Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 from Seattle Washington,  Nov 8, 2012

I was looking at other similar chairs that cost 4 times as much as these. Because I am using them in our basement, I figured that they would work fine. I am very surprised at how nice these are and again, I can't believe the reasonable cost. They seem to be of fine quality and I would use them anywhere in the house. They arrived in 3 days without any damage, fully put together. I really don't understand the other reviews saying that there are sharp edges. I can't seem to find any.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit darker than the site shows but this works in my favor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The other reviews really helped me here.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel Silvertone Side Chair
 from West Hartford, CT,  Oct 8, 2012

I purchased these to go with the Tabouret desks I purchased through Overstock.com. They match perfectly and are quite comfortable for a chair with no padding!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for the price!
 from Upstate, New York,  Apr 11, 2012

I looked for hours on the internet and decided to purchase these pair of chairs! They are lightweight and do have the sharp bottom of seat like other reviews mentioned, but the price is right for them! Both for my sons room for his desk and he, as a 15 year old, thinks they are cool with his desk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. definitely a great product for the price, lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from CT,  Apr 3, 2012

We love these chairs. Our decoris not modern but we wanted to add something different to our remodeled kitchen. They are just the right weight and scale and look great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from So. Calif.,  Mar 29, 2012

Shipping very good and on time. Product as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good, welds need to be done better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are one piece - no assembly required!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 19, 2012

These metal chairs look exactly as pictures. A steal! They are shorter than I expected (backs are only 2 or 3 inches taller than my table) but that's my fault for not measuring the table when I ordered. Given the low price, no way was I going to return them. And now that it's been a few weeks, I don't even notice. I got the Navy Emeco chair look for peanuts! Thanks, Overstock. Be aware that metal chairs may be cold in some climates.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good; cast metal, one piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are exactly as I expected
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 18, 2012

I have been looking for this type chair for a long time and these are the price I was willing to pay. I feel like I got the look I was going for although the chair is a little shorter than most, but it works. I am a very particular person and I am very pleased, I got what I paid for. The color is more like a painted grey than brushed silver, but that is not a big deal. I feel like I got a "Chevy" verses a "Lexus" and that works for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker grey than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great for the price, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Alabama,  Mar 14, 2012

I bought these chairs to go with some student desks that I bought for my kids. They are very sturdy and hefty but not too heavy. The kids can keep these forever, there's no way they can tear these up. The seat is slightly indented for extra comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actually a little deeper gray but close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs Great Price
 from Churchville, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

Needed sturdy chairs for our small kitchen dining area that would not become chew toys for the dogs and also hold up to the teenagers. we looked at similar chairs that were aluminum but the prices were too high. These were nicely priced and not too heavy to handle. They arrived on time and were packaged very well. Very pleased after 2 months of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were a little darker than the photo but we were aware of that from other reviews, not a problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, slight finish blems, not a big deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs at a very good price
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 1, 2012

Based on everyone else's review of this product, it was a sound decision to purchase several of them for my restaurant. As expected, it was shipped quickly and arrives in a large box. The strong, sturdy silver dining chairs are very nice, sleek, modern look, similiar to those very expensive ones that other places sell or what you find at chic restaurants. I like the silver finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, sturdy, but not too heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beat expectations!
 from Minneapolis,  Feb 24, 2012

We wanted to buy these chairs from some upscale furniture retailers, but the costs were ridiculous. I found these similar looking chairs on overstock for a forth of the price; i figured the quality wouldn't be that great but it was worth a shot. Just a couple days later, I was very presently surprised by the quality and look of these chairs! They are perfect for our kitchen - they are heavy, sturdy, and well crafted. We could not be happier and the price was great! They match our stainless steel appliances and our table as well. Very happy as usual, with my overstock purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched the picture, finish is matted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty, well crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from way-upstate ny,  Feb 21, 2012

they came quickly.. package very well.. nice and light.. perfect for what i wanted !! i'm very happy with them... i may buy more :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent chairs
 from Mass,  Feb 4, 2012

These chairs are amazing. The construction of them is solid. I especially like the 3 support bars under the chair legs. Also they are very light weight. They are great becuase they push flush into the table and are easy to clean. Your bottom can become chilly when sitting on them but a chair pad will fix that. They look amazing with my rustic white oak table. It is the exact look I was looking for. No problems with shipping either. No damage, dents or dings. Very please with how they were packed and shipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? alittle less shinely than in the picture but I was not unhappy about that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Chicago burbs,  Jan 12, 2012

These chairs were purchased for a photo studio. I was surprised to feel how sturdy they are. They have been in constant use since arrival. I wish there was a small table that matched. I would recommend. I might buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!!
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Jan 9, 2012

We have an older round oak pedestal table in our kitchen. After years of using painted chairs with the table, I wanted to update the look without spending a fortune. These chairs were exactly what I was looking for. They came very well packed, fully assembled, and are substantial in weight. They have black rubber protectors on the bottom of each leg and slide easily in and out on our light colored laminate flooring, without leaving marks. At first I wasn't sure about the overall height of the chairs, because the back was a little shorter than what we'd had before, but we quickly got used to it. The dimensions given on the site are accurate, so I knew this was going to be the case. Overall, I am extremely pleased with both the chairs and Overstock's customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting Happy!
 from California,  Dec 28, 2011

I looked at Aluminum chairs on line and in stores. I looked at the "Navy Chairs" and realized the $300-$400 each chair would cost was way over my budget. So, I took a chance on these after reading other purchaser's reviews. They are GREAT! First, they look super with our rustic wood dining table. Second, they are very, very comfortable with sort of indents for your behind. And third, the price is fantastic! I highly recommend these chairs. They are light weight, yet sturdy. The color is more steel-silver and not as bright as the picture on line. There are a couple of spots on two of the chairs that look like the beginning stages of rust, but it is nothing that I am concerned about as one can barely see these areas. Considering how inexpensive they were, I can touch up any slight imperfections if need be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks brighter in the picture. But, I LOVE the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There are a couple of "spots" on the side of two of the chairs (I ordered 4) that look a bit like rust.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from brooklyn, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

I am very happy with this purchase. they are pretty, modern and light. Exactly what I wanted for an office chair. And not too expensive! The only thing I don't like is the fact that they are a bit cold to sit. So, I am buying cushions. Highly recommend!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's beautiful. exactly what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no surprises
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Beaverton, OR,  Dec 11, 2011

Ordered four of these chairs just prior to Thanksgiving. Shipped very quickly (3 days), came packaged very well, already fully assembled. Chairs look great and a sturdier than I had imagined an aluminum chair would be. An economical way to get the look of a classic navy chair without the high price. Love these chairs!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chairs!!
 from Lexington, KY,  Dec 11, 2011

I have looked at this style chair for years but never bought any because of some defect..price, quality, color. Then I saw these at O.Co..not only perfect color and style but not a lightweight wanna be ..strong and well-made and ALREADY assembled..Welded !! open the box and use..and did I mention the timeless design? a great bargain for a gorgeous chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong, sturdy and timeless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect look!
 from ma,  Nov 28, 2011

The chairs offer the metal look without the clanging of metal. Very Sturdy but not too heavy. Low back compared to 'dining chairs"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy but not too heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought