Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A good solid chair
 from Saskatchewan, Canada,  Jun 5, 2014

These chairs were the result of massive searching for the perfect chair for an eating counter. They needed to hold up to use by kids and husband and they do! They are super easy to clean (I didn't want fussy legs that would be hard to wipe milk spills). They seem pretty much indestructible, perhaps vulnerable to scratches, but none yet. They are quite comfortable to sit in with plenty of space for adult behinds. The low profile sits perfectly at the counter. The down-side is that they are loud. Think stacking auditorium chairs. When you bump them together or even worse, drop a spoon, on them it gives a significant clang. The corners of the chair are quite pointed, so if you hang your leg off the corner, it wouldn't be comfortable. Kids have complained a bit about them being hard and cold. They arrived well-packed, but as I was pulling out the first chair of eight, I managed to cut myself on a very sharp edge of metal on the bottom of the seat. It was the only chair that had that edge, which seemed to have missed being trimmed off in the factory. Since it is on the underside, I didn't worry about sending it back. Overall, pleased with quality, functionality, and appearance.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find and sturdy chairs
 from Washington, MO,  May 21, 2014

Looked at similar chairs for almost twice the price. Very happy and will shop with them again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel Chairs
 from Oregon,  Apr 8, 2014

Love these chairs, I use them at my dining table. Love the color and the finish, and they are easy clean up with kids. They are sturdy and can take the abuse of an active family. I buy two at a time, until I get my full set of 8!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, solid chairs
 from Durham, NC,  Mar 10, 2014

Bought 2 sets of these chairs for our breakfast room to match a vintage 1950s dinette table. They look great and are solid and comfortable to sit in. Not too heavy, not too light. Arrived in good shape, though shipping took forever (but at least it was free!). Only problem was one of the plastic feet had popped out, but we could fix it. Since they are metal they can be cold to sit on, which is not a big deal. They can be loud as you pull them across the floor. The metal can make the sound echo underneath. All in all great chairs though and I am happy we bought them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lightweight chairs
 from St Louis area,  Feb 6, 2014

Got 6 of these chairs for a farmhouse table. They work really well. I love that they are light. They have a generous seat. No dings or scratches.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs.
 from Little Egg Harbor NJ,  Jan 31, 2014

This was my first order form overstocks, I read all the reviews very carefully and the chairs were exactly what was stated..They are comfortable even for my husband who is large. They look amazing in our black and white kitchen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from woodbridge, nj,  Jan 11, 2014

These were delivered very quickly and look even nicer than their pictures. Extremely comfortable and they look great, using with a butcher block table in a small dining room. These chairs are perfect to make the area look larger. SO glad we got them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 30, 2013

These chairs are perfect! I purcased these to go with my new PB dining table and its a perfect look. Greaat quality and very comfortable for a metal chair. They are very durable and stylish, these should last a very long time. Awesome price for sure, other retailers were way more $$$$

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will NOT be disappointed!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 25, 2013

I purchased 4 chairs for my kitchen/dining table. I mix a lot of texture, metal and wood, so these fit beautifully in my "not too perfect" house. My table is 29.5 inches tall and the backs of the chairs show 3 inches above the top of the table. I am VERY pleased with the quality, design and comfort of these chairs - quick delivery as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Michigan,  Dec 3, 2013

Arrived in perfect condition and in heavy-duty packaging. The color is just as I expected and I am very pleased. They look sturdy and are going to be used in a play area by my 8 grandchildren.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good!
 from Chicago,  Sep 30, 2013

I purchased these chairs as a gift to my mom who has hip problems. They were appealing to me because they are a solid piece of metal and have a comfortable seat. For senior citizens (who still have a sense of style) this is a good thing as it greatly lessens the chance that the chair could fail or fall apart landing someone on the floor. The chairs are very attractive, easy to keep clean and best of all, my mom likes them. They arrived with no assembly needed and that was a welcome bonus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy
 from Los Angeles suburbs,  Sep 27, 2013

Yes, I'd recommend this as a good value but it is MUCH heavier than the old style chairs. If you want a chair that will be hard to tip over, than this is the one for you. I was looking for something lighter like my 60+ year old chair but, unfortunately, bought six of these because the price was so good. Too hard to return and they are sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Metal Chairs
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 25, 2013

I Love these chairs, I bought (2) in the powder coat metal and (2) in white. They look awesome together and fit my decor in the kitchen perfectly! The are very low maintenance and I couldn't be happier!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 24, 2013

Love these chairs. Heavier than the original ones but cheaper and more resistant. Good quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from wi,  Aug 15, 2013

These are great little chairs for kitchen table. Not too big, yet comfortable for child or adult. Have non-scratch legs, a plus for my hardwood floors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what you see!
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 11, 2013

Great chairs, sturdy and exactly what you see. I would definitely recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from Iowa,  Jul 23, 2013

Bought these chairs to go with a 50's kitchen table. These chairs are sturdy and go perfectly with my kitchen. They were packaged nicely and came with no scratches or dents. Great value and timely delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Chairs!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 22, 2013

Love these chairs! They are perfect for our small space. The are sturdy and clean-lined. I definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs, good price
 from San Francisco,  Jul 16, 2013

For the price, these are nice imitations. Notably, they are not aluminum, although that's clear in the description. Color is good. I would have liked a brushed metal appearance, but from a few feet away you can't really tell. They chairs are VERY sturdy, which I like. Where I live it's cold in the morning, so my kids don't like sitting on the cold metal; not a big deal. Came nicely packaged and in good shape. No dents or sharp edges as I've heard other complain about.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are so very cool!!!!
 from South Euclid, OH,  Jul 12, 2013

I waited a very long time to order these chairs and I really don't know why I hesitated. I finally gave in and ordered four for my kitchen. They are the perfect size for a smaller eat in kitchen. They are a little darker in color than pictured, but not gray like some have suggested. More like a dulled silver. I LOVE them. They are very comfortable and it doesn't matter if you are tall or short. The price can't be beat at any other store. They arrived in about a week and had no damage. Buy them!! You won't be sorry!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top