Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beat expectations!
 from Minneapolis,  Feb 24, 2012

We wanted to buy these chairs from some upscale furniture retailers, but the costs were ridiculous. I found these similar looking chairs on overstock for a forth of the price; i figured the quality wouldn't be that great but it was worth a shot. Just a couple days later, I was very presently surprised by the quality and look of these chairs! They are perfect for our kitchen - they are heavy, sturdy, and well crafted. We could not be happier and the price was great! They match our stainless steel appliances and our table as well. Very happy as usual, with my overstock purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched the picture, finish is matted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty, well crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from way-upstate ny,  Feb 21, 2012

they came quickly.. package very well.. nice and light.. perfect for what i wanted !! i'm very happy with them... i may buy more :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent chairs
 from Mass,  Feb 4, 2012

These chairs are amazing. The construction of them is solid. I especially like the 3 support bars under the chair legs. Also they are very light weight. They are great becuase they push flush into the table and are easy to clean. Your bottom can become chilly when sitting on them but a chair pad will fix that. They look amazing with my rustic white oak table. It is the exact look I was looking for. No problems with shipping either. No damage, dents or dings. Very please with how they were packed and shipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? alittle less shinely than in the picture but I was not unhappy about that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Chicago burbs,  Jan 12, 2012

These chairs were purchased for a photo studio. I was surprised to feel how sturdy they are. They have been in constant use since arrival. I wish there was a small table that matched. I would recommend. I might buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!!
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Jan 9, 2012

We have an older round oak pedestal table in our kitchen. After years of using painted chairs with the table, I wanted to update the look without spending a fortune. These chairs were exactly what I was looking for. They came very well packed, fully assembled, and are substantial in weight. They have black rubber protectors on the bottom of each leg and slide easily in and out on our light colored laminate flooring, without leaving marks. At first I wasn't sure about the overall height of the chairs, because the back was a little shorter than what we'd had before, but we quickly got used to it. The dimensions given on the site are accurate, so I knew this was going to be the case. Overall, I am extremely pleased with both the chairs and Overstock's customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting Happy!
 from California,  Dec 28, 2011

I looked at Aluminum chairs on line and in stores. I looked at the "Navy Chairs" and realized the $300-$400 each chair would cost was way over my budget. So, I took a chance on these after reading other purchaser's reviews. They are GREAT! First, they look super with our rustic wood dining table. Second, they are very, very comfortable with sort of indents for your behind. And third, the price is fantastic! I highly recommend these chairs. They are light weight, yet sturdy. The color is more steel-silver and not as bright as the picture on line. There are a couple of spots on two of the chairs that look like the beginning stages of rust, but it is nothing that I am concerned about as one can barely see these areas. Considering how inexpensive they were, I can touch up any slight imperfections if need be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks brighter in the picture. But, I LOVE the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There are a couple of "spots" on the side of two of the chairs (I ordered 4) that look a bit like rust.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from brooklyn, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

I am very happy with this purchase. they are pretty, modern and light. Exactly what I wanted for an office chair. And not too expensive! The only thing I don't like is the fact that they are a bit cold to sit. So, I am buying cushions. Highly recommend!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's beautiful. exactly what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Beaverton, OR,  Dec 11, 2011

Ordered four of these chairs just prior to Thanksgiving. Shipped very quickly (3 days), came packaged very well, already fully assembled. Chairs look great and a sturdier than I had imagined an aluminum chair would be. An economical way to get the look of a classic navy chair without the high price. Love these chairs!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chairs!!
 from Lexington, KY,  Dec 11, 2011

I have looked at this style chair for years but never bought any because of some defect..price, quality, color. Then I saw these at O.Co..not only perfect color and style but not a lightweight wanna be ..strong and well-made and ALREADY assembled..Welded !! open the box and use..and did I mention the timeless design? a great bargain for a gorgeous chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong, sturdy and timeless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect look!
 from ma,  Nov 28, 2011

The chairs offer the metal look without the clanging of metal. Very Sturdy but not too heavy. Low back compared to 'dining chairs"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy but not too heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review - chairs are great
 from Langhorne, PA,  Nov 26, 2011

After shopping around for metal chairs I found these on overstock. They are perfect for my dining room and will hold up in our household of boys. The price was what sold me and now that we have them, I will buy more if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 22, 2011

Ordered one chair from another store - piece of junk. Ordered four of these chairs - I knew it would be a different experience once I opened the box. They were packed well, in two separate boxes. I have two younger children, and I knew they would be tough on chairs, so these are perfect. I was expecting a slight color difference after reading the other reviews, so the color was not a surprise. They have been great chairs, easy to clean, easy to lift and move (important for kids) and the price is right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, good construction. Good welds, everything in place, nothing crooked (like another store who charges twice the money for half the quality).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great quality
 from Bham, AL,  Nov 22, 2011

Great quality for the price, just dont expect them to be identical to the much pricier chairs you have seen on other websites!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs are painted silver not steel like the more expensive *** chairs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy great for our lake house and wet bathing suits!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Hurricane, West Virginia,  Nov 4, 2011

I needed extra chairs for the dining table and I don't like all the chairs to match. They are comfortable and work well with the other chairs. For the price, they are perfect. They were packaged well, so no trouble with dents or scratches. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on. I read the reviews so I knew they had a power-like finish and they look just like the photo on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Not as heavy as the ones that cost 3x as much, but solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel Side Chairs
 from cherokee county nc,  Aug 24, 2011

I received these chairs and am extremely happy with them. They are strong, sturdy,and exactly as described.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Palm Springs CA,  Aug 14, 2011

These chairs are great. they came very well packed and they look exactly like the chairs that cost about 5 to 10 times as much. I would definetly reccomend these chairs and i am thinking about getting more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? JUst what i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.....heavy chairs that feel great to sit on and look great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 8, 2011

These chairs arrived quickly and as actually very comfortable! Satisfied with the quality and value!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from atlanta, ga,  Jun 16, 2011

The chairs were perfect for my need... something sturdy that will wipe up easily after my sons spill upon them. I thought they would be lighter- I like the bit of heft that they have. Extremely well packed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Houston TX,  Jun 6, 2011

Have wonderful pedestal round oak table...these chairs are perfect companions! Arrived just 3 to 4 days after ordered...packaged perfectly! Sturdy, handsome and such a deal! If any negative...a little sharp under seats & thought the backs would be taller, but otherwise-Completely happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as pictured
 from san francisco,  May 31, 2011

I also looked at these in **** and **** - The former were way too expensive and i actually thought the **** ones were too cheap looking for the price. These were far less expensive - I got 4, all showed up in days, well packed, without a scratch, and are just what I was hoping they would be. So far I have no issues with quality (no wobbles, no scratches, they look and feel like good solid chairs) and I find them comfortable and stylish. I guess they are a tad cold - I can see why some would put a seat cushion on them but it doesnt bother me. If you are looking for a navy chair these will absolutely work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top