Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
silver side chairs
 from New Jersey,  Jul 3, 2012

I would buy these chairs again. No assembly required. They arrived well packed. They should work fine foe my grand daughters high chair seats, and they go well with the antique ice cream parlor chairs that I already had..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a true silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are just as described, sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs!
 from NoVA,  Jun 13, 2012

These chairs give the military-issue "1006 chair" look at a very low price! I needed easy-clean chairs to replace upholstered chairs because I have small children. I also wanted chairs that take up very little visual space to make the dining area appear more open. These chairs fit the bill -- lightweight, sturdy, comfortable, wipe-clean, and they give a clean, light look to the dark wood in my dining room. I replaced 4 side chairs with these, and kept two upholstered end chairs that match the dark wood table, and the mix looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from NY, NY,  Apr 26, 2012

I love these chairs. Substantial (not light weight) and cool looking. The only con is if you want to pick them up to move a child in a booster seat in front of the TV so they'll eat more or so they can see their brother playing video games; and you lift by the base of the seat, it may hurt your hand because it is sharp because it is a metal shell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color was a bit darker then in photo, but I knew that by the other reviews before purchase.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, a bit sparkley - super cool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel side chairs
 from Cape Elizabeth, Maine,  Apr 23, 2012

These 2 chairs are the perfect addition to my kitchen table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfetc!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the $
 from South Carolina,  Apr 16, 2012

I have been looking for this style chair for quite some time, but found most options to be quite expensive. I think these chairs are a great value and would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel silverton side chair
 from Brooklyn, IA,  Apr 14, 2012

Very nice steel chairs, durable and nice for my decor. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs should be described "Graytone"
 from Centennial, CO,  Apr 12, 2012

The image reflects silver chairs ~ and I reviewed the photo on multiple computers. I have a lot of silver items in my house. The reviews indicated these were darker than many expected, and understanding that, anything -silver- would have worked for me. These chairs are Gray. Gray does not work in my decor. I'm quite disappointed to have to send these back - at a significant expense. The title should really be revised. Numerous friends have viewed the site and the product and are in full agreement with this assessment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs are not as silver as they appear in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't have the description at my disposal, currently. But, I was not expecting gray chairs, so I would have to say poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for the price!
 from Upstate, New York,  Apr 11, 2012

I looked for hours on the internet and decided to purchase these pair of chairs! They are lightweight and do have the sharp bottom of seat like other reviews mentioned, but the price is right for them! Both for my sons room for his desk and he, as a 15 year old, thinks they are cool with his desk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. definitely a great product for the price, lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from CT,  Apr 3, 2012

We love these chairs. Our decoris not modern but we wanted to add something different to our remodeled kitchen. They are just the right weight and scale and look great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from So. Calif.,  Mar 29, 2012

Shipping very good and on time. Product as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good, welds need to be done better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sometimes What You Get is BETTER than Expected!
 from Charleston, WV,  Mar 27, 2012

I really spent weeks reviewing consumer comments on various styles, materials and price points before deciding on purchasing these chairs. I am extremely pleased with my purchase for the following reasons: 1. Color was "spot on" when inspecting them in person 2. Delivery was swift and everything arrived safely without the slightest damage 3. These chairs are solid and sturdy, welded nicely, no sharp edges, yet they arent heavy clunkers. 4. I have several large family members and chair holds 250-300lb without incident 5. Size is perfect for my smaller style kitchen. The backs peep over the table maybe 8-10 inches, rather than the 14-16 inches my windsor back chairs did, so ultimately, my kitchen looks more spacious. 6. What can I say about clean-up? Ahhhhh, easy breezy!! Spill something, drip something, just wipe it off clean. No staining like on my Whitewashed Windsors. 7. The price point really was amazing for the quality. Usually you get what you pay for; this time, "we consumers" come out on top because the cost is very deceiving in regards to the quality of these chairs. Well done, Overstock!!!!!!! Thank you! Lastly, I have back issues, problems with discs, so again, I was really surprised when I could feel the backs of these chairs supporting my weary back in all the right places. I could sit in these chairs for hours and never complain. Possibly the wide contoured seats, combined with the mid back support that hits ever so comfortably across the middle to upper back, is the secret to these really great chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what was displayed on website, no surprises!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really Excellent Quality and Value!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OS was "dead on" with their description of this product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too short for standard table height
 from Virginia,  Mar 19, 2012

Wanted to love these chairs but you look like a munchkin when you sit in them at a normal height table. Sad to say I'll need to initiate a return and pay a helluva lot in return shipping (bought 6 to go with my farm table).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, not quite as silver and shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good solid chairs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are one piece - no assembly required!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 19, 2012

These metal chairs look exactly as pictures. A steal! They are shorter than I expected (backs are only 2 or 3 inches taller than my table) but that's my fault for not measuring the table when I ordered. Given the low price, no way was I going to return them. And now that it's been a few weeks, I don't even notice. I got the Navy Emeco chair look for peanuts! Thanks, Overstock. Be aware that metal chairs may be cold in some climates.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good; cast metal, one piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are exactly as I expected
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 18, 2012

I have been looking for this type chair for a long time and these are the price I was willing to pay. I feel like I got the look I was going for although the chair is a little shorter than most, but it works. I am a very particular person and I am very pleased, I got what I paid for. The color is more like a painted grey than brushed silver, but that is not a big deal. I feel like I got a "Chevy" verses a "Lexus" and that works for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker grey than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great for the price, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Alabama,  Mar 14, 2012

I bought these chairs to go with some student desks that I bought for my kids. They are very sturdy and hefty but not too heavy. The kids can keep these forever, there's no way they can tear these up. The seat is slightly indented for extra comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actually a little deeper gray but close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs Great Price
 from Churchville, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

Needed sturdy chairs for our small kitchen dining area that would not become chew toys for the dogs and also hold up to the teenagers. we looked at similar chairs that were aluminum but the prices were too high. These were nicely priced and not too heavy to handle. They arrived on time and were packaged very well. Very pleased after 2 months of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were a little darker than the photo but we were aware of that from other reviews, not a problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, slight finish blems, not a big deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs at a very good price
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 1, 2012

Based on everyone else's review of this product, it was a sound decision to purchase several of them for my restaurant. As expected, it was shipped quickly and arrives in a large box. The strong, sturdy silver dining chairs are very nice, sleek, modern look, similiar to those very expensive ones that other places sell or what you find at chic restaurants. I like the silver finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, sturdy, but not too heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beat expectations!
 from Minneapolis,  Feb 24, 2012

We wanted to buy these chairs from some upscale furniture retailers, but the costs were ridiculous. I found these similar looking chairs on overstock for a forth of the price; i figured the quality wouldn't be that great but it was worth a shot. Just a couple days later, I was very presently surprised by the quality and look of these chairs! They are perfect for our kitchen - they are heavy, sturdy, and well crafted. We could not be happier and the price was great! They match our stainless steel appliances and our table as well. Very happy as usual, with my overstock purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched the picture, finish is matted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty, well crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from way-upstate ny,  Feb 21, 2012

they came quickly.. package very well.. nice and light.. perfect for what i wanted !! i'm very happy with them... i may buy more :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok -- not "real" naval chairs
 from Encinitas, CA,  Feb 6, 2012

These are steel chairs, not aluminum like the originals. They are heavier than the originals, which is nice (they don't tip as easily). The shape is also not as refined as the original naval chairs. The front corners of the seats are fairly pointy, and the undersides of the seats are sharp where your hands go when you pull the chair in. Overall, decent quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good -- chairs are a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought