Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really great bed
 from Mt. Pleasant, SC,  Jan 10, 2013

This bed feels as good as it looks. The quilted headboard and frame give this bed an elegant look. This bed is a deal, because it is worth every bit of its price tag. It's a little higher than my other bed, but it's way more comfortable. I love the tall headboard and it's padded for comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Wow!
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 22, 2013

Just put my bed together tonight after having it sit in the box for six months. All I can say is wow! It's looks better than expected, the quality is good (only issue I have is the extra space between the mattress and frame but plan to address this with big pillows covered in French shams that match my bedding). So if you are looking to add glamour, style or flair to you bedroom - this bed can't be beat. I'm adding mirrored night stands to my bedroom as I'm going for all out glam (no more wood/ brown or muted colors per the ex's taste). The bed has a quality expensive look- no issue with "leather like" marerial covering it and the crystals actually look quite nice. Honest review - cant say enough good things about this bed. Oh, I'll be using only a mattress as directed and as I said - perhaps a California king mattress - if it's longer would fit better. The width is fine but there is definitely 6 inches or more between frame at head or foot of the bed and I would prefer a snugger fit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price and beautiful design
 from kansas,  Jan 21, 2013

This bed had a great price and beautiful design. When arrived it was really easy to assemble, and looks just as beautiful, fine and classically elegant as expected. The small additional details are just perfect and such is the size. Now I sleep like a baby every night and do not have back pain in the morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from LA,  Jan 16, 2013

Bed is a queen size but it looks much bigger because of the headboard. Shipping took a few days, but wasn't long. The headboard is what makes this bed, it is gorgeous. The bed looks like something out of a fairy tale. No box spring and you can't tell the difference because of how the bed is made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER CLASSY BED WITH THE RIGHT AMOUNT BLING!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Aug 11, 2013

One of the best purchases I made from Overstock and even one of the best I made the last couple years. I am always scared if I buy such an imported big and expensive product online without seeing it and testing it, but this bed looks way better in real than online. It took a little less than 3 weeks to get it and my boyfriend and I assembled the bed in less than an hour together. He said many times that this bed is build like a tank, very solid. I love the crystal effects, just the right size to look classy. Leather quality is very soft. I got already so many compliments on the bed. Don't hesitate, if the style works for you buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IT IS A PERCECT WHITE NOT YELLOISH OR SO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY SOLID BUILD, EXCELLENT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from California,  Jul 9, 2013

I am so happy and in love with my bed!!! This bed is more then what my imagination expected. The design comes across as Art Deco. I had been looking for a bed for many years. I didn't want the standard wooden bed. I always feel apprehensive buying things online because I am not able to see or feel the quality. However, based on the reviews this bed had, I decided to purchase it. It is very sturdy, strong, well designed, and easy to put together. I didn't even have to look at the directions to put it together. The material does not feel cheep or as of low quality. The gem stones gives the bed a luxurious and very high end look. the color is pure white. It is exactly as on the picture. This bed could be for any age women. it came in two big boxes,well protected, with not a scratch on it. The only suggestion I have is that if you are expecting a platform bed, look at the height of your mattress. I purchased a 14 inch tall mattress that has a pillow top. The spring box comes in 2", 5", or 9". I ended up choosing the 2" called a bunky board and my bed sits a total of 30 inches off the floor. It is so perfect. While it still retains its platform look, the bed actually sits high enough to be considered a regular height bed. I have Venician plaster on my walls in green color and it looks so amazing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! We love this bed!
 from FL,  Jan 25, 2013

This bed looks even better in person! We were nervous it was going to be an ugly hard plastic-like faux leather, but it is actually very nice. It actually has the light texture of leather, and is super soft like real leather! It is a bright white like the picture. The chrome claw feet are really a great touch. I was also worried that the crystals would look silly, but they don't at all, we love them! We put mirrored side tables with the bed for a very glam look. The headboard and rails are very heavy and sturdy, there is no movement at all. It didn't take too long for my husband and I to put it together either. The package was quite damaged so there are a few pieces that we will have to have overstock re-send us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, they should add that it is a soft textured faux leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feeling like a queen
 from dallas,  Jan 18, 2013

I really feel like a queen when I see my new bed everyday the price was more than amazing and such is the quality. I was afraid of the light color, but fortunately the material is easy to clean and durable. All the small details and button tufted parts make this bed beautiful and elegant. And of course, the most important, it is extremely comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Modern bed!
 from San Diego, California,  Jan 26, 2013

Bed shipped to my home fine. Assembly took a little while to figure out. The quilted headboard and base gives the bed a lot of personality. The bed is wooden, but you'd never know because of how padded it is. I love it because my old bed had a metal base and I'd often knock my leg on it, in the morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for a great bed
 from Maryland,  Jan 22, 2013

Bed arrived in 2 separate boxes. After taking some time to put ti together, I was happy with the outcome. We bought a mattress from a nearby store and I when we put it on this bed, it felt like we were sleeping on a pillow.The headboard reminds me of the oldschool couches with the button patterns. No complaints so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty and comfort
 from san francisco,  Jan 22, 2013

I always imagined that such a beautiful bed can be found only in movies, but now I have my own beautiful bed on a great quality and price. The look is amazing with all the details and elegant additions and the size perfect for the best night sleep. Although the color is light the material is easy to clean without damaging. Love you guys.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Grand Junction, CO,  May 22, 2013

I love this bed I purchased, It is Modern, unique and very fancy. Love It :).......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Percise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I didn't think I would love this bed as much as I do. I love that the bed is slightly raised and has a space underneath. The legs have a shiny (chrome) finish, which gives it an expensive look. The button design throughout the headboard and bed looks amazing in person. I sleep like a baby in this baby, love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and style
 from Texas,  Sep 12, 2013

The bed was easy to assemble. I was a bit apprehensive about the crystals on it, I thought it might look a bit tacky but not at all, because my beds is white they merge in. The bed is sturdy. Another concern I had was that being white it's gonna get dirty real quick, the material seems easy to clean though I have never had to. Hope this helps

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love!!
 from NYC,  Aug 4, 2013

Like other consumers, I was concerned with buying a piece of furniture without actually seeing and touching it but this is one item you won't have to hesitate buying. I'm in love with this bed. Every time I walk by it, a smile at how stunning it is in person. I purchased the bed in black. The assembly took about an hour with two people. It's definitely bigger than i anticipated but I have a large space so it wasn't an issue. My only gripe is that there's a gap between my queen mattress because it doesn't fill out the entire box of the platform. Some thicker bedding should do the trick. I was pleasantly surprised at how high quality this bed is. I will be enjoying it for a while!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Amherst, NH,  Jul 6, 2013

This bed is absolutely beautiful. The headboard, footboard and side rails were all lovely, the material is very plush and the color as advertised. The bed took a while to put together and the directions could have been more descriptive. The slats also were easy to split when putting them into the receptacles which was annoying. It also would have been better to be able to use an electric screw drive as opposed to the allen wrench assembly required. All in all I am very happy with the purchase. It is a unique looking bed and perfect for the black and white theme that I have put together in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!!
 from Savage mn,  Mar 28, 2014

Love love love this bed! Really bright white color and love the silver accents on the headboard

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Miami, Fl,  Mar 16, 2014

Great quality for the price, faux leather & crystals look authentic!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Fort Smith, AR,  Mar 4, 2014

I did have some issues with the bed. First the bracket on the end of bed was wrong but I needed to switch side it was installed on, the brackets were upside down and installed on wrong side. When I received the bed it was damaged on the front side and the back was also damaged the material was ripped on the backside. The package was damaged by fork truck forks I guess. The bed is beautiful but I wished it had not been damaged. It took my daughter and I, 2 hours to assembly, not hard just time consuming but not overwhelming. I was very happy with the quality of the bed. I did receive a discount for the damage, only because it was a present for my daughter's birthday and I wanted her to be surprise with this when she came home from out of town. I figured with the damage on the front her pillows would cover the area. Once again a beautiful bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks even better in person
 from Lakeland fl,  Feb 13, 2014

Bed is great and looks beautiful in person all the details on the frame came out nice and I'm very happy with the brand couldn't of pick a better bed to lay rest on

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top