Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get!
 from Mississippi,  Aug 31, 2012

The chairs are lovely. They can dent and scratch just FYI. I'm very happy with mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Sunny Florida,  Aug 30, 2012

Although smaller in size than expected, I was happy with the look and overall quality. I will have to purchasea table smaller in size that I had wanted, as the chairs are not a standard size, they are quite small; but they are sturdy and look like they will last and wear well. Time will tell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Priest River, ID,  Aug 6, 2012

I had been looking for metal dining chairs to complete and eclectic look I was going for with 2 metal office chairs I found at a garage sale and a glass table I had. These chairs completed the look perfectly. Have had lots of positive feed back from dinner guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sleek and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jul 31, 2012

Definately a solid and well constructed light weight chair. It will slide very nicely on a smooth floor and is confortable to sit in for short periods of time. The chair has a low back profile that does not extend very far above the table when not in use..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not exciting but as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs! Good value
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 23, 2012

Great chairs for a good price. The chairs are sturdy without being too heavy. The silver tone is a nice combination of matte and shiny. They look terrific around my rustic cedar farm table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are sturdy without being too heavy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Morton, IL,  Jul 17, 2012

These chairs look great and are priced right! They are heavy enough that my preschoolers don't tip them over but not too heavy to slide around. Very impressed and glad I took the risk of ordering them without seeing them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, versatile, modern (but noisy) chairs
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 17, 2012

These chairs are really fantastic. They have heft, so they feel more expensive than they are. To me they are a good, neutral solution for any more casual dining area. They are, however, a bit on the shorter side - that worked great for our table but may be an issue with others. They also are a bit loud. My one year old bangs on the seat and they "ring" a bit, and they are a bit noisy to move. But all in all, I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Less shiny, but mostly true to representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very sturdy. No issues at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as shown
 from sarasota, fl,  Jul 9, 2012

Chairs are as shown well made and comfortable, fits with a glass and steel table perfectly would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver side chairs
 from New Jersey,  Jul 3, 2012

I would buy these chairs again. No assembly required. They arrived well packed. They should work fine foe my grand daughters high chair seats, and they go well with the antique ice cream parlor chairs that I already had..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a true silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are just as described, sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs!
 from NoVA,  Jun 13, 2012

These chairs give the military-issue "1006 chair" look at a very low price! I needed easy-clean chairs to replace upholstered chairs because I have small children. I also wanted chairs that take up very little visual space to make the dining area appear more open. These chairs fit the bill -- lightweight, sturdy, comfortable, wipe-clean, and they give a clean, light look to the dark wood in my dining room. I replaced 4 side chairs with these, and kept two upholstered end chairs that match the dark wood table, and the mix looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from NY, NY,  Apr 26, 2012

I love these chairs. Substantial (not light weight) and cool looking. The only con is if you want to pick them up to move a child in a booster seat in front of the TV so they'll eat more or so they can see their brother playing video games; and you lift by the base of the seat, it may hurt your hand because it is sharp because it is a metal shell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color was a bit darker then in photo, but I knew that by the other reviews before purchase.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, a bit sparkley - super cool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel side chairs
 from Cape Elizabeth, Maine,  Apr 23, 2012

These 2 chairs are the perfect addition to my kitchen table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfetc!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the $
 from South Carolina,  Apr 16, 2012

I have been looking for this style chair for quite some time, but found most options to be quite expensive. I think these chairs are a great value and would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel silverton side chair
 from Brooklyn, IA,  Apr 14, 2012

Very nice steel chairs, durable and nice for my decor. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs should be described "Graytone"
 from Centennial, CO,  Apr 12, 2012

The image reflects silver chairs ~ and I reviewed the photo on multiple computers. I have a lot of silver items in my house. The reviews indicated these were darker than many expected, and understanding that, anything -silver- would have worked for me. These chairs are Gray. Gray does not work in my decor. I'm quite disappointed to have to send these back - at a significant expense. The title should really be revised. Numerous friends have viewed the site and the product and are in full agreement with this assessment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs are not as silver as they appear in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't have the description at my disposal, currently. But, I was not expecting gray chairs, so I would have to say poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for the price!
 from Upstate, New York,  Apr 11, 2012

I looked for hours on the internet and decided to purchase these pair of chairs! They are lightweight and do have the sharp bottom of seat like other reviews mentioned, but the price is right for them! Both for my sons room for his desk and he, as a 15 year old, thinks they are cool with his desk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. definitely a great product for the price, lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from CT,  Apr 3, 2012

We love these chairs. Our decoris not modern but we wanted to add something different to our remodeled kitchen. They are just the right weight and scale and look great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from So. Calif.,  Mar 29, 2012

Shipping very good and on time. Product as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good, welds need to be done better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sometimes What You Get is BETTER than Expected!
 from Charleston, WV,  Mar 27, 2012

I really spent weeks reviewing consumer comments on various styles, materials and price points before deciding on purchasing these chairs. I am extremely pleased with my purchase for the following reasons: 1. Color was "spot on" when inspecting them in person 2. Delivery was swift and everything arrived safely without the slightest damage 3. These chairs are solid and sturdy, welded nicely, no sharp edges, yet they arent heavy clunkers. 4. I have several large family members and chair holds 250-300lb without incident 5. Size is perfect for my smaller style kitchen. The backs peep over the table maybe 8-10 inches, rather than the 14-16 inches my windsor back chairs did, so ultimately, my kitchen looks more spacious. 6. What can I say about clean-up? Ahhhhh, easy breezy!! Spill something, drip something, just wipe it off clean. No staining like on my Whitewashed Windsors. 7. The price point really was amazing for the quality. Usually you get what you pay for; this time, "we consumers" come out on top because the cost is very deceiving in regards to the quality of these chairs. Well done, Overstock!!!!!!! Thank you! Lastly, I have back issues, problems with discs, so again, I was really surprised when I could feel the backs of these chairs supporting my weary back in all the right places. I could sit in these chairs for hours and never complain. Possibly the wide contoured seats, combined with the mid back support that hits ever so comfortably across the middle to upper back, is the secret to these really great chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what was displayed on website, no surprises!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really Excellent Quality and Value!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OS was "dead on" with their description of this product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too short for standard table height
 from Virginia,  Mar 19, 2012

Wanted to love these chairs but you look like a munchkin when you sit in them at a normal height table. Sad to say I'll need to initiate a return and pay a helluva lot in return shipping (bought 6 to go with my farm table).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, not quite as silver and shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good solid chairs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought