Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chairs!!
 from Lexington, KY,  Dec 11, 2011

I have looked at this style chair for years but never bought any because of some defect..price, quality, color. Then I saw these at O.Co..not only perfect color and style but not a lightweight wanna be ..strong and well-made and ALREADY assembled..Welded !! open the box and use..and did I mention the timeless design? a great bargain for a gorgeous chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong, sturdy and timeless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect look!
 from ma,  Nov 28, 2011

The chairs offer the metal look without the clanging of metal. Very Sturdy but not too heavy. Low back compared to 'dining chairs"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy but not too heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review - chairs are great
 from Langhorne, PA,  Nov 26, 2011

After shopping around for metal chairs I found these on overstock. They are perfect for my dining room and will hold up in our household of boys. The price was what sold me and now that we have them, I will buy more if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 22, 2011

Ordered one chair from another store - piece of junk. Ordered four of these chairs - I knew it would be a different experience once I opened the box. They were packed well, in two separate boxes. I have two younger children, and I knew they would be tough on chairs, so these are perfect. I was expecting a slight color difference after reading the other reviews, so the color was not a surprise. They have been great chairs, easy to clean, easy to lift and move (important for kids) and the price is right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, good construction. Good welds, everything in place, nothing crooked (like another store who charges twice the money for half the quality).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great quality
 from Bham, AL,  Nov 22, 2011

Great quality for the price, just dont expect them to be identical to the much pricier chairs you have seen on other websites!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs are painted silver not steel like the more expensive *** chairs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy great for our lake house and wet bathing suits!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE CHAIRS
 from NJ,  Nov 11, 2011

love these chairs... mixed them with the Tabouret silver chairs & stools... the colors match really well & they provide a clean, sophisticated appearance in our dining room to compliment our stainless steel kitchen appliances... searched all across the Internet & stores and no other prices came close to comparing... highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy & well made... amazing chair for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Hurricane, West Virginia,  Nov 4, 2011

I needed extra chairs for the dining table and I don't like all the chairs to match. They are comfortable and work well with the other chairs. For the price, they are perfect. They were packaged well, so no trouble with dents or scratches. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on. I read the reviews so I knew they had a power-like finish and they look just like the photo on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Not as heavy as the ones that cost 3x as much, but solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal for the Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 19, 2011

This chair is a good value for the money. It is lightweight but sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little darker than on the screen but not much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair is sturdy and color is uniform
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very junky there are better steal chairs out there

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. junk
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased with chairs!
 from Jackson, MS,  Aug 25, 2011

My family and I are very pleased with these chairs. We have been wanting aluminum navy style chairs to go with our antique pedestal table. They are, however, insanely expensive! I found these and ordered just one set at first to make sure they would work. I was unsure about the "steel silvertone". When they came in, I was VERY pleased. They are a little darker than aluminum chairs (as per the pictures), but I think the deeper color is actually better. They provide the right look without taking over the decor. Also, the description didn't include weight so I was a little worried that, being steel, they would be too heavy. They are actually just right... about the same weight as the worn-out wooden chairs they are replacing only they are completely welded together and therefore not rickety at all with no danger of becoming so. I have 3 teenage boys, and I believe these will stand the abuse that comes with big boys. I went on to order 2 more sets to complete our set of six.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It appeared to be exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, comfortable chairs. No assembly required/totally welded at every joint! Well packaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate with the exception that weight was omitted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel Side Chairs
 from cherokee county nc,  Aug 24, 2011

I received these chairs and am extremely happy with them. They are strong, sturdy,and exactly as described.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Palm Springs CA,  Aug 14, 2011

These chairs are great. they came very well packed and they look exactly like the chairs that cost about 5 to 10 times as much. I would definetly reccomend these chairs and i am thinking about getting more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? JUst what i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.....heavy chairs that feel great to sit on and look great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 8, 2011

These chairs arrived quickly and as actually very comfortable! Satisfied with the quality and value!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New York, NY,  Jul 21, 2011

The chairs had the look of the very expensive ones from the "design" store. They are very sturdy. They are not all that comfortable to sit on and you should get a chair pad to go with them. The chair pad makes them comfortable. All in all, I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was of high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Replacement for My Old Aluminum Ones
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Jul 4, 2011

I have had many chairs wear out over the years and for the last two years i tried using aluminum ones. Recently, they wore out and I replaced them with these. I know that these chairs will probably last a long time before needing replacements. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as in The Picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best Chairs I have Ever used
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sturdy and chic chairs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 30, 2011

The description is very clear - these are not the heavy polished metal chairs that you would pay $800 for at an overpriced furniture store. The design is exactly the same and they have some weight - they are not cheap or flimsy. The chairs are painted a muted steel color (powered?); they look nice but there is clearly a difference between these incredibly affordable knock offs and the real deal. For me, as long as I like them and they look the part, then why pay hundreds for a chair? Arrived in perfect condition - took five minutes to assemble. Highly recommended.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from atlanta, ga,  Jun 16, 2011

The chairs were perfect for my need... something sturdy that will wipe up easily after my sons spill upon them. I thought they would be lighter- I like the bit of heft that they have. Extremely well packed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Houston TX,  Jun 6, 2011

Have wonderful pedestal round oak table...these chairs are perfect companions! Arrived just 3 to 4 days after ordered...packaged perfectly! Sturdy, handsome and such a deal! If any negative...a little sharp under seats & thought the backs would be taller, but otherwise-Completely happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as pictured
 from san francisco,  May 31, 2011

I also looked at these in **** and **** - The former were way too expensive and i actually thought the **** ones were too cheap looking for the price. These were far less expensive - I got 4, all showed up in days, well packed, without a scratch, and are just what I was hoping they would be. So far I have no issues with quality (no wobbles, no scratches, they look and feel like good solid chairs) and I find them comfortable and stylish. I guess they are a tad cold - I can see why some would put a seat cushion on them but it doesnt bother me. If you are looking for a navy chair these will absolutely work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs for kitchen
 from Connecticut,  Apr 24, 2011

Solid, well-built chairs. Will stand up to my three kids. Gives my kitchen the look that I wanted at the price I could afford.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Seems like good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top