that was reasonably priced. We put wood laminate floors in my daughter's room and I told her she could get a 5' x 8' rug for about $200 or less. It is very hard to find a rug that size for that price, not to mention that most are too formal for her room. I was thrilled to find this rug and it is PERFECT for her room. The pictures of the the rug were true to the product. The rug is thick and cozy. I highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is awesome. It is thick shag with very rich colors. It is for my daughter's room and she is in love with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is just what I expected from the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from florida,  Oct 7, 2012

the rug is unique and beautiful...lights up the whole room.. was a little unsure when i saw pic online but absolutely love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its very bright and vibrant...the pic online doesn't do it justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great...no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT, perfect, perfect!
 from Fargo, ND,  Oct 6, 2012

Love, love, love the rug, the colors are amazing, just beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Amazing color, as described!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Rug!!!
 from Tampa,FL,  Apr 4, 2014

I bought this rug for my bedroom and its exactly what I was looking for! The colors of the rug are how I expected them to be and the quality of the rug is amazing, so far since I have had the rug I've had no problems. I was worried when buying a rug online because I had not seen the rug in person. I'm so glad I bought it though it completes my room perfectly. The shipping was super fast as well and it arrived with no damages to the rug. Overstock is amazing this rug cost a lot more of other sites so was a super good deal and I would recommend it to everyone and anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug. Colors are brighter than they appear.
 from Franklin, TN,  Jun 14, 2013

Really nice shag rug. The colors are very vivid and there is more lime and yellow than the picture shows. The price was great, I saw it elsewhere for $400 plus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as bright in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, beautiful rug.
 from Toronto, ON,  May 10, 2013

We are very happy with the purchase of this rug. No only is it well made, but the colours are beautiful. It really brightens up the room and is soft on the feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour on website is comparable to actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, no pulls.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Fav Rug!
 from Waldorf, MD,  Mar 26, 2013

I was a little skeptical about this rug due to other reviews, but I was so pleased with it when I took it out of the plastic wrapping. I am SO happy with this rug & LOVE the beautiful colors! I had my eye on another rug on Overstock but they didn't have the color I wanted and I'm so glad I opted to purchase this rug instead, it was so meant for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is wonderful, no complaints!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Couldn't be described better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 27, 2012

I loved it so much I ordered a larger rainbow one for another room. Great value, wonderful color. Great deal to have a rug ship for under three dollars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought