Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 23, 2011

Love these chairs. Fell in love with metal chairs on another website but couldn't justify the cost. Found these and ordered 3 pairs (6 total). The chairs arrived in just 3 days! They were packaged really well and were in excellent condition. I paired them with a dark oak table and they look wonderful. They are not matte, however; as another reviewer pointed out, they have a shiny/glossy appearance, but that doesn't bother me at all. Best of all, my 2-year-old can spill all he wants and it just wipes up. We've used these chairs every day for nearly a month now and no scratches, dents, dings, etc. And the seat is wide enough to accommodate my 6-month-old's booster seat/high chair (which straps quite securely around the back as well). Good value, awesome customer service =o)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sometimes What You Get is BETTER than Expected!
 from Charleston, WV,  Mar 27, 2012

I really spent weeks reviewing consumer comments on various styles, materials and price points before deciding on purchasing these chairs. I am extremely pleased with my purchase for the following reasons: 1. Color was "spot on" when inspecting them in person 2. Delivery was swift and everything arrived safely without the slightest damage 3. These chairs are solid and sturdy, welded nicely, no sharp edges, yet they arent heavy clunkers. 4. I have several large family members and chair holds 250-300lb without incident 5. Size is perfect for my smaller style kitchen. The backs peep over the table maybe 8-10 inches, rather than the 14-16 inches my windsor back chairs did, so ultimately, my kitchen looks more spacious. 6. What can I say about clean-up? Ahhhhh, easy breezy!! Spill something, drip something, just wipe it off clean. No staining like on my Whitewashed Windsors. 7. The price point really was amazing for the quality. Usually you get what you pay for; this time, "we consumers" come out on top because the cost is very deceiving in regards to the quality of these chairs. Well done, Overstock!!!!!!! Thank you! Lastly, I have back issues, problems with discs, so again, I was really surprised when I could feel the backs of these chairs supporting my weary back in all the right places. I could sit in these chairs for hours and never complain. Possibly the wide contoured seats, combined with the mid back support that hits ever so comfortably across the middle to upper back, is the secret to these really great chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what was displayed on website, no surprises!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really Excellent Quality and Value!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OS was "dead on" with their description of this product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased with chairs!
 from Jackson, MS,  Aug 25, 2011

My family and I are very pleased with these chairs. We have been wanting aluminum navy style chairs to go with our antique pedestal table. They are, however, insanely expensive! I found these and ordered just one set at first to make sure they would work. I was unsure about the "steel silvertone". When they came in, I was VERY pleased. They are a little darker than aluminum chairs (as per the pictures), but I think the deeper color is actually better. They provide the right look without taking over the decor. Also, the description didn't include weight so I was a little worried that, being steel, they would be too heavy. They are actually just right... about the same weight as the worn-out wooden chairs they are replacing only they are completely welded together and therefore not rickety at all with no danger of becoming so. I have 3 teenage boys, and I believe these will stand the abuse that comes with big boys. I went on to order 2 more sets to complete our set of six.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It appeared to be exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, comfortable chairs. No assembly required/totally welded at every joint! Well packaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate with the exception that weight was omitted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, versatile, modern (but noisy) chairs
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 17, 2012

These chairs are really fantastic. They have heft, so they feel more expensive than they are. To me they are a good, neutral solution for any more casual dining area. They are, however, a bit on the shorter side - that worked great for our table but may be an issue with others. They also are a bit loud. My one year old bangs on the seat and they "ring" a bit, and they are a bit noisy to move. But all in all, I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Less shiny, but mostly true to representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very sturdy. No issues at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok -- not "real" naval chairs
 from Encinitas, CA,  Feb 6, 2012

These are steel chairs, not aluminum like the originals. They are heavier than the originals, which is nice (they don't tip as easily). The shape is also not as refined as the original naval chairs. The front corners of the seats are fairly pointy, and the undersides of the seats are sharp where your hands go when you pull the chair in. Overall, decent quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good -- chairs are a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not even close!
 from Northern, Michigan,  Mar 3, 2011

I was excited to find these navy look alikes, but I was really sad when they arrived. Overstock did send them quickly, but the box was really beat up. I opened the box and found that 6 of the 8 foot pads were already broken. Both chairs also had dents in the seats. The sides of the chairs are sharp...and the welds are horrible. They look really, really cheap....I mean, really cheap! They have a weird gray colored paint that is covered with a clearcoat. Not even close to the originals. The picture looks a thousand times better than what you get in person. If you are looking for a navy replica- this is not it...not even close! Overstock was great about taking them back....no problem at all. Wish this product was as good as their customer service, LOL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Priest River, ID,  Aug 6, 2012

I had been looking for metal dining chairs to complete and eclectic look I was going for with 2 metal office chairs I found at a garage sale and a glass table I had. These chairs completed the look perfectly. Have had lots of positive feed back from dinner guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sleek and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too short for standard table height
 from Virginia,  Mar 19, 2012

Wanted to love these chairs but you look like a munchkin when you sit in them at a normal height table. Sad to say I'll need to initiate a return and pay a helluva lot in return shipping (bought 6 to go with my farm table).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, not quite as silver and shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good solid chairs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE CHAIRS
 from NJ,  Nov 11, 2011

love these chairs... mixed them with the Tabouret silver chairs & stools... the colors match really well & they provide a clean, sophisticated appearance in our dining room to compliment our stainless steel kitchen appliances... searched all across the Internet & stores and no other prices came close to comparing... highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy & well made... amazing chair for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knockoff for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 2, 2013

I've been wanting some Emeco-type chairs for my kitchen table for a long time, but wasn't willing to pay the steep price for the ones I kept seeing. I saw these and ordered them immediately. I did see one negative review about the quality of these chairs, but I have to say I've been happy with them so far. My kids have definitely "broken them in" and they seem to take the beating well. (Much better than our previous IKEA chairs...)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not perfect, but a great knockoff for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy chairs!
 from Somerville, MA,  May 13, 2013

No, these *do not* look just like the Emeco Navy chairs, but they also don't cost as much. These are steel, not aluminum, so they're relatively heavy (comparable to a regular wood chair of this style), and the welds are fairly visible, not filed down. One of the reviews I read before ordering these mentioned that the underside was unfinished and sharp , but that isn't the case on the chairs I received, the bottom surface where you'd lift the chair is a rounded edge where the steel is folded. I think they're very cool looking and comfortable, and as someone who has replaced her dining room chairs twice in the last decade because they see so much use, I appreciate that these are going to last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is really accurate to the photos, these are a painted silver color, matte, not a bare metal finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good for how inexpensive the chairs are.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect kitchen chairs
 from La Grange Park, Illinois,  Dec 9, 2012

I had my eye on these chairs for a while. They went out of stock, so I was really pleased to find them available again. We'd been looking for new kitchen chairs for some time but couldn't find anything that 1) didn't require assembly 2) matched our antique 1950s chrome and Formica table, and 3) would be sturdy enough for my husband, who is a bigger guy. These chairs fulfill all of our requirements and look great with our stainless steel appliances as well. These are not true silver--they're really more of a metallic gray, but that's fine because our table has a gray and white swirled top and the match is perfect. All in all we're very pleased with the chairs and plan to order another set. They're ready to go out of the box--a huge plus after some really frustrating experience with ready-to-assemble furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made, sturdy chairs that should last for many years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Atlanta,  Dec 6, 2012

Overall very nice chair. The height is a tad lower than I would have liked , the 17 vs 17.5 makes a slight difference but only when you're thinking about it or if you have a very tall table. Would have given it 5 stars if it had been 17.5. Bought 2 of the red ones as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shipped well, protected. One of the legs was a little off, when I applied 4 felt bottoms to it, they seem to level out well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic! Love these chairs!
 from Northern New Jersey,  Sep 6, 2012

I bought four chairs for our kitchen table (a dark antique oak) and they really pop...our kitchen was recently redone in a modern style so these really help with the table. They are comfortable and easy for young kids to maneuver. One of the food pads on one chair came off during unpacking but I put it back on easily. The backs of the chairs are not very tall, which is nice as our kitchen is not that large. Definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIgh quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get!
 from Mississippi,  Aug 31, 2012

The chairs are lovely. They can dent and scratch just FYI. I'm very happy with mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Sunny Florida,  Aug 30, 2012

Although smaller in size than expected, I was happy with the look and overall quality. I will have to purchasea table smaller in size that I had wanted, as the chairs are not a standard size, they are quite small; but they are sturdy and look like they will last and wear well. Time will tell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jul 31, 2012

Definately a solid and well constructed light weight chair. It will slide very nicely on a smooth floor and is confortable to sit in for short periods of time. The chair has a low back profile that does not extend very far above the table when not in use..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not exciting but as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs! Good value
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 23, 2012

Great chairs for a good price. The chairs are sturdy without being too heavy. The silver tone is a nice combination of matte and shiny. They look terrific around my rustic cedar farm table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are sturdy without being too heavy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Morton, IL,  Jul 17, 2012

These chairs look great and are priced right! They are heavy enough that my preschoolers don't tip them over but not too heavy to slide around. Very impressed and glad I took the risk of ordering them without seeing them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as shown
 from sarasota, fl,  Jul 9, 2012

Chairs are as shown well made and comfortable, fits with a glass and steel table perfectly would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought